[Resolved]  Instyle Interiors — Instyle Interiors Fraud in Exhibitions

We had booked a sofa cum bed from Instyle Interiors on October 02, 2014 in the exhibition hosted in (Furniture and Furnishing Fare ) Bombay Exhibition Center, Goregaon (east), mumbai. We had paid an advance of Rs.5000/- by credit card and Rs.15, 000/- by Cash (50% in advance). We were promised that the delivery of the sofa will be made in 3-4 weeks. However, it is almost 48 days (around 8 Weeks). We had been doing following up for the last 3 weeks. They hardly answer our call and refuse to give us correct info on the progress and everytime we call they postphone the delivery date by a week. The details of the personnel and their phone numbers are as following : Bill No. GFF058 Dated : 02/10/2014 Instyle Sale Person : Kushal Mobile No. [protected] Instyle Owner : Kunal Thakkar Instyle Interiors, Unit No 3, NH No8, Near Vasai Bridge Naigaon East Tal Vasai Dist Thane Instyle Karigar / Work : Rahul No.[protected] Anwar Malony:[protected] Exhibition Organiser : Introduction Trade Show Pvt. Ltd. Owner : Jivesh Sachdev, No.[protected] It would be very helpful if Mumbai Police helps me recover my advance amount which we had paid to the instyle Interiors guys else we are feeling all helpless as they even refuse to refund our advance money as this is a clear case of fraud.
Jun 01, 2015
kunalthakkar1234's response
Dear sir.. If you have any issues. Pls call the manager and get it solved. Rahul shah [protected].
Jun 03, 2015
kunal thakkar 's response
Product already delivered.

I have the similar issue with this Instyle Interiors. I have booked my sofa in Pune exibition on 23rd April, till 9 August I am waiting for the delivery. These guys are not even picking up phones, they are not providing any firm delivery date. Not ready to return money nor to deliver the Sofa. Amost 46 days are over and I even dont know when I will get my Sofa?
These guys are setting big stalls in exhibitions and taking huge orders. Against each order they collected minimum half amount of Sofa's and ignored them after that. Here Kunal is saying the order is delivered but he is not refusing about delay. he is not telling us on which day he delivered the Sofa. After booking Kunal never speak to any customer. He have huge force of people whom he introduce as secretary or assistant or sales team or delivery team and making customer as football and playing his game.

Mr Kunal you can't hide behind people and make people football. You need to understand that its their hard money for their small dream and you can't play with their feelings .Delivering sofa after committed date is no use. You are getting sufficient amount of time to prepare and deliver this sofa to customers.but you want to use this money to grow your business, because this is interest free money.
Some may not agree with me but think 1 exhibition 200 Sofa, on an average 200x20000=40, 00, 000 L without interest
Order date : 4/4/15
Promised Delivery Date :20/4/15
Bill Number AIS-003
No proper response on phone, every persons provides other person number for co-ordination.
Mr. Kunnal thakkar,

I have almost same issue . I bought a sofa from your company on 24th May in Pune http://www.teamutsav.com/html/utsav.htm exhibition .I called your guy 'Dilip' many time but he is giving useless excuses . It has been almost 50 days .

Please help me to get my sofa back.
same problem. money stuck. sofa booked on 23 May15 - no response till date
Dear all

I was planning to purchase the sofa. thanks for this awareness.

This will help to to check these things in advance.

Nitin
We have also booked a sofa cum bed and a recliner from Instyle Interiors on October 13, 2015 with a verbal promise of delivery in three weeks and written on invoice, 3 to 4 weeks. Its six weeks now and the same modus operandi is adopted. No one we call know the status of our order. They keep postponing the date and have taken 52000/- from us insisting on full payment in advance. We are now going to lodge a police complaint against Rahul, Kunal Thakkar, Rais (exhibition organiser), Dinesh Gurnani (the cheque was given in his name), Abdul, and Feroze.

These people need to be stopped before they fleece more people.
For everyone who is cheated by Mr. Kunal Thakkar and his fraud company Instyle interiors,
THere is no Rahul Shah, It is an alias for Kunal Thakkar himself. Check this link

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HyTeigrR2do&noredirect=1.

Also, If you are not getting a response from these guys, which of course you won't once you have paid the money, contact the exhibition organiser (You can get the name and number from the place where the exhibition was held). They are equally responsible for allowing fraud companies to hire space in their exhibitions. File a police complaint for fraud and cheating.

Do not let them cheat you out of your hard earned money.
I have booked sofa set of MRP of Rs.30, 000/- on 24/09/2015 to be delivered within 15 days from booking date, the advance of Rs.10, 000/- has been paid in the exhibition at Panaji-Goa. The sofa set has been received after 30 days from the date of booking. Further, the said sofa has not has per the designed given at the time of booking & has no 4 legs, has it is seen & agreed by the seller the delivery has been taken by me.

Till date i have not got the sofa legs. I have given lots of call to the seller & to the nos given in the invoice, no response has been received by the Style Interiors.

I request to Manger/Sales persons/ responsible person to look in to the above matter & delivered me the sofa legs as agreed.

Pls do the needful.

Enclosed invoice.

Deepak Naik
This Man Kunal Thakkar has some other furniture company names. They sale their products in Furniture fair. They do not deliver the product in time. Their staff behaviour is very rude. You can nor access to Mr.Thakkar and you have to wait for your product delivery at their mercy. I am really concern about the quality .Pray god at least my items to be delivered.
MR.THAKKAR you should not do this to people. You need to be responsible. You can not make people foot ball and keep on begging people for the delivery.

Moreover your staff is rude and talks as goons. Why are you trying to fool people.
The most irresponsible set of people that I have seen in any organisation. I made upfront payments and it took 6 months to deliver a cabinet, that too after following up directly with their carpenters almost every week. Then I should have got a carpenter myself and get the job done.

While taking order and advance, they sweet talk and promise. For delivery, the customer has to run pillar to post to get their products.

Part delivery of order FD-073, whereas full payment done. period of waiting - 1 year now

I also gave 2 of my sofa for upholstery change and it has taken 1 year now and they have yet not delivered. Wonder if they are using my sofa for rentals in weddings & functions and earning money on that.

These people should be banned from any exhibition and everyone should know how they treat their customers. Please never buy anything from them.

ps: They have a slogan on their order form which says "Proudly Indian"... My request, don't spoil India's name this way.

Matthews Daniel
Order Number FFR-089/FFR-088
Even I have book sofa from sofa italia address is same as instyle interiors vasai from exhibition from Hyderabad. Advance paid 15000rs. Nobody is responding on phone delivery date was on August 10. I am trying to contact them daily but no response. Guys any suggestions what should I do
I have had a similar experience with Kunal Thakkar (and his allies Dinesh Gurnani, Rahul Shah, Kaushal etc), and this post is intended to help potential buyers understand the firm's RIDICULOUS terms and conditions.

Initially while taking the order the sales guys are most accomodative, saying the tough terms written on their bill are just standard, and they will take care of everything as per your requirement and standard practice

But once you have paid the ADVANCE, the tone changes. Guys dont pick the phone, and finally when they do - they rudely enforce these stupid terms on you :

1) CLIENT is supposed to go to THEIR warehouse in Vasai (or some god foresaken place) to inspect his sofa set and give a final OK

2) Post OK buyer has to make full payment at the warehouse post which they will load the sofa set into the truck, else they will not despatch

3) Their responsibility ends on delivering the sofa set at the main gate of client's building (does it mean I have to CARRY my sofa set up to my flat ?)

Buying other consumer durables, I havent seen such SILLY terms and conditions. Also as buyers are WE not taking risk giving advance to an unknown character

For sure, these are not standard terms for such purchases - all i wish to say is i have been unfortunate to deal with these guys, BUYERS BEWARE !
Very displeased with the service. Will never trust and will promote every one to not to buy from instyle interiors.

Have been fed up with their numerous strong commitments and arrogance. I hope feel done fall into this trap. Before buying should check Google and then should take decision, have learnt this one thing.

Rajan
Hi everyone
I am reading this in retrospect after booking a sofa from I style furniture same as the above in-style their main factory is at vasai,
we were supposed to get our sofa and recliner chair before or at least on Diwali, now the person taking the calls is saying we had said we will "try" not promised to deliver
most pathetic is their person calling us to say come and inspect sofa before despatch make full payment(already 25000/- has been paid out of 52000/-)
now we have to waste our money to go inspect sofa, which i dont know when they will deliver. I fear if they bring the furniture and leave it at main gate what we will do as we cant use our small lift to lug the sofa up five stairs
god help us from these companies
urge people to check on the net before buying so that they do not become fools like us
salil kunte
How come this complaint is having a status as Resolved? iStyle is continue cheating people.
Initially I also faced the same issue. However, I got the address of their office from one of the staff members.

Their office address :

Name : i style
G7 Mall
Ground floor (right hand side)
Near Seven Bungalow Depot (Andheri West)

With a regular follow up and personal visits to their office 2-3 times, I could manage to get the wardrobe delivered at my place.
Urvashi99's reply, May 25, 2018
Hi Sameer,

We have still not received our sofa from them. It's been 4 months. We have been to G7 mall several times but they don't respond. They have taken our Rs.30000 advance .

Urvashi
Today I'm reading all this m in state of shock. All above complains are so similar as mine.kunal thakkar is v rude person nd bigg cheater.my 35000 rs he has taken nd now no response for delivery. I think I also need to take legal actions.if any one has got justice pls contact me nd guide me how to get out of this
Urvashi99's reply, May 25, 2018
Hi zalak,

Please let us all come together and take action against him. We too are stuck and they have taken our Rs 30000 advance. It's been 4 months our sofa not yet delivered. Mr. Kunal Thakkar is a big fraud.
My email I'd is urvashij39@gmail.com.

Urvashi
I am the latest one facing the same thing paid 55K and trying to get refund and all the story above is true for me too and he is not responding properly after getting paid
and even we are trying to get refund after 4 month of booking
after many try rahul is calling and saying structure is ready now u have to take delivery which is no where exist or possible
This is the same story with all and Mr. Kunal and team is doing same with all across different city even the exshibition organiser told he had blacklisted the company
pls let me know what to do if anyone have any idea or lastly will file police complain

Shradha

Instyle Interiors
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    8%
    Instyle Interiors Phone
    +44 35 3682 3269
    Instyle Interiors Address
    68B Church St, Co. Kerry, Listowel, Ireland
    View all Instyle Interiors contact information