[Resolved]  WLC College India — wlc college review

student Complaints - Harassment by WLCI college

Posted:[protected] by Drakshya Mohapatra

Harassment by WLCI college

I am Drakshya Mohapatra, a student of Wigan & Leigh College India (WLCI), Kolkata campus of PGDBM[protected] batch. This is public plea from me to all that, If anyone want to join WLCI College, please think atleast 1000 times. As I was a student of that college, now I am feeling, its the most biggest mistake I have done in my life. This college is a biggest fraud in Indian educational industry. If you really want to spoil your career please take admission there. If not then think and take a proper feed back from your known person.

YES WLC IS BIGGEST FRAUD INSTITUTE...

THEIR TARGET IS ONLY MONEY...

NOT PLACEMENT AND EDUCATION...

I TOTALLY LOST...

PLEASE BE ALERT...
hey, please i want to know more about what you said.
i was going to apply for the fashion technology course offered by the wlc, my cousin also studied the same course there. but i dont have much details about it. the traineeship and other facilities that they boast about, do they really keep their promises?

what was your experience with the college?.. would you please tell us, so that no more students get that sort of treatment? please do reply asap.
Do not take admission in WLC. Its not associated with Wigan & Leigh or Sunderland College. Govt of India does not allow foreign bodies to part education in India. For info on WLC visit http://wlccollege.blog.com/ and http://www.careers360.com/news/3751-WLC-College-India-All-you-MUST-know

They hide tuition fees and extra charges. They do not conduct even regular classes.

You speak with their alumni. 90% are dissatisfied.
I am planning to take a part time course at WLC Kolkata... I request the alumni to help me with a review...
We have already spoken to above mentioned student. Drakshya Mohapatra has completely denied that she has written any such complaints and she has no reasons to complaint anything against WLCI.
According to her she is not using any such id and this has been done by someone intentionally using her name and roll.no.Even Bismaya sahoo has been placed to a renowned organization.
This looks like a competitors grudge against WLC due to its vast and speedy expansion all over the India.

For more info you can mail at [protected]@rocketmail.com.
Complete Reviews on WLC College by Students, Faculty and Employees are available at :

http://pratrex2010.blogspot.com/

For WLC College Pics also check :

http://www.flickr.com/photos/wlc_college/

All the best for your career
About WLC College - Complete Review

WLC College started back in 1996 . It was a good college back them offering fashion designing and other courses which were in demand and back then this college was known as wigan and leigh india.The college had a unique traineeship program where its students were placed even while doing the course. It was great .

In 2002, Its relation ship with wigan and leigh ended as the courses and training methodology was found to be unacceptable to wigan and leigh uk standards. WLC College had expanded to 40 campuses across india, but met with little success as it was unknown in other states. It has 29 now. It keeps using the deceptive name wlc college, without letting anyone know that it was no more a part of wigan and leigh uk . It was merely affiliated !

the college is not UGC or AICTE approved, hence it can not offer any degree courses . In fact the college is not even allowed to offer any course that is more than 6 months in duration ! So what did they do ? wlc college started giving 6 monthly certificates for every 6 months which is just ridiculous . The final diploma comes from wigan and leigh uk or university of sunderland after you have paid then about 400 british pounds !The strange part is that neither of these uk colleges are involved in making the course material, syllabus, tests, training and placement . They are just making money sitting there in Uk .

The diploma offered by them is of no value in India.

The college has an aggressive marketing strategy and anyone can get admission provided he/she is ready to pay the fees which is Exorbitant .

The college offers so called cutting edge programs, where students get to watch movies and party to some hip numbers . The students obviously pay extra for these . The faculty is derived from everywhere and this means that even an IT Technician with no training / communication skills will be thrown in to take a class ! Its a poor show.So is their traineeship ! Students are promised traineeship and good amount as stipend which is far from truth.

You may choose finance or HR as your subject, but you will be asked to join an insurance field job. A student of design can be asked to do the same . The excuse they offer is that all great people started their careers in whatever through sales !! No that is bull crap ! How does experience in sales help one while pursuing a career in finance or hr, or designing ??

The college reuses to refund registration deposits, even if no classes are held !There are no batch start dates as they look for a minimum batch size and if its not complete you can be asked to wait for 2 months more ! This situation is worse fo4 students who take high loans to do the course often lured by glitzy marketing, but then realize that it was all fake . There have been cases where students have held strikes, have sued the college and have posted their plight online for others to see.

It s mess what they have made of education.To summarize i suggest that you Find a better college . Avoid wlc college

Read http://pratrex2010.blogspot.com/

This has been posted by the user with the specific intention of maligning the good name of the college - also it contains several statements that amount to character assignation, slander and defamation.

This individual is neither a dissatisfied customer nor a genuine person - he is carrying out a calculated campaign against the college on various forums, we believe he may be paid to do this by someone.

We have already filed a police complaint and have lodged a criminal case against this individual - since we are not able to trace his whereabouts the authorities are unable to arrest him.

The cyber crime department of the Delhi police is seized of this case is trying to trace this person.

We are proceeding along all legal channels to bring him to justice.

Would request you to immediately remove these comments with intimation to us

WLC College India
[protected]@ymail.com
what the hell is this !! I was approached by my college a few weeks ago but, didn't find the time to check. This is not me. I have no complaints with this college. If anything im thankful to vinay sir for establishing such an institution. I even want to point out that that this "vinaypasricha" is not vinay sir !! he can be contacted on [protected]@wlci.in he had approached me directly !! as far as this complaint is concerned, this is IDENTITY THEFT of the highest order !! I don't know who u r or how u got my information but if anyone has any doubts they can approach me [protected]@yahoo.com !! somebody tell me how I an get the main complaint removed !!
Oh Really Drakshaya, its not you den who is this?????
bloddy person is misguiding through internet, and people are blindly following it, .
Even he is too smart to use WLC logos .II must say a very sharp minded person doing all this crap just for the sake of his/her entertainment.Drakhsaya, u can also file a complaint against him, under the fraud charge.Once you do it, it will definately be removed!!!
i dont who the hell is this praveen !! thank u for showing support !! r u also from wlc college ?? can u also tell me how to put complaint against the impostor ??
arey drakshya ma'am aap kya baat kar rahe ho ???? aapko srsly complain karni chahiye...wlc college ne im sure apko bhi bahut support kiya hoga...i[censored] r sayin tat this is not u then is not correct...even im a student of wlc college delhi mein...meri toh traineeship bhi lag gayi hai...
i agree WLC z a fraud college..
i want to know the perfect detail so that i can shape my career with WLC please don play around with institutes name or rather with a students dream...i just want to know weather the certificate is valid...
I want to know the correct details about this institute so that I can decide to join or nt to join.. After lookin at all these I confused now. Can any one pls give me correct info about WLCindia ... !!! PLS PLS ...
even i wnt to join dis collage bt after seeing these all rubbish comments iam totally confused wat to do nw. its about my carrier plz sme body help me and give me da right and correct onformation about wlc collage
Nafisa, these comments aint rubbish, they are from experience.
just do not join, rather not to study anything than joining wlc, am a pass out from the bangalore branch, and i still do not use WLC in my resume, its like a shameful tag on my resume.

Reasons below,
1. Certificates not valid, not by anyone, gvt of india, Aicte, by no one.
2. No regular lecturers, no regular classes (for one module, didnt have classes for over 4 months and the fees was charged for that )
3. Blackmail is the favorite word of the management, pay this or you wont get that, money is all they want.
4. We had a meeting with the head of the Bangalore branch where he actually said "We are not a educational institute, we are a private vocational company, meant to help in values, that is what you are paying for" Goddammit, why the [censored] didnt you guys say that when we came for the [censored]ing interview.
5. One big exam called the WAT exam for entrance, that is a big joke.
6 You do not need a degree to join, cuz me and a whole lot of others did not submit, and they did not ask, so you see how bloody serious these [censored]s can be?
7. The cutting edge trip's a waste of money, a waste of time, and a waste of resources.
h. got placed in a company, didnt receive no pay for atleast 6 months before i quit and went searching for 8 company on my own.
9. the list goes on and on and on.

All i wish for is that I could take back the two years of my life i spent there.
I am a student of desh bhagat college a (dbiem, moga )campus. This is public plea from me to all that, If anyone want to join dbiem College, please think atleast 1000 times. As I was a student of that college, now I am feeling, its the most biggest mistake I have done in my life. This college is a biggest fraud in Indian educational industry. If you really want to spoil your career please take admission there. If not then think and take a proper feed back from your known person
student of wlc collage from mba stream plz suggest me is it good to do from wlc collage or not if yes then y. and no then y
THEY ARE A BUNCH OF FRAUDS COMMITED IN SUCKING THE MONEY OUT OF PEOPLE