Ministry Of Human Resource Development — Interest Subsidy Scheme not implemented till now

Address:Nagpur, Maharashtra

I am Swalpa Jain from Nagpur. I have completed my B.E. in year of 2012. During my studies I had applied for the education loan from State Bank Of India(Itwari branch, Nagpur, Code-00518).The loan amount was 2.93 lac and it was given to me in 4 installment of 73000/-. My loan acctount number is [protected]. I have not paid any interest or EMI till September 2013 and I started my repayments since October 2013 till then interest had been charged from the very first installment of the amount was disbursed. The current interest amount is 130562/- of 4 years. But as per the interest subsidy on education loan that was announced in the Union budget 2014, interest up to 31-Dec-2013 has been waived off by the Central Government and the bank are advised to restructure the repayment amount after deducting the interest that was originally applied. I have submitted all the necessary documents like "Tahsildar Form", "Income Certificate" and "Subsidy Form" which were mention by the branch in Nagpur on March 2014. Dispite on my repeated visit to the bank I did not get proper information about the status of my application, also the subsidy has not been added to my account. I had again visited the bank on 28-Apr-2015 and was shocked to know that I am no longer eligible for the subsidy and the document which I had submitted during my studies are misplaced. The manager had even offered me to give subsidy of only 6 months because I was insisting on my documents to be tracked. So it would be great if you could assist me to restructure my loan amount and ensure that the subsidy is credited to my account. And kindly revert me ASAP

Nagpur