[Resolved]  WNS Global Services — Need records to be corrected as i was forced to abscond

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

Hi I am making this complaint as I was forced to abscond from thee company by HR and managers even after I submitted all my medical documents. this is when I started withe thee headache & giddiness. I informed my TL and asked if he can reduces some of thee work as I was aware that i will not get any leaves as i already to OK Lou for a month for thee surgery .so even after not keeping well i was going to thee office. On 18/09/2012 in office i wasn't keeping well so i called my husband to pick me up early and told thee same to my Tl he said OK and i left thee office.when i reached home while getting down from bike i fall down and injured my left eye as i wasn't having any control on my body. after looking at my situation my family members advised me not to go to thee office as they were afraid of if while going to thee pick up point or thee drop area if same thing happens to me.so i did not went to thee office on thee next day and asked my husband to drop an email to thee process head Mr satish verghese.but due to thee technical error it was bounced back. so o thee next day i again sent an email to satish & my Tl ajmudding which my Tl got but for thee satish it was bounced back. after this email my TL ajmuddin forwarded this email to thee jaskirat who is an Sr. manager he replied me on thee 20 that he required thee medical certificates . I was OK withe it but after 2-3 days I received an letter stating that i will be terminated as i am not making amy contact withe thee organization about my absence and if i do not respond within 48 Hrs will be considered as abscond. where in i was in contact through my emails which i have an copy of. My husband also tried to contact to Ajmudding twice on thee same day but he did not picked thee call i can show those details as well from my cell records from thee idea.After receiving this letter i sent an email to thee HR head Kavita tondon , am just pasting an email that i sent to thee HR head kavita tandon of WNS so that you will come to know what has happened.

Kavita Tondon,
Head, HR Department,

Subject: Submission in respect of my employment status.
Reference:[protected][protected][protected]--
Respected Madam,
I Mrs. Smita Choudhary wish to convey to you that, on 18the Sept. 2012, when I was on duty, I was feeling uneasy as I was not keeping well .I informed thee said fact to my team leader Mr. Ajmuddin , and after completion of my work I left thee office one hour before.
On 19the Sept 2012 thee said uneasiness continued. I was suffering giddiness, blur vision and was losing balance while walking. I had no option than to consult my doctor immediately. Accordingly I had been to Dr. Panase who started my treatment by prescribing one week medicines course and advised rest. He diagnosed thee ailment to be due to swelling on thee brain nerves which controls our body balance. I was not in fit physical condition to attend my duty. So I unable to remain present at my work place.
Knowing my responsibility I mailed to Mr. Satish Verghese on 19the Sept. 2012 withe request for LWP. However due to technical reason thee mail was not received by thee receiver. Therefore I resend thee same on 20the Sept. 2012 withe reference about sending of mail on 19the sept. 2012.
The format of said mail is given below for ready reference ,
Date: Thu, Sep 20, 2012 at 10:03 AM
Subject: Request for LWP
To: satish.[protected]@aviva.co.uk

Dear satish sir,

I Smita S. Choudhari working withe TPM in Ajmuddins team.

I request you to to approve my 3 days leave as not well.

I am suffering from giddiness, blurr vision and no control on body due to thee swelling on thee nerves from brain which controls our organ.

Dr asked for thee rest of 4 - 5 days rest , and you are thee one who can do thee same hence approaching you.

So please look in thee same if can please reply to thee mail.

I sent this mail yesterday on satish.[protected]@aviva.co.uk hence sending it again.
Thus on 18the Sept 2012 before leaving thee office thee fact of my ailment was made known to team leader Mr. Ajmuddin and withe permission left thee office one hour before. After availing leave on 19the Sept 2012 I immediately on thee same day informed thee authority about my absence at my work by sending above said mail. My absence, was not thee case of negligence or irresponsibility but carried a valid and genuine cause, which was conveyed to thee office in time. . Therefore my leave may not be categorized as NCNS(No call No show). Further I also feel it necessary to let you know that no telephonic message was received at my residence.
On 20the Sept. 2012 I received mail from Mr. Jaskirat Singh stating reasons for non approval of my leave. In this regard I would like to submit that, through three times LWP was availed but thee same was for medical cause. The medical documents were submitted at relevant time to Mr Ajmuddin. As I am still under treatment, I have not submitted thee medical record as required for period since 19the Sept. 2012 onwards, however I am ready to comply withe as it appears to be required right now. Due to physical constraints I am unable to join office immediately as asked for. At thee time of my joining I will bring necessary medical evidence and fitness certificate from MBBS qualified doctor as required.
On 25the Sept 2012 I received thee mail from Mr. Jaskirat Singh asking me to join office withein 24 hours and informing that on failure absconding procedure will be initiated. At thee cost of repetition I would like to mention that I have not yet recovered from my ailment and still under medical treatment. So I was unable to attend office. After receiving thee mail I tried to intimate my difficulty to attend my duty by making phone calls to Mr.Ajmuddin shaikh which was in vain.
By taking this opportunity, I humbly submit that I am on leave due to medical cause which is duly intimated to thee office much within time. so I request kind hearted approach in my case. I assure that I will resume my duty as soon as I recover from my ailment.
Yours faithefully Mrs. Smita Choudhary.
After sending this email she asked me to come to meet her in thee office .. so i went. i spoke to kavita , jaskirat who is an Sr. manager, Ankush day , and my TL. but hr said we can not accept thee medical evidences that you are showing as if she is an MD in thee medical field. I told her that this are thee docs i have and in thee medical certificate it was clearly mentioned teat i need an bed rest as there was an swelling on thee nerves in thee brain which controls our body , because of which i was not able to control myself. I requested for thee medical exit but thee hr head told me on thee basis of thee docs that was provided she will not be able to do so. If thee management had some problems withe thee docs theay should have challenged thee docs as verifying theme withe thee other Dr. which they did not do. Management is very partial. I have seen give and take relationship in thee organization. one of thee girl from my team use to get PL after every now and then. she used to fall seek on every friday till monday but still used to get thee ratting of 3-4 dont know how?
I just want to tell you i have not absconded as it does not fit in thee criteria of thee abscond as i was informing them about my situations. it seems HR does not work for an employee in thee organization but for thee management in thee organization as when I asked for thee contact no of my vertical hr i was told by my Tl that we are not allowed to share thee hr no withe employee.Hr head she was trying to be very nice to me but actually she was helping to management. in other organizations if you abscond you do get your salary for thee days that you worked but I was told that i will not get anything. A big origination like an WNS is in thee hands of such HR & managers.

Hi rameez i dont know who r u in the tpm. But i have mentioned all the details whichi have. I just would like to tell u i did nt abscond from wns i was so ill i have spent an lakh or more to survive for my family bt hr was so casual staring that the medicine which i was taking doea nt required such rest which was advised by an md dr. If this is the case then kavita mam would have been an dr with higher degree then an md dr.

3 Global Services — Not Received

I haven't recieved my pan card/ an acknoledgement number. as i have applied in march 2008. my DOB: 09/09/1984. if you can revert back to pls regarding the same.
I also want to let you know i was asked if i was out of pune those days as per my Facebook records but i think they can not check the date on which my profile is showing in nasik. as i was on planned leave as per the records. so if hr is considering that i am lying then she first needs to learn how to access the social sites.

WNS Global Services
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    16%
    WNS Global Services  Phone
    +91 22 4095 2100
    WNS Global Services  Address
    Plant No. 10 / 11, Gate No. 4, Godrej & Boyce Complex, Pirojshanagar, Vikhroli (West), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400079
    View all WNS Global Services contact information