Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Telebrands India - Air Lounge damaged

 
34 Reviews
User
  Harish Varma P K
I am an owner of an Air Lounge for the last four months. I found 2 days ago that the same has a damage with the stitch of one of the columns and so it is bulging out because of which it cannot be used. I called up the customer care and they told me they can replace it free only if the damage is in the first month after delivery. To replace it now, I have to pay them 2800 Rupees !!!
I cannot find the rules of replacement published anywhere and they say the rules are only told to the customer over phone during the placing of the order. I was not told anyway of this particular condition of replacement at the time of ordering. I can see this only as cheating the customer who gets attracted to their products seeing their advertisements, and pay a relatively bigger amount for their products hoping the products are long-lasting and reliable.
Complaint comments 33 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Sir, I have given so many e-mails about the replacemen of Air Launch. The first thring I returned the good in the month of 2nd september of 2008 tll to day I donot know whether it is received by you or not. If it is receeved by you please give me information by e-mail, if not also give me e-mail.
 
Air Lounge is best. I bought it from Telebrands Vile Parle showroom. I am using it for last 6 months. It's so comfortable and so easy to use. My kids love it. I have bought 2 of them. No complains. Best value for money.

Buy buy buy... :D
 

I received 18 magazines instead of AIR Lounge - air-lounge

Dear TeleBrand{india} Pvt.Ltd.

I was shocked when i received 18 magzines in Air Lounge Box.I couldnot believe my eyes that I received this garbage after spending my hardearned money worth of Rs.5829/- I was dumbshocked when I opend the box.I called 022-40989529 no and I spoke to your customer executive named Miss/Mrs. NANCY.She
told me to send the box back ansd i shall receive my order whithin seven days after they receieve the parcel.But i dont't know, I am not sure that I will get my Order.Pls tell me wht to do.

Thanks and regards
Bhupesh Verma
 
Respected Sir,
Iam purchasedc a Air lounge comfort sofa bed on last 10-06-2009 and paid amount of Rs.6, 294/- with VPP and also I given below further details.:-
Air lounge : 1
Invoice No : V000022560
Date : 10-06-2009
Order No : M799820
Above Air Lounge is broken the first stick in the sitting place from left side. Because you will cheated me and lossof my further amount.So I request you to kindly please give me a favour reply for to get exchange other quality or money return back very soon without any VPP charges. Then i am want to go to take legal action against you when your unfavourable reply. Because Iam a poor family, once I saw your Air Lounge advertisements with TV channels and I like that Air Lounge's functioning. So I ordered that above with online. But you will cheated me. What can I do now?.
 
the product is very disgusting...the stiches of the bed are not proper...my bed got damaged in 1week it self...dont evn try 2 buy these tele brands products...they all r cheaters.
they dnt even reply u if u have ne probs wid the product...
the service is horrible...
i m going 2 complaing bout thm in consumer court...
 

exchange of defective air lounge. - tele brands -air longe

I have purchased a AIR-LONGE and TABLE MATE from TELE BRANDS through my phone with help of my credit card two months ago.AIR- LONGE I got was defective and as per communication with TELEBRAND people through E-MAIL,I returned defective AIR LONGE to their BHANDUP ,MUMBAI address on 29/07/2009.I have all the proof of that sending AIR LONGE but TELE BRANDS people not ready to accept that they received my sent AIR LONGE whose price is 6600 rs.I also EMAIL them four to five times but now they stop to give me feedback through E-MAIL .I feel that TELE BRANDS people try to cheat me.THEY ARE NOT READY TO GIVE ME ANSWER AS WELL AS NOT READY TO SEND ME NEW AIR LONGE .but I am not in mood to tolerate this type of bad business.
 
Air Launch damaged
I purchased air launch on 21-3-09 booking no 1624950. I found on 2-8-09 that the same has a damage with the stitch of one of the columns and so it is bulging out because of which it cannot be used. I called up the customer care and they told me they can replace it free only if the damage is in the first month after delivery. To replace it now, I have to pay them 2800 Rupees !!!
I cannot find the rules of replacement published anywhere and when i talk to purchase new air lanuch they say it is life time warranty after purchase they say i shoud pay Rs 2800 for repair . I can see this only as cheating the customer.
A
User
Vineet  
 
Ha Ha Ha...oh God I cant stop mu laughter..they cheated you badly...
 
I have bought a product air lounge sofa bed from telebrand show but it had punctured from last 1 month and I had complained for it by phone twice but they don’t want to listen it and assured me to return it therefore I request you to grant my complain and favor me .
 
Date:-14/9/09
Booking no. 1697975

Sir, I have order for one airlounge i have received your parcel of air lounge but there is no    air lounge inside the parcel only waste papers and waste books is there. I have call the customer care he had said that send the parcel back to me at same address. I have send the parcel back on 30/9/09 but the customer care is saying that i have not yet receive your parcel. I have also depoist money for air lounge Rs 7594/- with VPP. I So, sir it is request for you to send me a new parcel of air lounge
 
I also faced the same problem with Air lounge product from Telebrands. In the first few weeks of use only i found several tiny holes through which air started coming out. After exhausting all of the repairing kit material, i contacted them for repair or help. I can find out a small tiny hole in the stitching/pasting area of the product from where the leakage is happening. when i called the Telebrands office today Jhanvi from there office told me that i need to send it back for the repairs to there office. Later she told as you we have only 15days free service guarantee, you need to pay for the service. on asking them about the charges she told me it's 2750 RS.. now it was a shocker.. i asked her to fix a small hole they ned 2750 Rs. Then on this she told me that as the hole is on the stitching line so it can not be fixed you need to go for replacement. She also agreed that this is a product bug but she kept on repeating that as par the T&C you need to pay 2750... In the TV Commercial they boast so much about there product and it's all lies...


PLEASE DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT YOU WILL BE WAISTING YOUR MONEY
 
I also faced the same problem with Air lounge product from Telebrands.
The first few days were fine.then the Air started leaking.After managing it for some time. the stitches came off and the surface started bulging. and is in a non usable condition.
I got the same response from the sales center where i purchased the Air lounge that i had to pay abt 300 for a replacement.

I would like to take legal action against this what should i be doing ?
 
thanx for theseeeeeeeee reviews...

I WANT TO BUY AN AIR LOUNGE THESE DAYS...AFTER READING THIS...ITS JUST WASTE OF TIME AND WASTE OF MONEY...

and decide that better to buy bean bags instead of theseeeeeeeee
 
It has been 2 months since I purchased Air lounge from Raipur (CG). We were on leave for a week when returned, we found that our air lounge was deflated. Upon inflating it again, the sofa was found distorted from back support and was bulging out. It is really very hurtful to me. I want some supportive guidelines in this matter whether to replace it or to have my money back.
 
Thanks All,

We 60 People are going to purchase this air lounge but by reading your experience and unsatisfaction services. we have changed our views for purchasing it.

Thanks again u all people
A
User
Srikant  
 
Thanks a lot, In this message you people are open my eyes, I was thinking this weekend I will order this product but now I change my mind not to buy this product, thank you once again.
 
My order # 1728959. I received the package on 15th Dec 2009. After checking the product I found its was defective (hole on the product and when you fill the air the design gather up and appears a ugly shape )….. When I called the CS and informed, the CSR informed me that they check the product before shipping and informed to return it paying the shipping charges and yet to resolve the problem.

Horrible customer service (poor lang/do not know how to interact with customers who are investing money due to which they get paid!). I have been communicating with them via e mail but they doesn’t read the explanation in the e mail and reply accordingly.

If they do not call me within a week of time and resolve the issue.. I will launch a complain to court. I don’t mind spending double the amount which I have invested for junk product.
A
User
Mishti  
 
Janta,

I think all the advertised products on TV from sites like Telebrands, TVC, Teleshopping, Fortune Shopping, Home Shop 18 are TOTALLY FAKE.

Kindly DON'T buy and treat yourself like a BIG FOOL by these websites and advertisements.

They just know how to sell there products through advertisement, that time they made commitments that they are ready to return money within 15 days if you don't like the product. But actually they don't even BOTHER to listen about your complaints.

So don't waste your valuable money to purchase anything from these sites.

Thanks
Mishti
 
Why Telebrands are not responding to the complaints, I had planned to purchase the Air Lounge for my house (qty - 2) Pune. After reading the complaint list. I am sorry I will not buy the telebrand product. Pl take this action, your peutation is getting spoiled.

Regards,
Nilesh Dsouza Mob: 9823060937
 
o god... i was very impressed by the ad on TV and i have already ordered the air lounge..and very keen to see it as soon as possible, i am little upset because it was supposed to come last week but...now i think i am fortunate that i havnt receive it...a big thanks to you people...now if they send it i will not receive it at all...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Telebrands India - Air Lounge damaged