Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

TNSTC - TNSTC Online Booking

 
18 Reviews
User
  murugan_bang on Oct 8, 2011
Recently TNSTC has launched online booking services for traveling in their Express Transport and I have tried to book the ticket on 7 Oct 2011.
After I sucesfully made the payment to my Banker through the Payment Gateway , I was not redirected to the TNSTC site for a quite a long time of 10 minutes and when I returned I was notified that my transaction has been failed. By then amount has already been deducted. I have sent out mail to support@tnstc.in ,but my mail got bounced back. They also haven't given the contact details.

I suggest not to try out their online booking system ( powered by Radiant) till they resolve the issues.

Thanks,
Murugan K

Complaint Status


[Apr 01, 2014] TNSTC customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments 17 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

A Oct 13, 2011 by
User
canarendran  
 
Hi murugan,

me too amount debited but not ticket confirmed on the same date i.e.07-10-11 mail to support@tnstc.in bounced back... did you got any refund?

Thanks

Naren
A Nov 10, 2011 by
User
sinbaa  
 
Hi,

For me too also the same happened. Did u get the money back?
A Dec 12, 2011 by
User
balamurugan_rk  
 
I too also facing the same issue. Till they didn't refund the money for the tickets booked on 19th Nov.
A Dec 17, 2011 by
User
Sangeetha74  
 
Yes Mr. Murugan, I have also booked a ticket today for 23rd Dec. 2011. The process went on well till I make the payment through the banker. After debited the amount successfully from my account, I waited 20 minutes for my ticket to be displayed. But it has not redirected to TNSTC site and it showed some error. I didn't get my ticket. Then again when I logged in and checked the booking history, it showed that I have not booked any tickets. I have checked the particular bus seat layout, the seat what I have blocked is still vacant. Then why they debited the amount. Will they refund my amount fully ? If not how shall we believe TNSTC for online booking ?

I also suggest not to try out their online ticket booking.
Thanks
Sangeetha P
A Dec 17, 2011 by
User
satheesh_Nisha  
 
Hi All
I also booked 2 tickets from Nagercoil to salem on 5th dec 2011.The site directed me to the payment gateway and i entered evrything it is not redirected to the TNSTC website.But Rs.756 has been debited from my account.When i called up the Helpdesk number they told me the same will refunded to my account with in 10 days.Till date i have not received it.Dont know how to follow up also.Please dont ever try booking ticket thru online in TNSTC..
N Jan 12, 2012 by
User
swamivsoft  
 
I am Saminathan, from Chennai I tried to book e ticket which was not happened but my money deducted from my account kindly refund the same.

I attached booking reference no.OB274169.

Booking From Chennai to Salem.
please do the need full

Regards
Saminathan S
N Jan 16, 2012 by
User
ramya.k  
 
hi,
I forgot my tnstc login password. there is no option(like forgot password) to track my account. i tried to contact them through phone. but they didnt pick up my call. what shall i do? any suggestions?


Regards,
Ramya
N Jan 23, 2012 by
User
aruntk  
 
Hi,

I tried and succeeded in booking an e-ticket today. All the process were smooth and did not encounter any errors, at the end even received the ticket booking confirmation at the end. I was also able able to take the print out of the ticket.

I used my credit card to pay the fare, but after the payment was made I received a SMS alert that the ticket amount was paid in Mumbai at BILLDESKxxxx. But I have not received any confirmation SMS or eMail from TNSTC on the ticket booking like I used to get when booking online ticket via KSRTC.

I am just confused and worried on whether I have used the right site or has TNSTC really opened e-ticketing facility.

I guess I will come to know the truth only on the date of my journey, that is when the conductor sees the ticket.

With all these, I guess the www.tnstc.in site works fine, but things is I am still suspicious about its authenticity.

Regards,

Arun
D May 4, 2012 by
User
NAVEEN KUMAR S  
 
hi,
yesterday, i booked a ticket from chennai to virudhunagar in www.tnstc.in website, though transaction is completed still the ticket hasn't booked
but, money has been debited.The number provided in that website was temporarily out of service.
where can i contact, wat abt my ticket, i'm jus confused.
N Sep 25, 2012 by
User
mujeeb005  
 
Did anyone got the refund for such tickets booked ? My case is different, I booked the ticket and when I went to the bus station, the bus got cancelled and I was informed that I should send a mail to commercial@tnstc.in for refund. I have sent three mails but no refund made yet, though it is now 12 days. Please suggest.
A Oct 4, 2012 by
User
habeebamee  
 
I BOOK TICKET, AMOUNT DEDUCTED MY BANK ACCOUNT, BUT TICKET NOT ISSUE, PLZ REFUND MY MONEY, TNSTC ONLINE WASTE, PLZ STOP THE ONLINE BOOKING

BY MANI
D Oct 7, 2012 by
User
Aishwarya venkatachalam  
 
True.. this has happened to me also.. All their helpdesk numbers are busy and there is no reply for the mail. Kindly check before making payment.
D Nov 16, 2012 by
User
mohan79  
 
i am mohan
BOOK TICKET, AMOUNT DEDUCTED MY BANK ACCOUNT, BUT TICKET NOT ISSUE, PLZ REFUND MY MONEY, TNSTC ONLINE WASTE, PLZ STOP THE ONLINE BOOKING
D Nov 26, 2012 by
User
arulmurugan1984  
 
Hi All,

This is Arul, i also have faced same issue. tried to book tickets but it not done, meanwhile mentioned money has got deducted from my account. Please let me know if any one have received the deducted amount.

Thanks in Advance,
D Dec 21, 2012 by
User
saranya.G.V  
 
hi,
I forgot my tnstc login password. there is no option(like forgot password) to track my account. i tried to contact them through phone. but they didnt pick up my call. what shall i do? any suggestions?
N Jan 14, 2013 by
User
sasikala.techfront  
 
I am sasikala from namakkal.i tried to Book eticket From salem to chennai.but my money deducted from my account kindly refund my money or else confirmation seat will sent to my mail address immediately.

here i attached booking reference no.OB1415780.Booking from salem to chennai.


Regards
Sasikala S
N Feb 9, 2013 by
User
archu91  
 
I am Archana from Salem i booked e-ticket from Salem to Chennai bus Number 422UD at 20.30 on 10.02.2013 .they deducted the amount Rs.286 from my account on 08.02.2013 but i didn't get any conformation mail or conformation seat to my mail...


REFERENCE NUMBER:OB1494800, PNR NUMBER:T4245579...Refund the money to my account...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    TNSTC - TNSTC Online Booking