Sbi Atm — Amount Debited Twice From the Account for a Failed Transaction.

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

TO, DATE- 20.02.2015 Branch Manager SBI BEHALA IFS COD- SBIN001522. SUB: Amount Debited Twice From the Account for a Failed Transaction. Dear Sir, I made a transaction #[protected] on 15th Feb 2015 at around 14.15 hrs from “PANTALOONS FASHION & R” Kolkata “Rajarhat City Center II”. However, display of Swapping Machine shown- “Transaction failed due to server problem” & I got a massage on my mobile registered with my account shown that Rs-1, 949/- had been debited from your account for- “POS PRCH[protected] PANTALOONS FASHION & R KOLKA”. Again I made a transaction #[protected] on 15th Feb 2015 at around 14.18 hrs from the Same Counter for Rs-1, 949/- and again it has shown that transaction failed & I have received a same massage also. Two times the amount of Rs- 1, 949/- or 1, 949/ (Total: Rs-3, 898/-) was debited from my account at a same time, when the transaction was failed & I have not received any bill for the same, then How the amount can be debited Twice from my account?? I contacted to “PANTALOONS FASHION & R” main cash counter department & also nearest “SBI Branch” & they told me to complain on the given toll free number & they can’t help me out. I did the same & got the same response that I need to wait for 72 hours than they can register my complain. Already 4 days got over but still I have not received my Refund amount. So I requesting you to kindly investigate the matter & refund/credit Rs-3, 898/- to my SBI account immediately. Do the needful. NAME- Miss. PRIYA DUTTA. ACCOUNT NUMBER- [protected]. BRANCH- BEHALA, IFS COD- SBIN0001522. Phone Number- [protected]. Thanking you, Email- dutta.[protected]@gmail.com Priya Dutta

Kolkata