Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Telebrands India - Faulty product...no refund

 
25 Reviews
User
  Paramjit Singh
Hi,

I had a similiar experience with Telebrands. I placed order for Twist and Shape thru phone. I received faulty product which collasped within 5 minutes of operation. They asked me to send the product back, which I did on my own cost 1050/- for courier. and asked for refund, they agreed on phone for refund also. but later again they send me back the product. The product is faulty again. When asked that why you have send the product instead of refunding, they again send the product back. I can not bear of 1050/- courier charges again so throwing the produuct in trash.

Customer service is just third class, their employees do not have basic sense of how to speak to customers.

no one responds to the mails which we send to support@telebrandsindia.com. Guy on Customer Support told me we do not have any record of emails of support@telebrandsindia.com.

I urge all the readers of this matter to kindly aviod cheats like Telebrands and spread the same word in their friends circle.

Paramjit Singh
Gurgaon
Order number : 20056205
Inv. : V00002026
Order Date : 14/06/08
Complaint comments 24 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
sir,

i have get one air lounge on 5 .11.2008 but my airing motor is complind so the lounge is not fill in air plese get me one new motor

Thanking of
Gopinathan.m
 
sir,

i have get one air lounge on 5 .11.2008 but my airing motor is complind so the lounge is not fill in air plese get me one new motor
model :HB-124C

Thanking of
Gopinathan.m
 
Hi,

I had a similiar experience with Telebrands. I placed order for Twist and Shape thru phone. I received working product which collasped within 15 days of operation. I contact to customer care to know what is the reason of damage and tell them please send your expert to repair the machine . No reply from their end. After one and half month they told me to send the product back to your distributor, which I did on my own expenses for courier. but later again from their end no reply . So I call to distributor to know about my product .The distributor's JHMD SKY SHOP-SURAT answer is all damage is owner's risk.I convince them I did not do anything for damage . TELEBRANDS wants to be separated from their responsibility.Customer service is just third class, their employees do not have basic sense of how to speak to customers.

I urge all the readers of this matter to kindly aviod cheats like Telebrands and spread the same word in their friends circle.

SHASHANK
SURAT
Order number :1555728
 
I have purchased the sewing machine(easy sew-Rs. 2438) after seeing their advertisement on the site www.telebrandsindia.com.
They have sent the parcel by VPP.
They have supplied the different model from that they are showing on-line, also they told to provide 100 free spools with the machine but they have given only 64.
They have not sent any invoice with the product.
Also the machine is not working at all.( no any single stich is coming)
At the time of ordering they told that "if you don't like the product we shall back your money within 15 days", now they are telling there is no any money back guarantee for this product. Also at the time of order they told that the machine is coming with life time guarantee.

Also they are not giving answer to my calls & putting the call on hold fro long time.

They are cheating the people, the company is fraud.

Piyush Rana
09908765756
order no. 1616155
 
I purchased Clear tone order no:5243081 received on 9th april 2009 to my residence.
Adress: D.NO: 5-111, ROAD NO: 15, VENKATESHWARA COLONY, SAROORNAGAR, HYDERABAD-500035. ( A.P ) INDIA.
Clear tone is not working properly. so, kindly check the product before sending to customer.I wanted to exchange it to good working. where i could exchange... how? where?
 
i will suggest u all to go to consumer court as soon as possible bt i noe kisi ke pass tym nahi hai bt still if sum1 can go den ****up all products !! of telebrands
 
Hi!
My experience is no different. I ordered a 5 in 1 sofa.I did not receive the instructions manual initially. No action is taken despite my registering a complaint for over a week. When Talked to Customer Care they asked me to see the ad and learn for myself.
Now I find the air is leaking. Customer care is totally non-cooperative. I have located the problem. The problem is not with he sofa but with the valve. Ihave informed them of this but they insist that I have to return the product for repair. This is stated to be the policy. This means incurring huge expenditure on courier and what is the guarantee that what I get will be Ok.

V.K.Sharma
M792318
 
I have also experienced similar problem. I also got airpress massager defective. Myorder # M788177 (Telebrands)
Complaint no. INT44610. I asked for the refund since 11th May I have not got the refund cheque. Customer care people keeps telling me they have sent the cheque. Does it take two months to get the chq. delivered.
 
D/Sir,
I have to inform you that I have received empty parcel without Nicer- Dicer having only
papers of central bank of India dated 1-07-2009. Parcel wearing seals'B' Parcel was intact.
I have cheated by your company and request you kindly refund me amount of Rs2094.00
with in the period of 15 days from the date of this letter.
INVOICE NO-V000036186
DATE - 15/07/2009
ORDER NO - B0071851
CUSTOMER- R.K Sankhyan
Sankhyan Complex
Below BCS, New Shimla,
Post-Kasumpti Disit- Shimla,
Himachal Pardesh, Shimla-171009
PHONE NO - MOBILE NO- 91-9817387182
 
Respected Sir,
I am purchased a Air Lounge comfort sofa bed on last 01-07-2009 and paid amount of Rs.5, 794/- with my credit card, given below further details.:-
Air lounge : 1
Invoice No : V000030748
Date : 01-07-2009
Order No : B0071484
Telephonic order no : 1665799 on 22/06/09
Above Air Lounge is broken the first stick in the left side head rest place. So I request you to kindly please give me a favour reply for to get exchange other quality or money return back very soon without any VPP charges. Because I am belongs a poor family, once I saw your Air Lounge advertisements with TV channels and I like that Air Lounge’s functioning. So I ordered that above with phone & payment made by credit card. Is this my mistake that I purchase your Air Lounge without any demonstration or experience? What can I do now? Please reply immediately.
PRASHANT MAHAPURE
16/153, Gondhalenagar, Hadapsar, pune -411028.(Maharashtra, INDIA.)
9422026679,
(020) 26994379,
E-mail : pmtriment@gmail.com
 
Please get positive action immediately for refund otherwise we met at consumer's court.
 
Please do needfull action.
 
Dear All

I purchased a Air lounge product just one and hald weeks ago. The sofa part got blown out and only the bed portion is remaining. ! ! I was laughing at the product quality and can't understand why they put such an adertisement to this product.

Now please wait for my comments on what they reply to my complaint.
 
Hi..I have purchased one Rotomatic & one Electricity Saver Pack, Both are not working, The Rotomatic is not getting charged and instruction leaflet is supplied with it as mentioned on the packing case, AND the components in the electricity saver pack are loose and rattle in side the box. My order number is B0073001 dated 01/09/2009. No response from their side. I feel being coned.
 
Hi,
I purchased Food Processor (MAGIC BULLET) from TELEBRANDS(INDIA) PVT.LTD ON 14/09/2006.
INVOICE NO. V000037855 DT.14/09/2006, ORDER NO. M555943.
The product i received is not the company product seems to be the local product (Delhi made) at a cost of Rs 4999/-. But the same product with others showing on the online like ASIA SKY SHOP, TELE SHOPPING NETWORK costs only 2599/- only. Before purchasing they said that it's a lifetime guaranteed product and the plastic jars provided are unbreakable. But after using for one month the jars are broken and the rotator on the top of the food processor is also broken. But there is no use after sending many letters and phone complaints. Actually they have not provided the company's Email. This is not the way of cheating the public like this. But just after observing their website so many complaints were pending till to date without any justice to the customers. Shall i know what the consumer forum's are doing to the company's like this. Hoping an early justice to the customers. Please do needful action.
Thanking you.
Yours sincerely
 
hi

this company is complete fraud. we need to do somethng against them seriously. i had ordered one nicer dicer last month. they told me that i would receive the product on 7th-8th oct. payment has been made from my credit card but today its 21 st oct and i have not till received it. i spoke to customer care, its so useless. they didnt speak to me nicely and asked me to go to the nearby postoffices of the area to search for the product.but i will not leave these companies as such. i'll go to the consumer court and make them learn a lesson.
 
Hi!
I ordered a Air Launge ( 5 in 1 sofa ) .From Day 1 of Receiving i am observing the leakage from the bed portion of the sofa and same has been registered with customer care but no action is taken on the same.

Booking Referenne 1701046

Ordered On - 22/09/09
Received on - 08/10/09 ( Evening )
Compaint on - 09/10/09 - Customer Care

They guided me how to identify the problem and how to get the same repaired, I hired puncture person to identify the problem, even he cannot find the problem.

I have requested them to get the same repaired or replaced or atleast plan a technical visit to identify the problem but there is no way they can help customer.

I have No Option Left with as I have to move to consumer court against this brand and with deleivering the faulty product to customer.

Customer care is totally non-cooperative. I have located the problem. The problem is not with he sofa but with the valve. Ihave informed them of this but they insist that I have to return the product for repair. This is stated to be the policy. This means incurring huge expenditure on courier and what is the guarantee that what I get will be Ok.

I have No Option Left with as I have to move to consumer court against this brand and with deleivering the faulty product to customer. Product Should be tested before deleivering, and moreover when advertise on tv it shows kids are jumping on the sofa and when received a sofa, it instructed not to put foot on sofa.

It real matter of Cheating... I am seriously going to consumer Court.

Tarun Katyal
Mob - 9810011945
Order Number - 1701046
 
Product name: nicer dicer
Order no. B0074793
Invoice no. V000080569
Date 03/12/2009

I have recd all other items of the product except the following:
1 base (self cleaning round disc)
Kindly arrange to send the same at an early date.
 
i have recd one product Ultimate chopper but there is no manual book for how to use the chopper I wanted to know how to use.
 
Well why is there so negligence that nobody has till yet come up with the solution how my air longue can be repaired, as it got out of order and even the sales guy says its not repairable. What to do further at the time of purchase every body calls but now nobody even cares too. Who will believe these types of brands later if this is the response.

I do accept all the relevant complaints lodged and supports Mr Tarun Katyal that It real matter of Cheating... I am seriously going to consumer Court.

Ahsaas Rasool
Invoice No M000210446

Mb No 9819154891 - Mumbai

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Telebrands India - Faulty product...no refund