MakeMyTrip India — Auto cancellation of air tickets

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana, 122016

It is stated and informed you that I booked four tickets from your company for undertaking journey from Delhi to Goa and return to travel from Indigo Airlines detailed as under:

Booking ID with Date Passenger Name Type Air line PNR E-Ticket NO. Date of Journey Departure Arrival
NF[protected] date 23.06.2015 P N Sharma Adult P6U8HP P6U8HP 15.01.2016 Delhi Goa
NF[protected] date 23.06.2015 Mamta Sharma Adult P6U8HP P6U8HP 15.01.2016 Delhi Goa
NF[protected] date 26.06.2015 Ullas Bhardwaj Adult K5F4SF K5F4SF 15.01.2016 Delhi Goa
NF[protected] date 26.06.2015 Harsh Bhardwaj Adult K5F4SF K5F4SF 15.01.2016 Delhi Goa
NF[protected] date 23.06.2015 P N Sharma 17.01.16 Goa Delhi
NF[protected] date 23.06.2015 Mamta Sharma 17.01.16 Goa Delhi
NF[protected] date 26.06.2015 Ullas Bhardwaj 17.01.16 Goa Delhi
NF[protected] date 26.06.2015 Harsh Bhardwaj 17.01.16 Goa Delhi

I, with my family members, had to attend family function to be celebrated in Goa on 16.01.2016 and accordingly planned in advance booking of air tickets from your company and paid Rs.36000/- through my credit card. I, along with other family members, reached Airport on 15.01.2016 to catch Indigo Flight 6E-399 and in the process of getting Boarding Pass, I was shocked and stunned to know from the counter executive that all our four tickets has been cancelled. I immediately contacted over phone to your customer care to know the factual position and was surprised to know that our tickets were cancelled on 05.11.2015 whereas I did not initiated for cancellation of tickets.

As I and my family members had to attend pre-planned family function in Goa on 16.01.2016, I was left with no alternative except to purchase four tickets immediately from Indigo Airline to take flight on the same day (15.01.2016) from Delhi to Goa and return for 17.1.2016 under Booking Reference no. H6EWPS with CONFIRMED status. It is pertinent to mention here that I got four tickets to & fro in the same flight as originally booked on 23.06.2015 & 26.06.2015 and paid Rs.60700/- through my credit card. In all, these four tickets costed me Rs.96700/-(36000+60700) by your fault.

Your act of cancellation of ticket at your own has caused me additional financial expenses beside harassment, inconvenience, embarrassment, mental agony etc. I herby lodge my claim to indemnify me for financial loss, harassment, inconvenience, embarrassment, mental agony etc immediately failing which I will be free to initiate appropriate action for your such unauthorized act. I am being compelled to lodge written complaint with you after non receipt of any response against tele complaint lodged with your customer care cell on 20.01.16 (Vasu) and 22.01.16.

Dr Harsh Bhardwaj
DA-275, Shalimar Bagh,
Delhi-110088
Email:[protected]@yahoo.com
Mob:[protected]
Jan 29, 2016
Updated by harsh bhardwaj
How many days will you take to resolve the issue and to indemnify Dr Harsh Bhardwaj.

Dear harsh bhardwaj

We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We are getting the case facts checked and will connect with an update shortly.

Assuring you best of our services.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care
Dear Mr. Bhardwaj,
Greetings from Make My Trip!!
In reference to your complaint please be noted that, we have checked your case with our technical team and found that both booking id’s i.e. NF[protected] & NF[protected] has been cancelled online on 5th November for which we have send email & SMS notification on registered email id [protected]@yahoo.com & on [protected]. Also the cancellation request was being raised by this I.P Address - 117.198.120.161, based on which we have processed refund on your bookings.
Further we need to ask you that if same was not cancelled by the respective user or by you, then why we were not being contacted between 5th November - till 15th January 2016 as we send you SMS and email notifications.
Now as a solution part we have already refunded INR 13590/- on ID NF[protected] & INR 13590/- on NF[protected] which we have received from the airlines side. Also would request you to kindly complaint with Cyber cell based on the above mentioned I.P address as this cancellation has not been done from MMT side.

We thank you for contacting us. Assuring you best of our services.
Team-MakeMyTrip Care
MakeMyTrip India Pvt. Ltd.
Tower A, SP Infocity 243,
Udyog Vihar, Phase 1
Gurgaon
Gurgaon District
Haryana
India – 122016
Dated : 02.02.2016.

Reg: Auto cancellation of Air Tickets – c1217099
Pl. refer my online complaint dated 24.01.2016 against Auto Cancellation of Air Tickets at your end, which was booked by me vide Booking ID no. NF[protected] date 23.06.2015 and NF[protected] date 26.06.2015. The said complaint was acknowledged by your good office online on 26.01.2016. While acknowledging and responding my complaint partly on 31.01.16 at 10:20, you have informed of having processed for refund of Rs. 10804 each against aforesaid Booking IDs. But on the same day, I was again informed over mail dated 31.01.16 at 21:53 of having credited my account by amount of Rs.13590/- against NF[protected] and Rs. 13590/- against NF[protected] received from Airline as solution to the complaint. In both the above discrepant messages, you have not made any mention of account no. where credit is given.
The auto cancellation of Air Ticket was initiated by you which one cannot expect even in dream. By your this unauthorized act and fault, I was put to embarrassment on the date of journey and even have to suffer burden of additional financial expenses for purchase of fresh air tickets in the same flight by payment of higher price. I am shocked and disappointed by your solution ignoring the contents of my complaint.
I once again request you to consider my complaint by indemnifying me additional financial expenses of Rs.60700/- incurred by me at the spot for purchase of fresh Air tickets, with interest @ 18% from date of purchase of ticket (15.01.2016) till the final payment. I hereby lodge my claim for Rs.200000/- (Rs. Two Lac only) also for indemnifying me for your unauthorized act causing me harassment, inconvenience, embarrassment, mental agony etc.
Looking forward for your early response and solution within seven days failing which I will be compelled to initiate legal action by filing complaint in District Consumer Court, Delhi at your risk, responsibility, cost and expense.

Dr Harsh Bhardwaj
DA-275, Shalimar Bagh,
Delhi-110088
Email:[protected]@yahoo.com
Mob:0971607****

MakeMyTrip India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    39%
    MakeMyTrip India Phone
    +91 12 4289 8747
    +91 12 4462 8747
    +91 12 4462 8765
    MakeMyTrip India Address
    Tower A, SP Infocity 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all MakeMyTrip India contact information