[Resolved]  Water Authority — lack of water supply/ excessive chlorination

Address:Pathanamthitta, Kerala

I'm residing at niranam panchayat of pathanamthitta distrct.In certain areas especially near panchayat mukku we are facing severe shortage of water supply(water is available only every 11-12 days) whereas some areas of the same panchayat are receiving water every 2-3 days. Also there is excess chlorination being done which makes the water unfit for drinking and cooking because of the strong smell and taste. This has been notified to the water authority office at undapalvu but their responses are like this: THIS IS THE RULE, WE ARE HELPLESS. No action has been taken in regard to this till now. Hope you will look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest.

Water Supply — No water consecutively for several days

I am a resident of thollassery in tiruvalla and we are facing a great shortage for water.In this high temperature it is hard to sustain without water for many days.Why the authority is taking matter lightly we dont know .Inspite of many complaint registered there were no action or effort done to rectify it or look in to it.Please consider it as a serious issue and do the needful.

water authority — no water for many days

Please immediately take some action to provide water regularly to thollassery area.No water consecutively for many days.It is very crude situaton we are going through without water inthis extreme hot climate.Please do ssomething at the earliest........
Dear Ralfa

This is azim here from aluzZa Eco Tech

We provde rain water harvesting solutions along with water managment solutions

I came accross your complaint on consumercomplaint.com and would like to inform you that we can help you resolve your water issues.

Kindly email us your contact details at [protected]@gmail.com or call us on [protected] so we can get in touch with you

Thanx and Regards
Azim Penangwala

For AluzZa Eco Tech

There is no water supply since the stoppage of supply for maintenance past two week.
On 13th march we got around 200 ltrs of water and today not even a single drop is supplied.
It has created a lot of inconvenience. Adjusting for one or two days is OK.
When water supply is restored in all the other areas, I don’t understand what is the problem here.
We also notice the first few cross (lanes) in M M layout have adequate supply but the lower lanes still suffer.
I hope the situation will be resolved immediately.

Yours truly,
Ateeq Ur rahaman Shariff
No 652, 3rd Main, 4th D Cross, M M Layout,
K B Sandra, R T Nagar, Bangalore - 560032
Mobile - [protected]