Volkswagen India — Volkswagen Vento - Highline Petrol/RC is not handed over to me after 100 days of my car purchase

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Kind Attn.: Mr. Vinod Shivhare, Volkswagen Team INDIA and Mr. Berndt A. Buchmann, Director of Group Aftersales and Vehicle Logistics and Global Team in Germany

I’m writing this mail to you as I got to know on 7th Oct 2016 that the dealer in North Delhi ‘Globus Cars’ from where I got my car purchased has shut his business and the matter now will be handed over to other Volkswagen dealer. I don’t understand the reason of this delay and not handing over the Car RC to me even after 100 days of my car purchase and constant follow ups.

I have made end numbers of calls, written several mails and have been called some 10 times personally to showroom to collect my stuff but unfortunately, every time they gave me one or other reason with a clear intension of harassing the customer by not handing over the documents. It’s been over 75 days I have been chasing the Volkswagen India, writing mails and waiting for you that you will take this matter seriously one day. But, I’m extremely sad to mentioned that the world’s one of the biggest company is not been able to resolve this small matter which is taking longer than it was expected to close. You will also be surprise to know that neither a single call was made by the company (apart from just informing me about shutting down of Globus Cars Dealer) nor the mail received from the company directly (except the automated/pre-setted mails). I’m penning down my case in steps to make this matter crystal clear and want to understand is customer at fault or made mistake by trusting a brand Volkswagen and still chasing the company to get my rights?

The step wise detail is below:

Deal was closed at 9.5 Lacs on 24th June 2016
Money released as per the detail below:
Receipt No.: 12064; dated: 24.06.2016; Amount: 20, 000
Receipt No.: 11972; dated: 26.06.2016; Amount: 3, 40, 000
Receipt No.: 12070; dated: 26.06.2016; Amount: 1, 00, 000
Receipt No.: 12073; dated: 03.07.2016; Amount: 90, 352
Receipt No.: 11994; dated: 17.07.2016; Amount: 3, 97, 345
Receipt No.: 12080; dated: 17.07.2016; Amount: 2, 300

Total: Rs. 9, 49, 997/-

Invoice No.: GCPL/36/2015-16
Dated: 03rd July 2016
Rs. 7, 75, 334/-

Debit Note:
Registration Charges: Rs. 1, 04, 990/-
Number Plate: Rs. 213/-
Insurance Charge: Rs. 53, 956/-
Extended Warranty: Rs. 15, 507/-
Total: Rs. 1, 74, 666/-

Invoice Total: Rs. 9, 50, 000/-

Above all receipts are tallying with the Invoice handed over to me against my car.

Follow up details:
• Car was delivered on 3rd July 2016
• Car loan amount approved on 01st July 2016
• Car loan disbursed on 12th July 2016
• Follow-up on correction to be done on Car Insurance Paper on 7th July 2016

Several mails and calls regarding chasing the dealer for documents:
• First follow up mail on 21st July 2016
• Second follow up mail on 24th July 2016
• Third follow up mail on 5th Aug 2016
• Fourth Follow up mail on 29th August 2016
• Fifth Follow up mail on 27th Sept 2016
(I don’t have records for end number of calls I made to follow-up and they misguided me every time)

Matter escalated to Volkswagen India:
• 1st mail to CRM, Volkswagen India on 29th July 2016
• 2nd follow up mail to CRM, Volkswagen India on 3rd Aug 2016
• 3rd follow up mail to CRM, Volkswagen India and marking it to Andreas Lauermann, Thierry Lespiaucq and Berndt Buchmann on 10th Aug 2016
• 4th follow up mail to Mr. Buchmann on 18th Aug 2016
• 5th follow up mail to Mr. Buchmann on 19th Aug 2016
• 6th follow up mail to Volkswagen India on 22nd Aug 2016
• 7th follow up mail to Mr. Buchmann on 23rd Aug 2016
• 8th follow up mail to Mr. Buchmann on 30th Aug 2016
• 9th follow up mail to Mr. Buchmann on 07th Oct 2016
• 10th follow up mail to Mr. Vikram Shivhare, and Mr. Buchmann, Volkswagen CC India on 07th Oct 2016
• 11th follow up mail to Mr. Vikram Shivhare Mr. Buchmann, Volkswagen CC India, Volkswagen CC Germany and team Germany on 10th Oct 2016
12th follow up: Case is transferred to Gurgaon Volkswagen Branch on 12th Oct 2016 and Geeta Solanki from Volkswagen Gurgaon dealer called and understood the case again
13th Follow up: I called Geeta Solanki on 17th Oct 2016 to check the status and she is still to revert back
14th follow up mail to Mr. Vikram Shivhare Mr. Buchmann, Volkswagen CC India, Volkswagen CC Germany and team Germany on 14th Oct 2016

At last, as a good customer I can't do but requesting you again and again, please help receive my original RC copy as a very law abiding citizen (You and me), we all know that driving a car more than 60 days without RC is illegal and a judicial offence. Therefore, it is my firm believe that you will not only take necessary action but also expedite it without wasting your and my time.

a jilted customer, Vikas Negi
Volkswagen India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Volkswagen India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    62%
    Volkswagen India Phone
    +91 22 3313 7000 [Corp Office]
    Volkswagen India Address
    4th Floor, Silver Utopia, Cardinal Gracious Road, Chakala, Andheri East, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    View all Volkswagen India contact information