Complaints 633

File a complaint to Torrent Power

Having problems with Torrent Power ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Torrent Power customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Torrent Power

Torrent Power Website

Torrent Power Head Office Address

Torrent House, Off Ashram Road
Ahmedabad
Ahmedabad District
Gujarat

Torrent Power reviews & complaints page 7

krishnat28
Aug 21, 2021
Sep 17, 2021
This thread was updated on Sep 17, 2021

Excess ELectricity Bill of our house

Address:25 First floor, ONGC nagar CO OP Society Ambika krupa, ranip

Since the start of 2018
High Electricity Bill Even we don't have that much of high usage
We wish to change the Electricity Meter of our house...
saiya traders
Aug 20, 2021
Sep 17, 2021

Main supply box in a very bad condition also in wrong place

Address:daresi no.2, vaidh ram dutt gali,lohar gali agra

my meter number is t24704497, since 2 years i was regularly complain for your main connection box, it was in very bad condition and also fitted just over a shop which is also very dangerous for the citizens of this area, , i[censored] not satisfy with my words u can also check by your data about your box .almost every day the box sparked, that is seemed very dangerous .the whole area is worried for this..please just do something, and...
jvdoctor
Aug 18, 2021
Sep 25, 2021
This thread was updated on Sep 25, 2021

Changed my category to Commercial from residential as I am working from home

Address:Paldi, Ahmedabad

I have a residential bungalow. We are 5 members in the family and all are working from home. Torrent Power inspected my property and told us that just because we have computer table they are converting category to commercial from residential. We have office on Ashram Road which we have closed due to Covid as it is in multi storeyed building. Now we received the latest bill marked as Commercial instead of residential. My service number is...
Anshu000
Aug 17, 2021
Sep 17, 2021

3 phase connection off

Address:2244 lANGRE ki chowki hANUMAN mandir ke paas aGRA

Hardayal
S.no[protected]
Here problem of 3 phase is not coming for 4 days and no one is coming for check so kindly fix this problem urgently.
Thank you...
Anshu kohli000
Aug 15, 2021
Oct 20, 2021
This thread was updated on Oct 20, 2021

Off light 3 phase

Address:22/44 langre ki chowki, agra 282004

I am hardayal from langre ki chowki
Service no.[protected]
Every one light is coming in this area but my 3phase connection not coming from 3 days. Please check my connection immideatly. My bussniss totally off from 3 day
So kindly check just now my connection send any one here for checking connection. Thank you...
Shifa Miyaji
Aug 15, 2021
Sep 17, 2021

Extremely over charged electricity bill

Address:Makarba, Ahmedabad

Our 2-month electricity bill came out to be 9000+. We are three bachelors and we are hardly at home. Plus we do not even consume any electricity other than switching on the ac a few hours a day. How is it possible that we get a bill of over 9000? Please look into this. We are not so privileged to be able to pay for so much extra every month!...
skalpna
Aug 13, 2021
Sep 17, 2021

Regarding the Bill

Sir mera servive no.[protected] Dr. Sunder singh ke nam se he last june me mene apna ghar shift kar liya tha aur tab se is service no. par koi light use nahi hui fir bhi july 2021 ka bill bahut aaya h .

krapya is bill ko sahi karaya jaye

Kalpana Sharma
mo- [protected]...
nidhi@arjun nagar
Aug 13, 2021
Sep 17, 2021

Complaint for no power supply

Address:175 West Arjun Nagar Agra

Our light has not been come since yesterday night at 1:20. I have complained 4 times but nobody came to solve our problem. Complaint has been registered before more than 12 hours, but no response from torrent power.
My service no.[protected]
Name vinod Kumar
Complaint no. [protected]...
BHASKAR KAKLOTAR
Aug 12, 2021
Sep 17, 2021

Amount of bill I paid but not reflected to my bill

Address:Katargam

Hello Respected Torrent Team,

I paid my Electricity Bill of Month June of amount 1790/- on August 2 but i got physical Combine Bill of month June And July of Amount 3840/-
Although i paid the June month bill
Kindly Check it Please and Reflect it to my bill

My Service Number[protected]
Name - Modi Parvatiben Babulal...
Manisha Panchal
Aug 10, 2021
Sep 17, 2021

Power cutting by torrent

Address:51 kamalpark, nr ambicanagar, odhav, ahmedabad

At our home construction work is running. Power cut by torrent from 10 days instead of paying panalty and all documentation work. Still not connect it. My mother has medical crises who is responsible if anything happened? Brijesh panchal [protected]

Please do needfull....
Kavitachavan
Aug 8, 2021
Sep 25, 2021
This thread was updated on Sep 25, 2021

Light bill

Address:Diva wareker school near post office diva room no 06 ground foolr stypatya app near moreshwer complex

Diva bil number [protected] i have 930rs jule bill amt problam crite not paid jule bill but i am levae home 25june iam leaving home all s.off borad why bill amt come 1840after close my home not using electricity why bill come double amt...
from Gadhinglaj, Maharashtra

Address:A-606 Royal Residency Mumbra Devi Colony Diva East, A-606

Can you please let me know if here is daily 8-10 hr no supply of light and you can check same in my complaint list and your daily maintenance please let me know how is it possible of high electricity bill we are living in Village or In city I don't know, your staff never take care of your client in such situation but payment you wants on time if I will not pay single rupey you will visit to my home but in daily complaint no one visiting such...
Roush
Aug 5, 2021
Sep 17, 2021

Worst service provided by the working staff

Address:Torrent Power ltd Bharat gear ltd, mumbra, dawat building.

Poor Service provide by torrent in diva shil division from last one year, I have emailed but there were no solution given by torrent power and when I recently visited to the torrent power offc they didn't communicate us properly while explaining the issues they behaved inappropriately. im Unhappy with the offensive behaviour of your staff's....
bk4934434
Aug 5, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 7, 2021

Unnecessary increment in electricity bill.

Address:Bal Kishan S/O Late Shyam Lal , H.N. 16/80 , 11 siddi Kachhpura Yamuna Bridge Agra-282006

My name is Bal Kishan having an electricity connection by the name of my Mother "Mohan Devi" service number[protected] in area 11 siddi kachhpura Mehtab Bagh Agra. As I work in a private university out of my town (Agra) since last 2 and a half year (since Jan 2019) and due to this I could not submit the electricity charge for the said tenure as my residence was locked for this period and no electricity was in use therefore...
Naman_dixit
Aug 2, 2021

Complaint against extra bill

Address:649/3, sector-14, awas vikas colony, Sikandra, agra

My last six month bill is lesser than 5000 ... But last month torrent power change my meter and this month my bill 7784 how it is possible ... So please check my meter... And attach my sub meter with your company meter .. .....
PradeepPinahat
Aug 1, 2021
Sep 17, 2021

No power supply since last one day

Address:H9 puneet vihar extension colony Pashchimpuri Agra

Sir no power supply in my house since cr last one day I m made more than 10 times call to customercare of torrent but all in vain no body come to my home to repair it...very bad service provided by torrent Power...
mahin video
Aug 1, 2021
Sep 17, 2021

Power Cut second day

Address:Neeti bagh ,tajganj

Power cut from 5o'clock evening to 3am yesterday, and today from 10pm and not fixed yet.
Yesterday when i complaint, customer agents not suppose to register, instead of it he says it will automatically cancel, then i say plz register it, ifcit is cancel then its ok.
Then i call again to note complaint no. Customer agent rudely ask me. ''aapne abhi forcefully complaint register kerwayi hai", i said kya no supply ki complaint...
Umesh Mumbaikar
Jul 29, 2021

Unsatisfied service

Address:Dawla Village, Kausa, Mumbra, Thane, Maharashtra 400612

Not paying attention even after complaining about high bills for the last three months and misbehaving...
suresh manghnani
Jul 27, 2021

Re power supply

There is no power supply in one phase service no is 270027 pls check the problem and solve it at the earliest...
suresh manghnani
Jul 27, 2021

Electricity power

Service no 270027 there is no power of one phase please check at the premises the problem...