[Resolved]  Videocon D2H — Pathetic Installation Service

Address:Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu

Complaint # :[protected]
Work order # 13530240

I have bought a videocon d2h online and no action has been taken although they commit for 24 hour installation. Even after multiple followups no action has been taken for installation. They do not entertain your request for refund also. Net-Net they make you run for status / refund.

Videocon customer care/installation team is pathetic. I wanted to make a new connection and called them for clarification. They gave all false promises and said that online booking provides better offer. Please do not make any on-line purchases.

They will follow up with you and are kind enough only till your credit card is charged. Post that they make you call 20 times for the action on your order. The best part is the customer service do not have any idea on what is happening on your order. They have been provided with standard script "We are working on it. Please wait for x hours or till x time for resolution". They never provide you the escalation details beyond the standard cust care number. Not sure if they have one. If you insist, they provide fake ids like nodaloffice.[protected]@dth.com which bounces back immediately.

I want to cancel my order , but no one is willing to take action on my cancellation request.

If you buy Videocon DTH , do not expect anything called Customer service. If in doubt, please check the count of complaints in this portal on videocon DTH.

Videocon — TV not working, no service being provided

I am extremely disappointed by the service offered by Videocon, or lack of service from the company's side.

I had bought a Videocon Integra 21 TV, in August 2008 from Chennai. Last month, the TV suddenly stopped working. I registered a complaint with the Videocon Service Centre on 03rd December, 2009. One of theservice executives came, reported that one of the components of the TV would have to be changed and went off promising to give a call once the part was available. Now, it is beyond three weeks since his visit, and I haven't heard even a single time from Videocon.

I have called the service centre thrice, including today. Like a broken record, I keep getting a standard rebuttal from the executives that the aforementioned part isn't available. Moreover, exasperated with calls, I even registered my complaint through email, yet no response from even a single person in the company!

I am shocked at having to see that a brand like Videocon puts its customers through such pathetic and harrowing experience!

In case you feel that this is one odd instance, I would like to bring your attention to some reviews by customer of Videocon who've happened to make the mistake of buying an item from the company:

https://www.consumercomplaints.in/?search=Videocon-TV

I hope people read reviews about any electronic appliance, even if they plan on buying from a so-called branded company, so that at least, some people could be saved from this kind of cheating.

Videocon D2H — installation

i purchaesd videocon d2h on 1 st of nov 2010 but they dont send engg to install that.i m complaining regularly to call center..[protected]...but they said will send will send............raddi company

akhilesh mishra

Videocon D2H — No action on service requests

I am a very new subscriber of Videocon D2H who has taken the connection only 2 weeks back. Ever since I have become a Videocon D2H customer, I have been trying to get a voucher of 4444/- from them. There is a service request opened against my name at Videocon since 27th April....and Videocon team which boasts of a 48 hr response time has not bothered to attend to the service request even for 10 days.....what a poor service!!

I have called the customer service team at least 5 times & the only thing they are extremely good at is apologizing. I even asked to speak to a supervisor or a manager - and the manager refused to come on the phone. I have been a call center professional most of my working life & I can only imagine what a lousy job the Videocon team is doing if this is the way their new customers are treated.

I would not recommend anyone going for Videocon after this experience....avoid the pain folks...it's not worth it.

With reference to your concern listed on 7 May 2011. We would request you to kindly provide your Customer Id/contact details, so that we can contact you on priority and resolve any issues.

You can also get in touch with our Customer Care or email us at [protected]@d2h.com.

•[protected]Toll Free)
• [protected] (Normal charges apply)

We will make every effort to revert with resolution as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team

Videocon — Complaint Not Entertained

Videocon , Complaint Number : DEL[protected] , Dated : 26th May 2011.

I launched a complaint regarding mu Videocon Split A.C on 26 may and I was assured that the engineer will visit in 24 hours.

But till today, 30 May 2011, no communication is there from the company regarding when the complaint will be served.

Further despite my calling to the customer care regarding this , nothing has been done uptill now.

They are not bothered to even hear my complaint

Videocon — DTH service not being provided

I've bought an LCD TV (24")of Videocon with which company was offering free one month subscriptions fro DTH.I've already raised a request for installing the same but no one turned up neither from company nor from dealer side. Every time when I call, the reply they give is dealer has not forwarded the request, dealer says, Compnay has not done that. I've already lodged a complaint for the same. The relevant details for the case are
Customer ID 45571586
Complaint ref # 6630946

Request you to please look into the matter & do the needful at the earliest possible.

Anil Chawla
Dear Mr. Anil Chawla,

Customer ID: 45571586

with reference to your concern listed on 25 June 2011. We would like to inform you that the same has been noted and our team is working on a resolution.

We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises and will make every effort to revert with resolution as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team
Dear Mr. Anil Chawla,

Customer ID: 45571586

Thank you for your association with Videocon d2h

With reference to your concern listed on 25 June 2011. We would like to inform you that the Installation has been done and the Issue is resolved.

We apologize for the delay on behalf of the Videocon d2h team. Should you have any furhter queries, Please feel free to contact our Customer Care.

•[protected]Toll Free)
• [protected] (Normal charges apply)

For details of all our Products and Services you may visit our Website www.videocond2h.com.

We endeavor to provide you with our best services.

Videocon d2h Team
hi, i am from vellore, i got a new videocon d2h lcd tv.but not work properly, in service center not responding my words.
The same problem is with my connection also, I was also promised that my installation would be done yesterday itself and I had bought the connection online in the morning, after that no one bothered to even respond to my emails or phone calls, my customer id 78739110 was generated yesterday @ around 12:00 PM, I got sms my installation to be done within 24 hrs but it's not.

The customer care is clueless of the status, it's just that it will be done, but when they don't know.

It's really a pathetic service, setting up wrong expectations and then not doing things in time. I have emailed the customer care to cancel my account, but no one is responding.

Aditya Jain

d2h
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    47%
    d2h Phone
    +91 97 8189 7818
    +91 91 1569 1156
    d2h Address
    Ground Floor & 1st Floor, Techweb Centre, New Link Road, Oshiwara, Jogeshwari West, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400102
    View all d2h contact information