State Bank Of India [SBI] — Investigation of Issued New Credit Card

Respected Madam/Sir,

I have a Simply Save credit card since last 5 years, recently I have received a message from SBI Card on date 15.02.23 that I have been issued a new card with new validity but any other information about it like which courier company and docket number is not given.
After that i was continue mail on sbi card customer care mail id since 15.02.23 but there is no response even after my repeated mails.
After this I mailed to nodal officer on 27.02.23, whose reply I have received. In which without giving any information about the said card, it was told that I will have to block the card and get a new card issued for which I will also have to pay a fee.
I am completely unsatisfied with the answer given by nodal officer because he has not investigate related the details of issued card, even after i has been repeated again and again mail.
The issue of a new card with new validity is duty and liability of SBI cards P.S.Pvt.Ltd. and Message has been sent by SBI cards P.S.Pvt.Ltd so investigation is duty of yours and no fee should be charged for this.

If Negligence by your company, then why should the consumer pay for it? "SBI cards P.S.Pvt.Ltd is fully responsible because negligence is from his side."

Kindly do the needful

With regards.
G.L.Verma
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 13, 2023
Updated by akhil_2405
Still after around 1 month there is no satisfactory answer from the company.
Very disappointed.
Mar 29, 2023
Updated by akhil_2405
The company is not giving information about the real status of the card issued earlier. misguided the new card was issued on 23 March, which was recalled by instructing the courier company even before it reached me. i am Mentally very disturbed and the possibility of financial loss is very high with me.
The company is not reply any satisfactory answer and without investigation of old issued card only pressurize me to reissue a card.

Hi Akhil, We regret the inconvenience. Kindly share with us your contact details at sbicard.com/email with the reference number 1143460 and our representative will connect with you at the earliest.
akhil_2405's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 29, 2023
My Email is [email protected]
You already have all the other information.

State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    27%
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View all State Bank of India [SBI] contact information