Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [Apsrtc] — Chirala Bus Driver AP39TF2258 negligence while taking U turn at Guntur bus stand signal and damaged our Hyundai Car headlights

Address:Telangana

This is regarding the negligence of Bus Driver and Conductor AP39TF2258 while taking U turn at Guntur bus stand. The incident happened on 3rd Oct 2022 around 9.00 AM. We are on our way to Guntur in Hyundai Aura Car of TS16FC1502 number plate which was at signal and we stopped the car due to red signal. The bus driver while taking U turn dashed our car on left side. This was noticed by the traffic police man and he indicated the driver by tapping the bus to stop. With that the driver applied sudden break so the bus has damaged our car on left head light and bannet as well. We have tried to report about this accident in near by police station but they are not ready to take the compliant as they say that the mistake is on our side. Please check the cctv footage so that you will find out who is responsible for this accident.

Could you please take necessary action on the bus driver and conductor for all the negligence in driving and dashing the car which was at signal. As this incident happened at signal which will be under surveillance. So we would request you to check the cctv footage to know the details of incident. I would like to bring these type of incidents to your notice so that we can get the footage in order to claim for insurance and get the car repaired. In the process of claiming car insurance the service provider needs the details of accident photos and videos. They also need the FIR filed against the person either APSRTC bus driver or our driver who were responsible for such massive damage occured to our car.
I will attach the bus number plate for your reference.
I have sent my car to Hyundai service centre for estimating the repair cost. Once I get the estimation for car repair I will also attach my car photos for your reference.

Please look into the issue as early as possible and punish the person after checking the cctv footage of Guntur bus stand signal.

Kindly do the needful.

VIJAYA LAKSHMI JADA
Telangana
Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [APSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [APSRTC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    21%
    Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [APSRTC] Phone
    +91 40 3010 2828
    Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [APSRTC] Address
    Majestic Bus Terminus, Gubbi Thotadappa Rd, Gandhi Nagar, Bangalore, Karnataka, India
    View all Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [APSRTC] contact information