TNSTC - TNSTC Online Booking

 
36 Reviews
User
  murugan_bang on Oct 8, 2011
Recently TNSTC has launched online booking services for traveling in their Express Transport and I have tried to book the ticket on 7 Oct 2011.
After I sucesfully made the payment to my Banker through the Payment Gateway , I was not redirected to the TNSTC site for a quite a long time of 10 minutes and when I returned I was notified that my transaction has been failed. By then amount has already been deducted. I have sent out mail to support@tnstc.in ,but my mail got bounced back. They also haven't given the contact details.

I suggest not to try out their online booking system ( powered by Radiant) till they resolve the issues.

Thanks,
Murugan K

Complaint Status


[Apr 01, 2014] TNSTC customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments 35 Comments     Updated: Respond To Complaint  

Comments

 

Bedbugs - TNSTC

Marvalleous travel with Bedbugs good maintenance.
 

NEED NEW INTERSTATEEXP SERVICES BETWEEN THENKASI-PALAKKAD VIA CHRNCOTTAI ,PUNALUR,PATHANAMTHITTA,KOTTAYAM,THRISSUR - TNSTC

SIR
I am from THENKASI .There are lot of peoples arecommuting between THEKASI-THRISSUR busy sector. Reqesting to start a new exp service from THENKASI To PALAKKAD VIA PUNLAUR,PATHANAMTHITTA,KOTTAYAM.

Thanks and Regards

RINIJOHNS
 

NEWMADURAI-PUNALUR INTERSTATE FPSERVICE REQUIRED - TNSTC

Sir
More interstate service are plying between TIRUNELVELI-KOLLAM STRETCH by TNSTC but very few services are operating between PUNALUR-MADURAI sector. So requesting to commence some FP services between MADURA-PUNALUR Busy sector.

Thanks and Regards.
RINI
 

START ULTRA DELUXE SERVICE FROM PUNALUR(KERALASTATE) -THENKASI,MADURA-BANGALORE - TNSTC

Sir,
Reqesting to start new Ultra Delex service to BANGALORE from PUNALUR(KERALA STATE) VIA, SENCOTTAI,THENKASI,MADURA,SALEM.

Thanks and Regards

ISMAIL.R
 

BAD BEHAVIOR OF CONDUCTOR - TNSTC

Dear Sir,
Today (13-01-2010) I have travelled in a Tamilnadu Bus from Silk Board junction (Hosur Road) to Chandapura (Hosur Road) with my family. The conductor has collected RS 36 (for two adults) and not given the ticket. When i asked he told me I will give later. When the bus reached Chandapura again I asked for the ticket and he became very angry and very harshly spoken to me in front of other passengers. Last he has given me a ticket for Rs 30 ( 15*2). The details in the ticket are as follows
TN29N1732
AI57338 07:00:38 13/01/10
SIVASANKAR TO CHANDAPURA
RS. 15.00
No.: 00099003 DPI-M D0700169

TN29N1732
AI57338 07:00:41 13/01/10
SIVASANKAR TO CHANDAPURA
RS. 15.00
No.: 00099004 DPI-M D0700169

Kindly take necessary action against this conductor and make sure that this type of misbegaviour will not happen in the future.
Thanking you

Aby Mathews
 

Bedbugs in SETC bus - TNSTC

There are lot of bedbugs in the ultra delux bus from trichy to chennai. No one is taking care of the maintenance of the bus. Especially in night travel nobody in the bus gets proper sleep because of this. No meaning foer ultra delux
 
kadiching romba moota poochi.
 
Hi murugan,

me too amount debited but not ticket confirmed on the same date i.e.07-10-11 mail to support@tnstc.in bounced back... did you got any refund?

Thanks

Naren
 
Hi,

For me too also the same happened. Did u get the money back?
 
I too also facing the same issue. Till they didn't refund the money for the tickets booked on 19th Nov.
 
Yes Mr. Murugan, I have also booked a ticket today for 23rd Dec. 2011. The process went on well till I make the payment through the banker. After debited the amount successfully from my account, I waited 20 minutes for my ticket to be displayed. But it has not redirected to TNSTC site and it showed some error. I didn't get my ticket. Then again when I logged in and checked the booking history, it showed that I have not booked any tickets. I have checked the particular bus seat layout, the seat what I have blocked is still vacant. Then why they debited the amount. Will they refund my amount fully ? If not how shall we believe TNSTC for online booking ?

I also suggest not to try out their online ticket booking.
Thanks
Sangeetha P
 
Hi All
I also booked 2 tickets from Nagercoil to salem on 5th dec 2011.The site directed me to the payment gateway and i entered evrything it is not redirected to the TNSTC website.But Rs.756 has been debited from my account.When i called up the Helpdesk number they told me the same will refunded to my account with in 10 days.Till date i have not received it.Dont know how to follow up also.Please dont ever try booking ticket thru online in TNSTC..
 
I am Saminathan, from Chennai I tried to book e ticket which was not happened but my money deducted from my account kindly refund the same.

I attached booking reference no.OB274169.

Booking From Chennai to Salem.
please do the need full

Regards
Saminathan S
 
hi,
I forgot my tnstc login password. there is no option(like forgot password) to track my account. i tried to contact them through phone. but they didnt pick up my call. what shall i do? any suggestions?


Regards,
Ramya
 
Hi,

I tried and succeeded in booking an e-ticket today. All the process were smooth and did not encounter any errors, at the end even received the ticket booking confirmation at the end. I was also able able to take the print out of the ticket.

I used my credit card to pay the fare, but after the payment was made I received a SMS alert that the ticket amount was paid in Mumbai at BILLDESKxxxx. But I have not received any confirmation SMS or eMail from TNSTC on the ticket booking like I used to get when booking online ticket via KSRTC.

I am just confused and worried on whether I have used the right site or has TNSTC really opened e-ticketing facility.

I guess I will come to know the truth only on the date of my journey, that is when the conductor sees the ticket.

With all these, I guess the www.tnstc.in site works fine, but things is I am still suspicious about its authenticity.

Regards,

Arun
 

non refund of cancellation amount - TNSTC

the refund amount for cancellation of e-ticket PNR NO;T2091687 date 10.04.2012.has not yet been credited in my account so for, even after completing two weeks.
 
hi,
yesterday, i booked a ticket from chennai to virudhunagar in www.tnstc.in website, though transaction is completed still the ticket hasn't booked
but, money has been debited.The number provided in that website was temporarily out of service.
where can i contact, wat abt my ticket, i'm jus confused.
 
Did anyone got the refund for such tickets booked ? My case is different, I booked the ticket and when I went to the bus station, the bus got cancelled and I was informed that I should send a mail to commercial@tnstc.in for refund. I have sent three mails but no refund made yet, though it is now 12 days. Please suggest.
 
I BOOK TICKET, AMOUNT DEDUCTED MY BANK ACCOUNT, BUT TICKET NOT ISSUE, PLZ REFUND MY MONEY, TNSTC ONLINE WASTE, PLZ STOP THE ONLINE BOOKING

BY MANI
 
I HAVE NOT YET RECEIVE MY REFUND AMOUNT. CANCELLATION DATE 12.09.12
PNR NO T3113189

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    1%
    Satisfactory Rating
    Complaints
    393
    Resolved
    3
    1-080-0419XXXX
    Head Office, Thiruvalluvar House, No.2, Pallavan Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600002
    Additional contact available
    TNSTC - TNSTC Online Booking