Last updated Mar 14, 2024
Complaints 433

File a complaint to KTM Sportmotorcycle

Having problems with KTM Sportmotorcycle?

File a complaint and get it resolved by KTM Sportmotorcycle customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

KTM Sportmotorcycle reviews & complaints page 12

Mummidi Siva
from Siddipet, Telangana

duke 200 engine

Address:Bajaj ktm kakinada, East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

They r taking to much time to solve my engine problem. My bike runs 11300kms. Some noise (Chik chik) sound coming out of engine. I submitted my bike they had taken 15 days to rectify that. After taking delivery from showroom i used for 4 days again same problem arrived. On[protected] i handover my bike to showroom till now i didn't get proper information. My bike frame no :md2juc4k4hc084320...
Address:Keating road, Shillong, meghalaya, 793001

I own a ktm duke 200. After using for one year or around 6500 km there was a ticking/rattling sound coming from the engine head, like there is something lose. So i when to the ktm service centre in shillong, meghalaya, and told the mechanic about the sound. At first the mechanic check the cam chain tensioner and said it was okay and said that the sound was from the engine head. But he doesn't seem sure about what exactly the sound was from...
6 other people found this review helpful
6 found this helpful
sudhish trigunayat

clutch plate

Address:14/54 yaman sahara state jankipuram, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226021

We bought this duke 200 with abs on 12 december 2018 and only 2 months past clutch plate is not working properly and when i complaint to ktm service centre they refuse the claim and said that whole clutch plate will change and you have to pay for it on your own expense for around 3500. This is disgraceful on behalf of ktm. Tis doesn't worth buying ktm....
rohit karnam
from Ajmer, Rajasthan

irresponsible and fraud activity of ktm dealer and the company itself

Address:Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305901

I've purchased a bike rc 390 on 27th nov'18 from ajmer motors. Located in ajmer and till date i have not received my registration number. The dealer even provided me a fake number. So, i decided to register complain to ktm and i've done it on 25th jan'19. Even after that the company members neither contacted me nor tried to resolve the problem. Today the dealer closed my complaint even without submitting the rc. The complaint no is isr-478301...
Richard rich

regarding the replacement of rear shock absorber

Address:641022

I am from thudiyalur, coimbatore. My bike has undergone some problem in rear suspension and i want to change it, but i dont get spare suspension form my service centre. For the past 1 month i have been asking for the spare, they say that they have ordered it but still they dint get the spare. And so many reasons like the delevery is delayed so it will come in few day. It has been a month i didnt get it and due to the problem my bike is facing...
nixonikki
from Cumbum, Tamil Nadu

engine pit bolt

Address:600006

Hello..
Im nixon (Hai. W. [protected]@gmail.com)
I had purchased a ktm duke 200 (Tn 04 au 5122) in the month of may 30 2018 from an authorised showroom (617, khivraj premises, mount road opp us embassy, anna salai, chennai, tamil nadu 600006)
My bike repairs in engine pit bolt... I have asked the showroom several times for just just engine pit bolt to repair my bike... I went there for nearly 10 times.. But they are not responding...
Aniket nangare

engine problem not getting resolved

Address:400043

Hello my name is aniket nangare from mumbai i purchased a ktm duke 390 in 2017 it was from the first batch which has beed offered the extended warranty but from the purchase date till now i never missed a service of my bike i have a issue of coolent getting mixed with the enginee oil i had given my bike 4 times to the service center to resolve the same issue but no permanent solution had beed found till date today 13 feb 2019 i faced same...
LWalker

ktm 690 smc

Address:7708

I bought a brand new ktm 690 smc from ktm cape town in sep 2017. The bike was taken in for its first service at 1000km. Thereafter, i was told that the bike would be fine until it's next service at 6000km.

At 4500kms on friday 8th february 2019, the engine seized and the back-wheel locked up while i was on a highway and i almost crashed into heavy traffic. The bike was collected by the aa as per my ktm aa card, and delivered...
Nihrohan
from Guruvayur, Kerala

inappropriate behaviour by the staff

Address:West Tripura, Tripura, 799005

This incident happened on the 5th february 2019. The staff of this showroom are very unprofessional. I am an owner of two ktm bikes and the staff orders me not to touch the bike just because of my tired appearance!!! And this is a complaint that a lot o[censored]s living in agartala have with this showroom have. Even the franchise owner is very rude and unprofessional. However the concern is that this behaviour has hurt my morality and my rights...
Binod Khirwal
from Ambala, Haryana

pitches to bike

Address:496001

मैं विनोद कुमार खीर वाल छत्तीसगढ़ रायगढ़ आपकी केटीएम बाइक खरीदने रायगढ़ के शोरूम में गया मैं मेरी मिसेस तीनों बच्चे वहां किसी भी व्यक्ति ने ना तो मुझे गाड़ी दिखाने की जरूरत...
Rj7123
from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

parts and material changing without usage and false charging

Address:273002

Hello sir i am rajesh ram owner of the ktm bike rc 200 living in air force station gorakhpur (U. P). I have a complaint about his services that it charges unnecessary and an unused parts or materials they changed without permisson of a consumer.
I have travel 4000 km only and they change mobil 3 times in free services and also making false bills. The ktm charges amount of services is fixed but he charges more than that.
When...
George Morton

ktm 390 rc more power for the design

Address:O8096

Hi my is george i use to own a ktmrc390, beautiful bike 130mls on it before someone stole it😕, the problem i had with the bike was not enough power, unfortunately it's not offered with the 690 power plant like the duke, which would make it light, nimble and fast for a mid range bike and cost efficient. Unlike it's big brother the 1190, i myself would love to see and own that bike. Not to fast not to slow, but just enough ktm to dominate...
Shah alam shaikh

service issue from authorised dealer

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 401501

I had purchased a ktm 200 in the month of october 2017 from an authorised showroom (Boisar, maharashtra,
401501, india)
I am facing some problems where

Now i m facing new issue with bike..

Front disk is getting heat and some noice is coming from which highly irritate.

I am meeting to mr nitin, the srvice authority,
He only change the inside part of disc and gives sureity...
Rahul H RH

ktm 200 engine oil leaking

Address:560047

Hii guy's

I've bought this ktm 200... Not even 20 day's are complete now i'm facing this kind of issue from engine oil are leaking...

If it's like this i never plan to buy this🤷‍♂️

I called to the service center they told me that it's a general problem...

My new 20 day's old ktm started the problem engine oil leaking oil are falling in down please check it out the below...
Shaurya Agrawal

ktm installed used articles and charged for new ones

Address:122001

I have a ktm duke 200 which met with an accident last month. I went to the gurgaon sohna road service centre for the repairs but got really bad response from them.

I am really annoyed with the cheating done by the ktm service centre people.

They charged me 20k for the replacement of articles in my bike but have not replaced all the articles mentioned in the bill.

At the same...
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

ktm has the irresponsible service

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

My bike has got break down and that service dealer hasn't sent the technician from 15 days... Now he is not picking my calls... His name is konda and he works at ktm service center madhapur hyderabad... Ktm is such a luxurious brand and the service is # no one hasn't been responded me since 20 days... My name is aneel and my number is [protected]... I[censored] can call me i will explain in brief......
Sathi Moorthi

helmet

Address:605014

I have buy new ktm 200 duke bike... They given duplicate helmet... Its name had spark... Where it orginal helmet... They were cheated me... I have complain about ur showroom...in consumer court... Can u reply for good responsibility o[censored]r team... They have delivered a bike in such simple way to send... Pls refer my showroom about details... I am frm pondicherry...
sathishkannan12345

duke 390/delay service reg.

Address:639001

TN 81 Y 2091 HI I am Sathish I am having duke 390, I have a clutch problem in my bike I reached KTM service center in KARUR -639001.they informed that they will rectify the problem with in two days, but 12 days completed since there is no proper response from them so many times delay services improper service rude behaving and also I am not satisfied with last 7 service
and all of them are delay service please kindly make as a favor...
Â
Âttractive Řebel

warranty

Address:411028

मैने 10 महीने पहले orange motarrad lulla nagar से bike purchase किया उसका disk खराब होग्या है तो वो warranty मे change करके नही दे रहे है इसे पहले भी ऐसे ही किया था बहोत बोलने के बाद काम कर के दिया अब वापस ऐसा ही कर...
Sumreddy Vikas Reddy

when i took my duke 390 for service after 3month i got my bike from service center

Address:500062

Hello, i am s. Vikas reddy the issue with ktm is i gave my duke 390 for service and they returned me after 3months for service that to with the unpropper service and then later i a went for regular service they said that to change my clutch plates which only driven -15k km then also i agreed with them and i asked to replace them since one month i am keep on calling them for parts but o dnt gotvany reply...