Honda Scooters And Motorcycles — Vibrting honda uncorn

Address:Kerala

I write you this letter after making several complains to the dealer Jhons Honda kL 060002 . Without receiving any fruitful response from the Honda Dealer or Honda op level authorities I am reluctantly re-iterating my concerns to you, hoping someone actually pays attention to a customer's grievances urgently.
My ordeal began with the purchase o[censored]nicorn CBF 150MA(11/11/2011) frame no :ME4kC09 CKB8166478, engine no: KC09E 6171979. Before explaining the details, let me just brief about myself and the history behind the purchase. My self a veterinary surgeon using a two wheeler to accomplish my official duties. I had owned a Honda unicorn OLD Model and clocked 175000 Kms without any major hassles. My real head ache started from the date of purchase of a New Unicorn. From the very beginning I found something unusual with clutch. Unusual sounds coming of which the dealer admitted that the clutch disk is faulty and it needs to be replaced and i got it replaced in a month. After the clutch disk was changed I found that pickup is very poor and engine starts to vibrate on high speeds. Dealer asked me to wait till 10000 kms as the bike is brand new and it requires more kms to accomplish the same pick up as of my OLD unicorn. After 12000 kms the vibration and pick up issue persisted and the dealer after some checkup told me that the wear and tear of my rear tyre is not even, and that is the reason for all this poor performance, of which i feel odd 'cuz he could have told this to me long before, actually the very first time i reported the issue, i mean, if that’s actually the issue. Anyways, they did a wheel alignment and after checking the wheel bearings, they told me that it is due to the manufacturing defect of tyres and i would have to claim for a replacement of the tyres to the MRF, as it was still under warranty. I did as i was asked and i have to say that i was flabbergasted to hear their (MRF dealer) response. They told me that, they could only raise a complaint for which there is no surety as to if they would replace the tyres under warranty. Result, u might have already guessed, yes, i purchased new tyres from my own pocket. Even after that, i have to say, i did not find much improvement and when i reported it, i was told to wait till 25000 km since my bike is new and it requires to burn the rubber for some time so as to achieve the performance that i was getting with my old one. Since then I have noticed that the performance and riding comfort of my bike is deteriorating day by day and whenever I make a complaint about it, they would start babbling about some technical aspects of engine and will ask me to wait till 25000 kms. Meanwhile i had to change chain and socket @ 20000 kms . Now my bike clocked 28000 kms and the shocking fact is, even after burning so much of rubber, nothing changed and now my new tyre (which I changed @ 12000) is also facing issue o[censored]neven wear and tear. I am really upset with the performance and riding comfort of my vehicle. Its annoying that u can't clock above 60km/hr. Pickup of engine, i have to say, is very pathetic with an unusual vibration from engine side and petrol tank, and even footrest vibrates. I feel like I spend RS 70 k for a vibrating machine.

Conclusion

1) Bike was faulty during delivery, had to replace clutch disk at the very beginning
2) Rear tyre is facing uneven ware and tear. Only getting 13000 to 14000 kms per tyre.
3) Engine vibration and poor pick up still persists after 28000 kms.

Finally I realized that I was explaining my concerns to a group of personals who never cares about customer’s problems. I am pretty sure that the bike is having serious Manufacturing defects, mostly at the Engine side and chassis side (alignment issue). Now i don't think that i should stop myself from demanding a replacement with a brand new bike along with a compensation of rs 50000 for the entire trauma that I have gone through. I strongly suspect that this vibrating machine will seriously affect my health and i will have to hold Honda scooters and motor cycles responsible for all the health issues caused to me by this vibrating machine.
I would appreciate any type of response to my letter. Kindly guide me how to get justice. Without spending precious time and money in court.

Raghu CB