[Resolved]  State Bank of India — State bank classic debit card pin not received

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I, M. VENU hold a savings account No. [protected] at St Johns Road Secunderabad. Branch Code : 6645.
My ATM cum debit card was first issued during 2003 with some validity and I am regularly using this card except for online/shopping transactions. The reason being the card has become mutilated and I can hardly see the card no. Cvv no., etc. SBI never bothered for replacement of card all these years even after expiry of validity of the card. I am using other bank cards for online transaction. Recently SBI offered some good cash back for online transaction but I could not use the debit card.
I have applied for new replacement card in first week of October and I received the “STATE BANK CLASSIC DEBIT CARD” in 15 days. But till date I have not received the PIN no. I have personally visited the branch on 3/11/2014 & again on 10/11/2014. The staff will simply throw the register to check for ourselves whether the PIN No. Is received or not. But sorry to say, I am yet to receive the PIN No. At present I am out of station and status is not known. When other banks are very fast in issuing PIN No. Why the delay for SBI, the country’s greatest bank. The Banker to every INDIAN can send the PIN to the registered mobile no.
Pl do the needful.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    27%
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View all State Bank of India [SBI] contact information