Complaints 54509

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 521

Jithindas
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

broadband connection-biggest nuisance you can buy in the market

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560034

Hi, i have purchased airtel broadband plan of 10gb a day, on 28th february 2019, for 3 months totals just over 1400 a month totals around 4300 for 3 months. Consumer id is [protected] connection name is magmata k,. However after 2 days of installation, it started t show the signs of disconnection. Initially it was like 2-3 times a day but after a few days passed, the disconnection became more frequent and it is at least 40-50 times a day,...
Sheikh Faiz Uddin

internet network speed

Address:Gende wali sadak mata ke mandir ke paas lashkar, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474001

Sir i'm from gwalior and my complain is about your internet speed in my area called jiwaji ganj gende wali sadak mata ke mandir ke pass lashkar 474001. Sir my internet speed is very very very poor. Even i have been tried to port my no. But your customer care executive told me that they will increase the speed but still they done nothing so can you do something please....
abhinavjyoti

already charged which not used

Address:parappana agarhara, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

Hi team, not able to login as already getting charged every month kindly fix it dear team, postpaid number is [protected] email id :- jyoti. [protected]@gmail.com would like to let you know that above mention detail for plan which is already being charged every month on my post paid bill since more than three month where i am not able to use this at all. And i know very much what ever free has been offer that has been already expired. Kindly...
Saritha Sunil

activation of recharge in airtel sim card

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560058

My airtel number [protected] recharged for rs.399/- transaction id[protected] on[protected]. My hdfc bank account is debited with airtel (Reference no.[protected]. Rs 399 is deducted from my bank account. I usually do online recharge for my airtel mobile number. As soon as the payment is debited to airtel usually i get a recharge message from airtel. But for this recharge i didnt get a message and the airtel number online recharge is...
Ashraf7803

I'm complaining about an offer which is not activated

Address:Vill ShubhKhera, Near Junior Scholars Home School, Sirmaur, Himachal Pradesh, 173025

I got a call from airtel customer service executive in which he suggest me an offer of ₹504 with some extra benefits
I do that recharge on that day but the offer isn't activated, i try to get some help from airtel dth but they are also making me fool they are put my calls on hold for a long time but didn't help me, they told me that they will call me within 24 hours, but still i haven't received any call yet, there is no option for...
Shubhashri Rane

no network! not able to make or receive calls/texts/data

Address:560008

My airtel sim card isn't working for 3 days now. I am not able to send or receive calls, texts or data.
I tried contacting the customer care, they told that my email isn't registered with them and that they'll send an otp to the registered mobile number. But, i am not getting any texts!
It's not possible for me to get the otp!
Help me! It's urgent....
Abhishek Gunzote
from Mainpuri, Uttar Pradesh

billed paid but outgoing calls disconnected

Address:Dadar, Mumbai, Maharashtra, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400028

Since last two months i am paying my mobile bill on time via cheque by depositing into the nearest gallery... But my outgoing calls are deactivated... Reason... Bill not paid... Have the proof of bank pass book... If gone to nearest airtel gallery to request to start outgoing calls they say we don't have rights to start your services... Then why the f the people have opened airtel gallery.

And the gallery people avoid the customer...
Chiranjit Sutradhar

digital sim swap option not shown

Address:Indranagar, 799006

Dear sir/ madam mera airtel ka lapu sim mai digital sim swap option hat gaya hai 8 din hua hai, abhi tak aiya nahi so pls add sim swap option in my lapu no [protected] un right hai, maine tsm se baat kiya tha wo bola unke haath pe nahi hai wo kuch nahi kar sakte pls help me tsm name sujit shil [protected] agartala city tsm pls solve this problem as soon as possible...
AMIT500

fraud cheater poor services

Airtel has the poor mentality to disturb it's customers.

Really shame on you people for disturbing the customers. Now once again you people are disturbing the customers. Now I want to make a recharge of Rs. 35/- from my main balance and the option is not coming. Earlier the option was coming but now you peole become ### hungry fellows who don't have guts to EARN your INCOME and become greedy beggars by looting the customers...
Harish mallam

lost my old number

Address:6-6-914/1, Ambedkar Nagar, Karimnagar, Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh, 505001

Sir, i have converted my sim network reliance to airtel, after that a year i've used that number more than a year in airtel network as a postpaid, all my links registerd with that number including aadhar, bank account, everything linked with that number now am suffering alot now, since 1year 9months am not using that number i need that old number again....
Yogesh Huja

device claim service request # 4148424

Address:845-846, Tower B2, Spaze iTech Park, Sector 49, Sohna Road, 122018

This is a case about device claim – service request # 4148424

I got my screen damaged of samsung galaxy note 9 & raised a request for claim. Someone from one assist or airtel spoke with me like a police inspector & started questioning some useless questions. My phone was damaged but all she was concerned for some stupid explanations.

After collecting information she said someone will call back to tell status....
stmarys20
from Auroville, Tamil Nadu

landline, broadband connection of airtel

Address:ST. MARYS EYE CARE, 84, Capitaine Marius Xavier street, Pondicherry-605001., Pondicherry, Puducherry, 605001

Dr. Louis david amalaraja, from st. Marys eye care, 84, capitaine marius xavier street, pondicherry-605001 here. We booked a landline+ broadband connection of airtel on 8th april 2019 with mr. Gopi of airtel. His mobile no is: [protected]. We made a payment of rs. 3500, for 6 months connection of airtel landline+broadband, on 8th april 2019, by cash. Till now, nothing has been done. We have not got the connection. Someone came and placed a...
Address:69,Rajaji Street,Thirumangalam, 625706

My airtel fixedline number was [protected]. I used the broadband connected and later disconnected the airtel telephone and broadband connection on feb 2019 by calling the customer care number and they tole me that they will disconnect the number within 4-5 days and the service request number was[protected]

But even we have made the request on feb 2019 they sending me the bill for the march 2019. Ok we have billed the bill for...
ArunkartaluArun
from Hukeri, Karnataka

double recharge

Address:Mysore, Karnataka, 561617

On 6th september 18 i have recharged my home mobile number [protected] by using netbanking.. I had recharge with rs 448. When i didnot get confirmation after 15 minutes again i recharged with 995 valid for six months.. When i got confirmation for both reachable. I call airtel customer care they said we can't cancell transaction but it will continue after first option expired.. But when it was not continue again i have called airtel customer...
Address:8C, Darjeeling Tower, Hillcounty township, Bachupally 500090. Hyderabad Telangana, 500090

I have activated the international roaming package for kuwait for 10 days in the month of march and i was clearly told in the call that after 10 days the service will stop and i will be charged local relevant roaming charges.

I have extended my stay in kuwait by 3 days but never requested for renewal of the package. When the bill for march came i have enquired why it was so high and they said i called in transit from dubai...
12 Comments
Jayanta M N

sim off 9547076242

Mera sim damage ho geya tha. Mene aplogo ko complain de kr sim off kar diya.. Uske baad airtel mini store me jake sim replaced kara rehe hai lekin sim on nhi ho rha hai. Help line number complain krne me bolte hai ki 1 hours me on ho jayega.. Lekin kuch nhi ho rha hai. False information de rehe hai... Plz on kar dijiye. Bahut problem ho rha hai......
Uvika Marwah

fake profile - fraud

Address:Adobe System pvt, I-1A, Sector 25A, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 110018

This message is in reference to the fraud call - asking for money transfer.
There is a receipt from a courier company - city sprint courier. Under my name from finland (Name of the person daniel costica. I only have his number.

The lady calling me and telling me she is from mumbai customs - and asking me to transfer 50.000 inr into some bank account. Else there will be a court case file under...
soumendra prasad

unable to call to particularly bsnl landline numbers

I m using airtel SIM card from past 6 years and i am recharging regularly for
unlimited pack.now .My no-[protected]..i am unable to call to particularly BSNL landline numbers..while calling, its saying number does not exist, where as i am able to receive the calls from the same landline numbers..and i am able to call the same landline numbers from other service providers like JIO and vodafone..why you are blocking my call to BSNL...
Manimansi19

network issue 2

Address:Ghaziabad, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002

Worst network of Airtel.Cannot resolve problem registered last 1 month. Always in progress. Worst company. High bill plans and worst qualify services. I recommend evryone. Plz dnt waste ur money on Airtel. I hate it. They close complaints without resolving again take complaint and dont resolve and close. Its like they cannot do anything. Go for Jio. Worst Airtel...
Wahida Syed

false information

Address:M. Kabir nagar, Sahar rd, chakala, Andheri east, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400099

Hi, I have called to Airtel digital tv customer care today @6.11pm & I have asked her I have requirement of Hindi, Marathi & Tamils all channed required then executive lady told me that recharge with Rs. 360/- you will get Hindi, Marathi & Tamil all channels with rs. 15 (penalty). Then I have done the recharge of Rs. 375 immediately & called again customer care now they are telling me that only one tamil channel is part of that pack now u...