Reserve Bank Of India (RBI) — Spam mails containing name of RBI

Address:Jalandhar, Punjab

Every I get E-mails from random mails. and I noticed maximum of these mail are having domain of missouri university. I don't know when it will stop. One mail is:- From Office of the Reserve Bank Of India 6, Sansand Marg, (R.B.I) Building.PB NO 123. New Delhi: Financial Regulation and Financial Inclusion Working Together or at Cross-purposes: Our ref: Cbn/Ohg/Oxd1/2013 Telex: 09331Credit/RBI. Payment file: RBI/Ben/009. PAYMENT NOTIFICATION OF YOUR FUND Attention Beneficiary, The Foreign Exchange Transfer Department Reserve Bank of India have decided to bring to your attention, that you were listed as a beneficiary in the recent schedule for payment of outstanding debts incurred by the UNITED KINGDOM LOTTERY PROMOTION COUNCIL pending since 2007 to 2015 according to our file record with your email id, your payment is categorized as: Contract type: Unpaid Lottery Inheritance fund/ Undelivered Lottery fund/ Recently on the 7th day of January 2015, The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) Governor, Dr. Raghuram Govind Rajan and Ban Ki-moon Secretary-General of the United Nations with Bar. John Nelson o[censored]K Lottery Promotion Council and Mrs. Sunita Roy of Foreign Remittance Department(Transfer Manager), met with the Senate Tax Committee on Finance RBI Mumbai/Delhi branch, regarding unclaimed funds which have been due for a long run. At the end of the meeting, (RBI) Governor, Mr. Raghuram Govind Rajan mandated all unclaimed funds to be released back to UK Lottery Promotion Council, for subsequent payment directly to the beneficiary stating that it is an unfair practice to withhold funds to government treasury, for one reason or the other for tax accumulations. Therefore, we are writing this email to inform you that One Million Great British Pounds(£1, 000, 000.00 GBP) => (96, 843, 986.63 INR) (Nine Crore, Sixty Eight Lakhs, Forty Three Thousand, Nine Hundred and Eighty Six Rupees, Sixty Three Paise )will be release in your name, as it was committed for (RBI) Governor that Beneficiary will have to pay crediting fees/Fund Transfer Approval Letter charges only. So you are therefore required to pay(12, 500 INR)only in cash deposit. To credit your account immediately making a decline for 2 working days after date of receiving this mail. The United Kingdom Lottery Promotion Council has instructed their fiduciary bank to credit your winning amount directly to your nominated bank account detail to curb the Govt. Tax reasons. Fill the form below and send it immediately to our transfer department for verification through email below for prompt collection of your fund. ➔ rbi.[protected]@underpaid.co.in NOTE: Please Note that by confirming the below listed information means you’re accepting to pay the required processing/crediting charges. Fill And Submit The Form Below: 1. Full Names: 2. Residential Address: 3. Mobile Number: 4. Occupation: 5. Make sure that you reply to this Email ID for claims: ➔ rbi.[protected]@underpaid.co.in 6. Sex: 7. Date of Birth: 8. State: 9. Country: 10. Marital Status: 11. E-mail id: 12. Bank Name: 13. Account Number: 14. Account Holders Name: 15. IFSC Code: 16. Bank Branch: 17. Any payment made in the past to recover winning price? Yes/ No. (Specify amount if yes) RESERVE BANK OF INDIA (CENTRAL BANK) CONTACT TRANSFER DEPARTMENT EMAIL: rbi.[protected]@underpaid.co.in Claim Your (1, 000, 000. 00 GBP) NOTE: If you are not the rightful owner of this E-mail Address Please don't reply to this message, for any double claim will lead to Disqualification of this Fund Be Warned!!! You are to keep all information away from the general public for security reason. Accept my hearty congratulations once again! Yours faithfully, Dr. Raghuram Govind Rajan. ©Reserve Bank of India Governor.

Reserve Bank of India [RBI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    14%
    Reserve Bank of India [RBI] Phone
    +91 22 2266 0500
    +91 22 2260 1500
    Reserve Bank of India [RBI] Address
    21st Floor, Central Office Building, Shahid Bhagat Singh Marg, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    View all Reserve Bank of India [RBI] contact information