[Resolved]  Renault — Duster 110PS - Fuel Injector Issue

I own Renault Duster purchased in 2016. In just 34K kms, I get electronic/electrical red warning light and it suggests issue with fuel injector. I got stranded on Sunday in middle of highway with family and cannot explain the ordeal in words. This happened just 4 days after getting the car from 4th year service and 1 month out of warranty. I now have to start my visit again to service center and burn my pocket. Looking at the long list of complaints on fuel injector issue, it seems a old issue and Renault have not fixed it so far, left to customers to pay huge amount for replacement. Renault Duster is heck of a car that I faced following list of issues in 4 years making the very worst of owning experience that I never had for any products in my whole life. Here is Time play of owning this car.
1. 6 month on - Front left side axle clunk sound and wheel spin leading to atleast 15 visits to get the front axle replaced in warranty
2. 8 month on - Vehicle pulls strongly to the left in any road condition leading to poor driving experience, safety issues and shoulder pain. It took atleast close to 30 times to get this issue under acceptable control to drive.
3. 2 year on - Worst happened then, there is strong exhaust smell leaking into car cabin causing headache, eye itching, vomiting sensation and fatigue. It took whole 2 years to figure this problem and had the HVAC system fully replaced and issue subsided but never completely gone to feel fresh air. I now have to buy carbon monoxide detector to check the dangerous levels of pollution in air. This is no over exaggeration and I completely lost my trust on this brand to even put up a fight and stopped calling customer care for help.
4. 2 year on - Immediately after the 2nd service, the same day, the battery died abruptly and I was stranded in middle of road and I was forced to pay for the entire battery cost replacement although the battery leak is entirely service center fault
5. 2 year 3 months on - Front tyre burst with vertical side wall cut and Renault service dealer got report from Apollo that the tyre pressure was not kept properly as the most sillest reason I could ever hear for a tyre burst. After showing them the video proof of the tyre burst in a flat road from the dash cam, the service center as usual, as good will gesture, they replaced the tyre at 50% cost
6. 3 year on - Suspension issue with rattling sound and the ball joint of link road had to be replaced
7. 4 year on and just out of warranty – I discovered a engine oil leak issue and is attributed to engine gasket leak and vacuum pump gasket leak. Engine gasket was replaced for the cost while there is no stock for the vacuum pump gasket and service center had written to the plant and still waiting. As temporary arrangement, sealant was used until there is availability of the part. I just cannot believe, the part for 2016 duster is not available and the current part is not suitable to 2016 model. Seriously, it drives me nuts to hear such reasons while I still get part for my 17 year old Santro.
8. 4 year on (now out of warranty) - Now, as a crown for all the pain in owning this car, I now have this problem with fuel injector failed in such a well maintained single owner car

I wonder the reliability of this car when cars like Tata Indica, Innova have proved its worth as cabs running lakhs of kms while this car struggles with single ownership run. I have all the service history repairs and the steep amount I spent inspite of having extended warranty. I will soon be making a awareness video of the infamous problems with Duster for fellow owners, future prospective owners looking at Renault product and how customers are taken for ride. As a layman customer, I would have expected a reliable happy ownership experience for 4 years and thereafter maintain for normal wear and tear for another 3 years before looking for a upgrade. In one word, my overall experience with Renault is "PATHETIC".
No (1)
Yes (14)
Aug 10, 2021
Renault customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 16, 2020
Renault Customer Care's response
Dear Customer (mparthi),

Please check your private message and share the details for us to assist with your concern.
Oct 18, 2020
Updated by mparthi
Its been a week since I gave my car and waiting to get car in next week.
Nov 10, 2020
Renault Customer Care's response
Dear Customer (mparthi),

We hope you are doing fine.

We understand that you raised a concern with us. We would request you to share your contact number via private message. If your concern is already resolved, we would request you to kindly mark this complaint as resolved.

Team
Renault India

I brought 2nd hand renault duster AWD RXZ 2015 model in 2020 august with in two months the radiator fan and its relay got complaint and renault service centre said to replace for that i spend 24 thousand, and after suddenly AC is not working and some times its overcooling service centre said it is because of thermostat then its replaced it took around 4 thousand, then last five months in some times the car got missing the engine in highspeed i wondered and affraid of this issue, then i ignored tothis issue and wasmove forward 2021 march suddenly my car got power drop and misfiring sound came from engine bay suddenly some indication appeared in cluster traction sign, red indication and ignition symbols appear then i called to renault service they said not to drive, then next day towing wagon came and took it to centre, renault service centre said the fuel pump and injector got complaint, they said 56 thousand for pump and 27 thousand for injectors, i spend this money and with tears i came out. This car is good that is what the company and all adverticement are running in society but now iam totally dissapointed in this model, i enquired to some professionals about this matter they said it is a common problem for renault cars injector issues are very common still renault is not ready to solve this issue. All the parts are still more expensive, so now iam the proud owner of this Duster AWD, i will never recomend this renault car to any one. Sometime i wonder the car name to Duster (no money will sustain in wallet bcz of Duster so we have duster)
Renault does not acknowledge that 110ps has injector issues. Its worse that the ASCs don't do the service correctly instead only replace the injectors instead of servicing them.

Renault
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    81%
    Renault Address
    ASV Ramana Towers #37-38, 4th Floor, Venkatanarayana Road, T.Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600017
    View all Renault contact information