Volkswagen India — Malfunction in my vento which lead to accident

Dear OEM (Volkswagen),

Part -1

hi

this is to bring to your notice that i was heading towards bangalore from chennai on 24/01/2022, and i was driving at safe speed. but all of sudden the vehicle started to loose control steering to left and right and on applying brakes the vehicle skidded which is difficult to believe, since the vehicle is equipped with abs and ebd.

the consequence of above incident is the vehicle crashed to the bridge and airbags opened and front and back got damaged and only fortunate thing is, didnt collide with any other vehicle or anyone else.

the vehicle was just serviced couple of weeks back when the odo reading was 7500 kms . i am not able to understand from a brand which boasts of quality, such malfunction and a severe damage.

the vehicle was tolled using volkswagen rsa to nearest dealer ( Susee motors, vellore).Kindly investigate into the above incidents and reach out to me if any further details are required.

vehicle : volkswagen vento highline (2021)
reg no : ka05 nc 6580
owner name: umashankar

Part-02

I would like to receive a reply from your end at the earliest. till today i have not received any support from your end . Why is there no response from your side? Why no one contacted me Also kwhy there is no action susee motors(vellore) who have not yet provided the root cause for malfunction of vehicle which lead to to loose of steering control and brakes skidded on applying( what's the purpose of ABS + EBD) . Please note the vehicle is just four months old and was serviced at palace cross volkswagen bangalore before the accident at 7500km exactly on time. I doubt they did any real service or changed the parts, because just 800kms after that the accident took place. Also after the accident, when I called palace cross Bangalore to provide assistance on insurance, they just said the link with which I was not able to do anything. i asked them to connect to the insurance since i was not able to contact insurance through toll free, but they rudely said we cant do anything, you have to contact we can't do anything for which i have whatsapp screenshot. At the time of buying the car they told us to please take insurance from us so that we will take care of everything and it will be hassle free. now they have turned away, it's such a shame from a highly reputed brand like volkswagen ( peoples car).

Now coming to the accident, which i strongly say is malfunctioning of the vehicle, which i have not received any update from susee motors (vellore), they are just trying to make money, by saying you will be charged 380 rs per day as long as the vehicle is staying. So does that mean they will take 3 months to analyse and I will have to bear 380rs * 90 . Is this the way of making money from a person who is already distressed because a vehicle broke down due to malfunction. please understand it's not an accident where i hit a truck or car. it's a pure malfunction where brakes and steering didn't work for which volkswagen ( peoples car) has to take the responsibility.

everything i ask susee motors ( vellore) i don't get response about root cause but response is please stay calm, dont complain to oem.Also i would like to bring to your notice that on day when vehicle was towed to susee motors( vellore) using volkswagen rsa, the body shop manager, without even checking sarcastically told your vehicle is total loss, i was shocked and in pain, when i asked what could be cause of such malfunction, he laughingly told not malfunction, a small sharp stone has flew somewhere from air and slice small side of alloy wheel then vehicle got skidded and laughed. It was so illogical and painful. Is this what Volkswagen ( people's car) gives to its loyal customer?

also the vehicle repair quoted by the susee motors is bomb shell . I will upload the pictures. The vehicle is only front and back damaged, but the price quoted by them is 10.25 lakhs, whereas the price of the car itself is 10 lakhs. ( attached for your reference). so my question is five seats, 4 doors, lights, irvm, mirror, camera, roof, side body, and most importantly engine . does all this come for free of cost. because if you had all of this it would come upto 20 lakhs.

At any cost i want my vehicle to be restored at the earliest and returned to me in working condition. for no mistake of mine, i wil not accept a total loss. i would like oem to send a technician and do real analysis of malfunctioing before the dealer deletes the logs and also check what are the essential parts requiered for tthe functionin of vehicle. else i will take it legally and post in every social media, what volkswagen and its dealer does to its customer.

Detaied investigatins need to be carried on

!. palace cross volkswagen ( for not helping insurance thing at critical time of insurance and check whether service was done at 7500 km and not checking to customer after accident)

2. Sussee motors ( vellore) for not being emphatic after vehicle being towed and not doing root cause of malfunction and charging in such a way so that vehicle cannot be restored by insurance.

I trust volkswagen india ( peoples car) will live upto faith and expectations of its customer. expect someone to reply to this thread.

Umashankar BE, MBA
Volkswagen India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Volkswagen India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    62%
    Volkswagen India Phone
    +91 22 3313 7000 [Corp Office]
    Volkswagen India Address
    4th Floor, Silver Utopia, Cardinal Gracious Road, Chakala, Andheri East, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    View all Volkswagen India contact information