Lava Mobiles — Re: [ ticket: 195535 ] lava x8 mobile,. Work order number:[protected],[protected], mobile no:- [protected]

Address:Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh, 532001

Complaint Under Consumer Protection Act 1986

IN THE MATTER OF:
(Name and address of complainant) T.Phanindra Babu
Plot No. 24
Indiranagar Colony, SRIKAKULAM
Cell: [protected]
VERSES
1. Joy Mobiles, Day & Night Junction
Palakonda Road
Srikakulam
2 . Sri Sai solution (Authorised Service Centre for Lava Mobiles)
8-4-101, Beside Teja Parlour, G.T. Road, SRIKAKULAM
RESPECTFULLY SHOWETH:
This is to bring to your kind notice that I have purchased a mobile mode No LAVA IRIS X8 Tax Invoice No.1544 dated 26/06/2015 paid by cash. The said mobile was suffering the following defects.
1. The camera quality was not good
2. The software is not good as the mobile is hanging always
3. The contacts were automatically deleted and often auto off
I have reported the matter to the seller several times and it (Mobile) was given to the company servicing centre as advised by the seller of the mobile. They have done servicing thrice but problem was remaining same. After that I have given them a notice as to replace the mobile unless and otherwise I approach the court. Later they called me and asked me to give the mobile for further servicing on 15/06/2016 and the mobile returned to me on 23/06/2016 after four days the problem was repeated in the mobile. When I asked them they told that the warranty period was closed on 26/06/2015. It appears that they have intentionally delayed to avoid replacement of mobile. They acted like servicing the mobile frequently to avoid replacement of mobile.

The date of purchasing of my mobile was 26/06/2015 which they are saying warranty was lapsed whereas my sister was purchased a mobile of the same company on 02/06/2015 but was serviced on 29/06/2016 which has warranty. Comparing with this if we will observe how my mobile warranty was lapsed I am unable to understand.

Servicing Details of my Mobile:
S.No Date Work Order No Complaint
1. 02/04/2016 [protected] Default android browser not working
2.[protected] Automatic contacts deleted
3. 11/05/[protected] Total software Problem
4. 15/06/[protected] Total software & Hardware Problem PCB Changed (Mother Board)
Note: Thrice without work order they have done servicing (In total they done servicing eight times).
Kindly do the justice to get the cost of the mobile and other loses due to improper service and mischief of the Service centre.
1. Cost of the mobile 8350-00
2. Due to contacts missing I lost a job 8000 X 2 Months 16000-00
3. Court expenses 1000-00

Filed By

T.Phanindra Babu
Lava Mobiles customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Please Replace My Mobile

Lava Mobiles
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    40%
    Lava Mobiles Phone
    +91 12 0463 7100
    Lava Mobiles Address
    A-56, Sector 64, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all Lava Mobiles contact information