[Resolved]  West Bengal Housing Board — Non Payment of Interest accrued.

West Bengal Housing Board situated on S N Banerjee road builds houses. It was the first time i had applied unaware about the consequences. I had deposited Rs 1 Lakh as booking amount and the flats had to be allotted through a lottery scheme. Total number of applicants were 175 and number of Flats was 24. The application along with the booking amount was made on 27th june 2008 and the lottery date was promised on july 2008, but then Housing board was operating a con and conducted the lottery on 11th february 2009 where the allotment was given to people who paid huge bribes of around Rs 50, 000 to Rs 60, 000. As i didnt get a flat on lottery i was promised a full refund along with the interest on RS 1 Lakh for the period of July 2008 to Feb 2009. On 4th april i received the refund but there was no interest paid . Housing board officials claimed that the FInancial officer has only released the amount without the refund.

When i was at the same office i noticed none of the Housing board officials have declared their annual income tax return and Income tax bureau had pasted letters about a Income Tax Raid on the same building.

What shall i do to get my interest on the same. The prospectus had mentioned in one of the clauses that the interest would be paid.

Application was made for a flat in LAKEVIEW COMPLEX HOWRAH.

West Bengal Housing Board situated on S N Banerjee road builds houses. It was the first time i had applied unaware about the consequences. I had deposited Rs 1 Lakh as booking amount and the flats had to be allotted through a lottery scheme. Total number of applicants were 175 and number of Flats was 24. The application along with the booking amount was made on 27th june 2008 and the lottery date was promised on july 2008, but then Housing board was operating a con and conducted the lottery on 11th february 2009 where the allotment was given to people who paid huge bribes of around Rs 50, 000 to Rs 60, 000. As i didnt get a flat on lottery i was promised a full refund along with the interest on RS 1 Lakh for the period of July 2008 to Feb 2009. On 4th april i received the refund but there was no interest paid . Housing board officials claimed that the FInancial officer has only released the amount without the refund.

When i was at the same office i noticed none of the Housing board officials have declared their annual income tax return and Income tax bureau had pasted letters about a Income Tax Raid on the same building.

What shall i do to get my interest on the same. The prospectus had mentioned in one of the clauses that the interest would be paid.

Application was made for a flat in LAKEVIEW COMPLEX HOWRAH.
I congratulate you that you have been saved!!
I fully agree with you regarding the refund issue. The least I can say that you have finally got your Full Booking amount.I would like to share my own experience with this pathetic organisation called WEST BENGAL HOUSING BOARD.
I am a Disabled person & I was Lucky(or Unlucky) to get an allotment for a 2 Bed Room Apartment in their Moon-Beam scheme located in New Town Kolkata. As I could not attend the lottery physically, they alloted me an apartment which was at the corner row.I wrote to the Astt.Housing Comissioner that I should be allotted a flat somewhere near the open area looking at my physical condition. I got a reply bluntly that it is not possible to change the allotment.Later I came to know to my utmost surprise that many flats still remained unallotted & internally some perople have got theit allotments changed for preffered locations.The scheme was launched in May-June 2003 and was scheduled to get completed by December 2008.Till Now most of the buidings remain incomplete. There is practically no approach road. The authorities at the site offer either no replies or the worst of replies.
I dont know if writing here or anywhere else will make any difference to those people who are used to
this typical babu-giri type of working totally compromising on the quality & content of their work.
I agree to mentioned complaints. The employees (rather babus) located at S. N. Banerjee office are totally unprofessional in answering our queries. When approached them several times, inquiring about possession date, they simply had no answer. Finally the report I got was the construction has been slow paced so it will be ready by end of year 2009; which means 1 full year of delay. When I went to the site for inspection last month, the contractors were haveing the opinion that the project will complete by 2015! To my suprise, they pointed out that drainage, electricity and water supply system is yet not in place and WBHIDCO didn't have any plans for these basic amenities for this complex.

Nevertheless, I wrote to Housing board for paying interest amount (as mentioned in "delay of possesion clause"), but haven't received any reply. Primary reason being that I am paying a huge amount as rent and didn't plan to stay that long in rented apartment.

I hope this complaint goes to all those who have been alloted Moon beam. Request all to add your woes here and as a result someday the Housing board opens its ears.
Same as above. Keeping Rs 50, 000/- for 252 days without any interest payment.How to get interwest from. Orfor being a govt. agency there immune to any prosecution or punishment for doing such atrcities
We are three persons got 3 flats allotted in Eastern Grove, New Town, Kolkata. We made 100%Payment and since last 1 year running from pillar to post to know the actual progress made in giving possession of the flats. There are 120 flats in this sector for MIG allottees fully sibscribed. Eastrern Nook meant for LIG was made ready and waiting for deliveries to weaker section of allottees since last 18 months. There are 80 flats in Eastern Nook meant dfor LIG. In Eastern High, are meant for HIG there are 440 flats. All 3 projects i.e.LIG, MIG and HIG defaulted in maintaining delivery schedule. It seems the WBHB is not accounatble to any one in West Bengal Leftiest Rule Ministeries. Some body from Consumer redressal form should take asuomuto action and make this WBHB to compensate to the allottees by way of interest at PRIME LENDING RATES OF S.B.I on the amounts collected by them by way o0f prixces of flats etc.
I booked a flat in Thakurpukur complex of WBH in 1995 and was allotted a HIG flat (throu' lottery) for which I paid 40% of the price of the flat as stipulated. The said flat and the complex was supposed to be ready for possession and fit for living within 2-3 years. But unfortunately WBHB failed keep their promise to deliver on time and the complex was not ready even in 1999. I was badly in need of a shelter for self and family as I was retiring in April 1998 and was supposed to vacate Company' flat within 1 month from retirement date. Seeing the progress of work at Thakurpukur Complex till March 1998, I frantically looked for an alternate arrangement and was lucky to get one from Chairman's Quota at Patuli under WBHB on full payment outright before possession. I approached WBHB for refund of advance payment with interest against Takurpukur Complex. WBHB refunded the advance amount in 1999 but did not pay the interest accrued on the advance amount for 3 years. While private builders are compelled to pay interest while refunding any advance payment made, WBHB simply ignores any claim for interest payment on refund where the applicant withdraws due to delay in possession for the faults of WBHB.
I cannot comment on the non allotment complaints since I got an allotment from the lottery for Moonbeam. I know it got delayed, but I was not expecting it to happen on time either. After reading your complaints, I feel that I am lucky enough in not getting stuck with my money after the lottery. But yes, the project is getting delayed year after year and I honestly have no idea when its going to be over. Worst of all, I don't even stay in Kolkata. Sitting in Bangalore, I dont even have a source of information about the progress of the project. Neither is there any clarity on the registration/co-operative formation process. The only way to get a solid reply is to form a group and demand an answer from them by force. Lodging a complaint will also not help in any way.
I got one flat in Eastern High. I paid 100% of the amount to avail for the discount they were offering. The progress of the project is not at all satisfactory and flats will not be ready for possession in even two years.!!
I regret my decision now. I am living on rent, and can't even get any tax exemption for the EMI's paid as the project is under construction.
I want ready made house in East Medinipur district.

Please inform to me that where and when the land/ready made house/flat is available please inform through this E-mail ID

with regards

Tarun Tapan Das
I am planning to book a flat at Lake-view situated at Dumurjola, howrah which as per my knowledge has 3+5=8 vacant flats in HIG L and A+B scheme. I would be highly obliged if anyone can correct me on the information and also provide me any information about the carpet area of A type and L type flats.

Jayanta Kumar Chakrabarti
I beg to differ with the comments by Mr. Sandeep Dutta regarding lottery of Dumurjola flats. I stay abroard. My wife was present on the lottery day at their office located in S.N. Banerjee Road. We were alloted a flat and according to my wife the lottery was transparent considering the fact I have no known sources there.

However, less I talk abou the professionalism is better. To make the matter worse formalities at the cooperative socity is even harder hassels. Even though I paid full amount a year back, I'm yet to receive the key of the flat for whatever reasons.

Could anyone guide me me the following:

> Someone mentioned registration charges are not required for a project done by WB Housing Board. Is it true?

> Which comes first registration or getting the key? Again someone told me registration can be done within a certain period of time after the flat is handed over to owner.

> How long the registration process take?

When can we go and stay in our tiny flat when I paid the full ammount a year back???
i want two bedroom rented govt. flat near kolkata. What procedure to be follow.
Tapas Kumar Tripathy
I want buy a two bedroom flat in howrah dist. Anupam Roy Mobile [protected]. Email [protected]@yahoo.com
I want to Purchased a double bed room flat at Durgapur Dist. Burdwan contact [protected]
I HAD PAID RS 50000 FOR APPLICATION MONEY TO BOOK ONE FLAT WITH GARAGE AT ASANSOL NABA ANNAYA HOUSING (HIG) ON FIRST CUM FIRST SERVE BASIS ON SEPT 2008 .WITH SPECIFIC 2/3 CHOICES REGARDING FLOOR/DIRECTION ETC FULL PAYMENT WAS SOUGHT 9 MONTHS LATTER W/O ANY GARAGE AND JUST ANOTHER.AT TOP FLOOR WHICH ON PHYSICAL VERIFICATION FOUND TO BE BADLY DAMAGED. BOARD OFFICERS FULLY SHOWN THEIR CLERKS TO COMMENT FOR ANY KIND OF QUERY. CLERKS ARE BOLD ENOUGH TO PROPOSE AND TALK CONFUSING, COSTLY SOLUTION AT.
IT IS MAY 2011 I HAVE NOT YET ABLE TO OBTAIN POSSESSION . GARAGE HAS NOT BEEN GIVEN ALTHOUGH I HAVE PAID MORE THAN FULL AMOUNT OF MONEY.SOME PEOPLE ALREADY MANAGED CHOISEABLE FLATS AFTER MY BOOKING DATE A.K.BANERJEE
We are the unsucessful applicant opted for duplex house of W.B.H.B at Durgapur Silpakanan with deposition of Rs three lakh as application money
in January 2011.Although they have the norms to refund the application money with interest if deposition exceed more than 6 monh .Our case(form no.0331) exceed more than 9 month still we had not get any refund from their end in spite of contacting several times with them.Can someone help us? Is there any need to take some drastic messure against them? E mail tapas.[protected]@gmail.com
Tapas Kumar Saha.
C.Saha
B-Zone .Durgapur-5
I want to buy a flat[ 2-room OR 3- room] in Lake View Housing Complex, dumurjola, howrah immediately/at the earliest. Please let me know per return mail [[protected]@yahoo.in] regarding the above with detail procedure, value etc. so that i may be able to proceed further.

With esteemed regards

ARABINDA CHATTOPADHYAY
E-mail ID : [protected]@yahoo.in
I want to buy a flat [ MIG-2-Room OR HIG- 3-Room ] in LAKE VIEW HOUSING COMPLEX in Dumurjola, Howrah at the earliest [ On immediate basis]. Please help me in this regard with detail information regarding procedure and approximate value etc.

With esteemed regards

ARABINDA CHATTOPADHYAY
e-mail address : [protected]@yahoo.in
Please some one guide me or help me :--
================================
West Bengal Housing Board situated on S N Banerjee road builds houses. It is the first time I have withdraw the application form against the payment of 500 Rs.
But there need some huge amount to paid like 50, 000 or 1 Lakh Rs when we submit the application form in WBHB. After that if I get the flat through a lottery scheme then it is not guaranty that position of the flat is okay or some other matter is also okay.
And if I not get the flat through a lottery scheme then WBHB not pay my registration money immediately. As respect to other peoples comments I have decided that I am not submitting my application form along with huge amount(50, 000 or 1 Lakh) of registration fee. Is my decision is right or wrong.
Please some one put some light on this issue.

Kumar, Dhanbad (Maithon)
I want to buy a flat in Moon Beam Housing Complex. If you are interested please do call me at [protected]