Transportation — theft of car & fraud by balaji cargo

Address:North West Delhi, Delhi

On 18/04/11I shifted from Delhi(janta flat no.843,Sector 16B,Pocket B,Dwarka,new Delhi-) to luck now and booked the material Tirupati Balaji Cargo Packers & Movers (a unit of Tirupati Balaji Transport Co., Plot no. 1088, near Olympic GYM Bijwasan, ,New Delhi -64. & plot no.1088,sector28,dwarka,new Delhi) They turned out to be real frauds as till date I haven’t recd my few household items & my 800 car. There was lot many damages to the material which was duly covered under the insurance (which was charged extra from us & was assured that even a little scratch would be refunded to us) that we took from them. initially they had given quotation of 12500/-.later they have negotiated the amount to 9000 but at the time of picking they asked 12500 rs .After picking the material they made the bill of 16883 including the hidden charges like LR charge(1000/-), insurance(included afterward 1000/-),labour,S.T(500/-),s.tax(1483/-) 7 D.D./CL.CHG.(1000/-)which I failed to understand .I was handicapped since all my material was already picked & I have no option but to follow them. I have paid all the money (12500/-) & Few household I got after two days but even after n no of follow-up I haven’t got any response. After few days they asked for 5300rs to repair my car telling that it is not getting started which I paid to get rid of this issue. To our dismay none of the call that we are making to them is picked, they are giving us absolutely no response to the calls that we want to make to them. Moreover it is a mental harassment to me & my wife as it is a new city, with lot many responsibilities along this fraud unit has a website www.tbcpackersandmovers.com and email as [protected]@t.b.c.packersandmovers.com / [protected]@tbcpackersandmovers.com..

They have cheated through the consignment note no.95 dt.18/4/11 & car consignment no.DS115 dt 18/04/11 in which my car 800 (vehicle no.UA07 N 9412 engine no. 3087529, chassis no.2058323, model 1997)Still few household items & my car are pending for delivery at luck now even after more than 3months. I have suffered a lot because of the irresponsible act of the company and facing huge financial loss of around one lakh rupees.
I request you to make arrangement for getting back my booked items. An early action in this regard will be a high moral booster for innocent personnel like me. If you need scanned copy of any document, please revert.
Please help for the above case & provide me the complaint no.
Their contact no’s are - [protected] / [protected] / [protected] /[protected]. . The company has got some sister concerns in other areas like Pune (M- [protected]), Mumbai (m-[protected]), Jaipur (m-[protected])

Pramod hota
[protected],[protected]
lucknow