[Resolved]  Videocon D2H — Irresponsible Customer Support

Address:Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I had purchased a Videocon Split Air conditioner on 29/03/2008 from Daryaganj, Delhi. Model number of the air conditioner is VST-5233

My complaint number is GHA[protected]. Problem: Compressor of the AC had stopped functioning and since it comes with a 5 year warranty, I registered a complaint with Videocon Customer care on 15th may 2011 through my mobile.

Bottom line is, we have tried calling up anybody and everybody in this regards. 23 days have passed on, but still our case stands pending !!!

Previous Encounters:

Customer care asks to write a mail for escalations and when email is sent, it refers us back to customer support. Is there a proper process being followed by your firm at any stage ? Are you guys even aware of this vicious cycle that customer gets trapped into ?

Other Complaints:

I also have a complaint that many of the times, my call to customer care gets disconnected in middle of conversation. Whenever I ask for an escalation, call gets disconnected after a long wait. Reason could either be technical glitch or deliberate attempt to end conversation. I also don’t understand as to why we are not provided any info of escalation matrix by the customer care executives. Whenever I ask them about the contact of a senior management to escalate my issue, they reply that only email ID & Contact number they have is of customer care. Is ‘this practice’ being followed regularly by your team and is it as per company’s guidelines ?

In this scorching heat, it is almost impossible to spend an entire day without AC's. Due to the negligence of your company, 23 days have passed on and we are still without a working air conditioner.

With great anguish, I would state that I am sick and tired of service provided by Videocon/ Hi-Tech Services. I can assure you that I would never ever buy nor let anyone I know buy any Videocon product. I do not want anyone to go through the same rigorous process as I had. Through my experience, I have come across that after sales service of Videocon products are worse than the products. I have lost faith and trust in your brand and It is absolutely horrifying to see such response from a brand of this repute. Having Responsible managers/executives can up the Customer Satisfaction.

Please provide me with ID's/contact of senior management at Videocon (not Hi Tech) as I want to raise this complaint to the highest level possible !!

Rahul Sharma

100% matching with my experience as well !!
Just the call numbers are different.BAN[protected] and BAN[protected]

Also another cheating is that even without visiting they have updated the status as "CLOSED"

I think they are preparing to shut down their business.
same experience with their DTH service as well. Videocon DTH customer service is pathetic. They provide dummy addresses for escalation which bounce back. (nodalofficer.[protected]@dth.com or for that matter... all email ids like nodalofficer.[protected]@dth.com is fake).

No one takes action on your complaints. The standard script given to the customer service agents are "We are working on it. please wait for x hours"
Same experience. . .videocon fridge. . compressor had to be changed. . its been 3 weeks since i first lodged my complaint. . . no action till now!!
I booked videocon D2h online, the customer care executive called me multiple times till i book it, after that i need to chase him, i need to know his shift times and i need to call, there is no proper dedicated custome care who can answer my querries.

The customer care called me and informed me that person would come next day for installation, no one tunred up yet..

When i called customer care number, they asked to call sales team and they don't have number with them and they asked me to search in the website, when in insited to find the number after 2 min hold they said me number which is not working[protected].

Finally figured a number on line and When i call the sales person, they discusonnet my phone without even talking.. this is very embrassing, i would like to go to other DTH which can respond to the phone calls i do.
My name is Deepak gaur, I had purchased a Videocon Split AC in last year, and I am facing so many problems with the AC.
I had registered the complaints so much time but engineer never visited properly. Sometimes, engineer had visited but they did not give any solution.
I tell you the whole story.

My Videocon AC was out of sort of GAS. Therefore, I had registered a complaint in Videocon customer care.
Engineer visited and he said compressor is not working so they have to change the compressor.
- Engineer visited and change the compressor
- Then after 10 days GAS was sorted again then he New Engineer visited and said that it is a GAS leakage problem
- Then engineer refill the GAS
- Again GAS sorted then engineer again refill the GAS
- Again sorted the GAS then engineer again refill the GAS

Now again, GAS is sorted but no one visited.

In All visits, Engineer visited in 3-4 days of diffrence even customer care says that engineer would visit in 48 Hrs. However, it is 6-7 days already delayed but No engineer has been visited.

The main problem is "No one visited and Call is closed" .. How ?

Details of calls:

GHA[protected] – date 12/08/2013
GHA[protected] – date 22/08/2013

These are last two calls and executive provided me the new number (GHA[protected]) for the same call. These two calls are referred the single problem and no solution till now.
Its been 4 years of my using Videocon D2h service. But I have never had such a bad experience. My signal is not available from the last 4 days and when calling at the Customer care for support, each time a new Customer care executive is picking up the call and giving me a complaint no. but there is no action. I know there are n numbers o[censored]sers/customers and it hardly matters for the company, if one of the customer suffers. Now I have decided to quit from my D2h services and try for other players of the market. If no solution can be provided, then request you to kindly guide me as to how I can disconnect my Videocon D2h services.Customer Id[protected] Abhijit Mohanty- on behalf of Pranati Mohapatra-[protected].) ( Complaint Nos[protected] &[protected]

d2h
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    47%
    d2h Phone
    +91 97 8189 7818
    +91 91 1569 1156
    d2h Address
    Ground Floor & 1st Floor, Techweb Centre, New Link Road, Oshiwara, Jogeshwari West, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400102
    View all d2h contact information