Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Videocon D2H - videocond2h - installation request

 
3 Reviews
User
  vinodbirla on Dec 14, 2011
This is with reference to installation request made by me on videocond2h toll free number 1800 8810111. I have got free Go Live Kit (GLK 6201) with my LCD TV.

First time, I called up on Dec 10th, 2011 and spoken with your executive. He told me to buy Rs 1000/- recharge voucher and call back.
I purchased the voucher and call back on Monday Dec 12, 2011. I have shared PIN and contact details. He has not asked me for the recharge voucher and said that they will need it later. He is forwarding the request to Back end department and they will call me back.

I called up again on Dec 14, 2011 on same number. I have asked the executive about the status of my request and reference number to my request.
He said that there is no reference number they are maintaining. They just receive the request and transfer information to back end department. I asked if there is no system how is he surely saying that my request is in progress. He simply answer that it is his assumption.

I wanted to talk to the sr guy and he agreed and disconnected the phone. This happened 7 times. I spoken with 7 different executive. Initially I have not noted the names but later I did. Name of executives are – Monika, dhruv, shyam, Shohib, Anand. All said the same thing that they are transferring the call. Finally, I said Anand to request Sr. to come on phone and not transferring as it is resulting to disconnect. Anand agreed and I was able to speak to Mr. Milind.
Mr. Milind accepted the point and after a long discussion, he has given me complain Number(88818621).

I have following serious concerns and complain:
1. My free go like kit is valid till Dec 15, 2011. If not installation than I not only lose the benefit I got with my LCD but also 1000/- recharge voucher.
2. Why has executive asked me to call after purchasing the recharge voucher? Why has he not logged the request for installation on Sat and forwarded to the Back End department?
3. When any customer is making request for installation why is no reference number giving back to the customer?
4. Why is no request status available to customer care?

This entire process cause lot of tension to me even before I become Videcon D2H customer.
Complaint comments 2 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Dec 16, 2011 by
User
vinodbirla  
 
They are still not taking any action.
It is very wired talking to their customer care.

Not at all responsible.

No one should buy VideoConD2H.
N Dec 20, 2011 by
User
pavann  
 
I am facing the exact same issue with videocon. Inspite of calling several times i am not getting any response from the said back team. I have been given a cross reference number :5958508

but still waiting for the call from back end team since 13th December 2011. even my GLK was valid till 15 dec 2011.

my contact details are 09823168088.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Videocon D2H - videocond2h - installation request