Max Bupa — rejected insurance proposal without any reason

On 7th Jan 2019 I applied for Max Bupa Medical policy of Rs. 20 Lac for my Dad & Mom age 64 & 59, while I am applying for this I already informed company about the current health condition (Mom don't have any issue and Dad was operated for Kidney Stone 10 years back, Also he was operated for cataract - both eyes 4 years back) of my parents and they initiated the Medical Test for my Parents.

On 11th Jan 2019 Medical test for my Parents was conducted as per the update what I have received from Max Bupa that my dad health issue is perfect but for mom they have to initiate TMT on 15th Jan 2019 TMT was conducted and after TMT i received below email with rejection reason from Max Bupa

"Dear Sir,

Rejection of the proposal has been done for Mrs. Nutan Pangaonkar on the following basis in your application.

Application No-2984904

Nutan Pangaonkar : Decline Reason :- TMT and ECG does not meet max bupa underwriting criteria history of Stone surgery.

If you wish to process for Mr Ajay Pangaonkar as an Individual policy kindly share your approval for mentioned exclusion:-

Ajay Pangaonkar : PRE-EXISTING (3 years) - Urolithiasis"

My Mom was never operated for Stone Surgery in past still they reject my proposal because of History of Stone Surgery don't know how they assume that my mom was operated in past for Stone or have any issue of stone without stenography.

After that I spoke to the sales executive Sooraj about this and he is also not sure reason of rejection as reports are normal and still my proposal was rejected.

I spoke to Sooraj and his Sr. Manager for the clarification but they are also clueless. I requested Sooraj to share the medical report which he shared and I showed that report to my Uncle (HOD in Indore MGM college) as per him also reports are normal.

After all this Max Bupa Initiated an refund after deducting an amount of Rs. 3, 085.

When I was purchasing the policy at that time they told me if they are not able to initiate medical policy due to any reason they will provide me justified reason of not initiating policy or if I decide not to continue with them after medical test they will deduct the amount of Rs. 1200 but they deducted an amount of 3, 085 without sharing the justified reason of not issuing the policy also the reason which they shared are incorrect as my mom was never operated for Stone in past.

I such situation when Max Bupa can't provide me justified reason of not issuing a policy they don't have any rights to deducted single penny against the amount which I paid.

I already initiated a request against this amount and Service Request number is 3146581

I will appreciate if someone from Max Bupa connect with my to solve this issue.

Attached is an rejection letter and image of email received from Sooraj.

you can reach me at [protected]@gmail.com or +91-[protected].
Max Bupa customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Max Bupa
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    24%
    Max Bupa Phone
    +91 11 3090 2000
    +91 11 3090 2120
    +91 40 3325 1300
    Max Bupa Address
    B-1/I-2, Mohan Cooperative Industrial Estate, Mathura Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110044
    View all Max Bupa contact information