Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Customer Care
Bharat Petroleum Corp Ltd
Customer satisfaction rating: 1%
Submit a Complaint
3527
COMPLAINTS

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Customer Care

Bharat Petroleum Corp Ltd

FacebookLinkedInYoutube
Address
1st Floor, Golden Triangle Bldg., P.O. Navjeevan, Navrangpura
Ahmedabad
Ahmedabad District
Gujarat
India - 380014
Landmarks:Near S P Stadium Road

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
1800 224 344
(Helpline)
63
24


Additional info
BPCL Offices

Chairman's Office
Bharat Bhavan, 4 and 6 Currimbhoy Road, Ballard Estate, Mumbai 400001
Tel: +91 22 2271 3000, +91 22 2271 4000
Fax: +91 22 2271 3874

Refinery
Bharat Petroleum Refinery, Mahul, Chembur, Mumbai 400074
Tel: +91 22 2553 3888, +91 22 2553 3999, +91 22 2552 4888, +9 22 2552 4999
Fax: +91 22 2554 2970

Delhi Co-ordination
ECE House, Post Box No. 7, Connaught Circus, New Delhi 110001
Tel: +91 11 2331 6891
Fax: +91 11 2331 6894

Retail Business Head Quarters
Maker Towers E and F, 12th Floor, Cuffe Parade, Mumbai 400005
+91 22 2218 9172
Fax: +91 22 2218 2304

Lubricants Business Head Quarters
Bharat Petroleum Corp. Ltd., Bharat Bhavan - II, Ballard Estate, Mumbai 400 001
Tel: +91 22 2271 3000, +91 22 227 14000
Fax: +91 22 2271 3801

Aviation Business Head Quarters
Plot No. A5 and 6, Sector 1, Noida 201301, Dist. Gautam Budh Nagar Tel: +91 12 0247 4161, +91 12 0247 4165
Fax: +91 12 0247 4483

LPG Business Head Quarters
Bharat Bhavan, 4 and 6 Currimbhoy Road, Ballard Estate, Mumbai 400001
Tel: +91 22 2271 3000, +91 22 2271 4000
Fax: +91 22 2283 2646

Industrial & Commercial Business Head Quarters
Bharat Bhavan, 4 and 6 Currimbhoy Road, Ballard Estate, Mumbai 400001
Tel: +91 22 2271 3000, +91 22 2271 4000
Fax: +91 22 2271 3671

Chief Vigilance Officer
Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd., Bharat Bhavan - 1, 4 and 6 Currimbhoy Road, Ballard Estate, Mumbai - 400074
Tel: +91 22 2271 3261
Fax: +91 22 2271 3611

Gas Head Quarters
Bharat Petroleum, Bharat Bhavan - 3, 13 Walchand Hirachand Road, Ballard Estate, Mumbai - 400001
+91 22 2271 3509

View More Information...

Customer satisfaction rating
1%
Complaints
3527
Responses
27
Resolved
43
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] related photos (190)

Complaints with pictures are more trusted and informative    View all

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Customer Care related pictures (190)

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] — Cheating @ bpcl petrol pump (bel circle)

 AR1 on May 28, 2016
Date of incident: 28-May-2016
Place of incident: BEL circle petrol pump (BPCL)

The petrol pump attendant started to fill the petrol when the price was Rs. 100. He didn't reset it to zero. When the customer asked, the attendant didn't react to the comment.

He was then asked to fill the full tank and the petrol quantity reading exceeded vehicle's full tank by more than a litre. He accepted his mistake then.

If it was a one off mistake, he could be excused. If this is a regular practice in this petrol pump, it is best if suitable action is taken...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Gas Stations

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] — Customer No - 56707981 - Agency treating like as slave not customer, not deliver at home, outside selling at Thella for more money

 Tanveer Qamar on May 28, 2016
Dear Sir,

This is the horrible condition for this agency which is very worst case for all of consumers, agency are treating as a slave. see the complaint no in details. I booked cylinder 16th May still not delivered. Today I got message that due to lack of cylinder, it is not available so I canceled the order.
Now, I am asking you about black sell and extra charge of cylinder. If you want will provide you evidence. Agency boys sells at Thella in Mohalla on the extra charge and most of the people buy 2-3 cylinder.
Now, asking you why they cancelled my cylinder without...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Gas Stations

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] — Bpcl gas

 neeta parmar on May 27, 2016
Dear sir / Madam

I m ur customer my consumer no. 70958997 has booked refill on 14th may 16 still i have not receveid the refill & i have only single cylinder i m really feedback i m calling from 16th may but no body pickup the phone. Pls help me as i m alone n working lady. Pls. Give me the solution


Neeta carpenter 9757056058
Virar (west)...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Gas Stations

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] — Gas connection not transferred ee

 Pavanritu_100 on May 24, 2016
Consumer number_56686201. Submitted my cylinders, regulator, book and TV voucher at vimarpura gas agency HAL Bangalore on 21st April. Wanted to transfer my connection to uttarlai barmer. The manager said system showed some error so would transfer it within 1 week and send the TV on Wats app.1 but even after 1 month and repeated reminders nothing has been done. Please look into the matter


they have not transfferd the TV .please do the needful...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] — Petrol quantity

 ynagpurkar on May 23, 2016
Gives some less quantity petrol as demand by Customer eg. I hv demand 100 rupees petrol his gives only 99.40 rupess petrol and not gives 0.60 rupess petrol consider 2000 people's comes in petrol pump for demand 100 rupees petrol he did total corruption 0.60.*2000 ----- 1200 rupees profit per 2000 people its corruption please take against action thease petrol pump...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Products & Services

Bharat Gas — Deactivation of give it up subsidy

 sunilkoli on May 20, 2016
Deactivate of give it up subsidy company name bharat gas state maharashtra, district raigad sir madam, this is to inform you that it was wrongly enrolled the give it up subsidy option but i want to take the facility of subsidy in my bharat gas connection. So, i request you kindly to deactivate this enrollment. My consumer no. 22900696. So that i may avail the lpg cylinders in subsidized prices. Its my humble request to kindly deactivate my give it up option and credit my subsidy in my account as i dont want to lose my subsidy. I want to avail to subsidy cylinder. I am waiting for your sympathetic...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Gas Stations

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] — Non supply of cylinder on transfer

 Nainar Parthiban on May 19, 2016
I am p vasuki parthiban.
My consumer no. Is 57494150.57494150.
I got transferred our gas service connection from kavaraipettai, thiruvallur district, tamilnadu to tirunelveltirunelveli, tamilnadu.
I suited my gas trashed for to m/s. So maharaja bharath gas distributes on 13/05/2016 and paid money.
Even after 7 days they have not provided the gas cylinders. They are telling fake reasons.
We are suffering with out gas cylinders; unable to cook in the house; we are taking food from hotel for the past 7 days.
Please advise the distributes to supply the cylinders...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Gas Stations

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] — Touts at the petrol stations still use cheap tricks to rip off

 Jit Desai on May 19, 2016
Pump - mauli petroleum
Location - baner road, pune

Issue - the petrol station employees continue to use cheap tricks, work in syndicate & misguide the customers.

I came to fill petrol of rs. 1000 in my car.Instructed the guy who appeared to be senior & he passed on the message to other guy who does the filling job.

He only filled petrol worth rs. 600 & then started acting as if he misread the instruction. Suddenly all folks started apologizing & asked the guy to start filling once again.

He filled the petrol worth rs. 400 & the...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Gas Stations

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] — Meter showing Excess Reading & Charged

 AnirudhKabra on May 20, 2016
Date 17.5.2016
Bill No 3013
Navyug Service Station B Block GK1 New Delhi 110048

I filled 60 Litre Diesel in my Cruz which already was having 10 Litres of Diesel in the Tank as reserve light has just come & I was 500 meters from the pump.The tank capacity is 60 Litres as per Cheverlot Company . I am sure that I was cheated by this pump.I have record for all fills in my car from the date I have purchased the car & never it has filled more than 54 to 56 Litre.Photos Enclosed.
There was no Supervisor or Manager at the pump....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Gas Stations

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] — Bharat petroleum petrol pump staff cheating on quantity of fuel

 Sankalp Dash on May 17, 2016
This is the worst petrol pump ever.... They are cheats.
I have been observing them since the last year and every other time i go to fill there they try to fool people by using obnoxious tricks. Out of some 100 times i have used this pump atleast 40 times they have tried to fool me. Worst employees. Starts the meter without resetting it... When i refill rs. 100... They only provide 70 and then misguide people. I am not the only victim.
Today i asked him to fill rs 100 petrol in my activa, he put the nozzle inside the petrol tank and pretended as if he has filled. Then he asked "rs....
Complaint comments  Read comments [11]Complaint category Gas Stations

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] — New connection - stove not required - stove check is not done

 thenmozhi.krishnan@gmail.com on May 17, 2016
Hi,

I have applied for new connection. Ref no : 22937778 and it is cleared for release on 09.05.2016. I do not require new stove. They informed they will come and perform the check on the working conditions of my old stove.
I have visited the bharat gas office near wagle estate 3 times and made a follow up. Still they are not performing the stove check.
I am a working person, hence it is difficut to visit the bharat gas office everytime to make a follow up.

Pl resolve this issue and confirm.

Thanks...
Complaint comments  Read comments [16]Complaint category Gas Stations

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] — Irregularity of gas services

 Mausumi Mukherjee on May 16, 2016
Consumer no.13657 in the name of debojyoti chakraborty (37 years a physically and mentally handicapped (85%) person).
Distributor : cooklin (pradip das) shyambazar, kolkata-700004.W.B.

I have booked gas on 27/04/2016 bearing no.15195,
but on 13/05/2016 received sms reason stated as "customer request."

once booked on 13/05/2016 bearing no.24241

this is happend in regular basis in our area.
Please look into the matter seriously so that we can get rid off this pathetic situation.

Thanking you,
mausumi mukherjee...
Complaint comments  Read comments [21]Complaint category Gas Stations

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] — Unauthorized keeping several filled gas cylinder in residential area

 k c mishra on May 14, 2016
Dear Sir,
It has been observed that one individual illegally keeping & saleing to other customers several filled in Bharat Gas cylinder from his resident after receiving the distributor (Udayanath Bharat Gas) Adaspur in Village Kantapada Sasan. we think one new distributor may opened in the residential area without taking any preventive measures. If some thing happens in life and property who will responsible for that.

Kindly verify the exact thing...
Complaint comments  Read comments [4]Complaint category Other

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] — Cheating by vardhaman petrol pump (warje) servicemen

 jagdiahgarje on May 14, 2016
This regarding the cheating by Vardhaman Petrol Pumps Service Man. This Petrol becomes as fraud petrol pump of Pune in Warje on Mumbai Bangalore Highway. I am observing this petrol pump since last One & Half year and I observe at every time these petrol filling workers make fool to people. As they have number of tricks to make fool to innocent people. Most of the time they never made filling meter to zero and start petrol filling over some digit (for checking the CCTV Footage - Dt. 13.05.2016 time - 8.30 pm), Last approx. 8 months before, when i apposed and start argument with the manager, they...
Complaint comments  Read comments [6]Complaint category Other

Bharat Gas — Cylinder delivery not received

 bhima gonate on May 14, 2016
My gas booking date is 7th may till date I'm not received cylinder also distributor not respond kindly resolving my problem on priority basis.my customer I'd is 52392
Also im received msg form your end is Custome is out of station but last fifteen days I'm not of Out of station kindly check at the your distributor and resolve my problem
Distributor name - Gauri Shankar Gas agency's .karve road Kothrud pine
My mobile no.is 9822391429...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Other

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] — Gas cylinder not received in home

 prabhapandey786 on May 13, 2016
Dear Sir

I've a gas connection with your company in Lakhimpur. Every month my cylinder not received in my home. every month I've to go for taking cylinder thrice. It is time taking and I've to do take leave from my Pvt job. And he is give cylinder which is less in weight.

When I ask with dealer than always he says that I've not any sales man.

Kindly do some needful. Detail is as under.

Agency Name: BHAGWAN GAS AGENCY
Address : MAHARAJGANJ NR . REWADI SWEETS, LAKHIMPUR
Distt. : KHERI
Connection name : PRABHA PANDEY
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Gas Stations

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] — Cncellation of lpg refill order - regarding

 sudharajan on May 11, 2016
I am the holder of the LPG Connection Number: 5234387 linked with MP Gas Agency, Thachottukavu, Trivandrum.
I had registered for a refilled gas with order number 324277 before 3 months.
But today I received a message cancelling my order showing that the empty gas was not available.
But at my home all of us will be present at all times and we were waiting for the gas today. But their vehicle didn't come at residence today.
This cancellation was made without bringing gas to my site.
Hence strict direction may be given to MP gas agency to supply most immediately.
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Gas Stations

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] — Grievance on bribe..

 shyammurari on May 11, 2016
Dear sir/madam,

Trust everything fine from your end!!

I am shyam murari, consumer no. 49760062,
Address:#90, grd flr, rotary water tank road, kothanur dinne, 8th phs jp nagar bangalore 560076.

Having connection with ganapathy raja enterprise, jay nagar bangalore.

About grievance:
Case1:

I have done booking last week for a gas, and yesterday received a sms "your booking got cancelled due to address got change"
I am staying at my own house and there is no change on address.

Why it happened:
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Gas Stations

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] — Gas connection blocked

 navneet171081 on May 10, 2016
Dear sir,
I babu ram yadav has a gas connection with bharat gas (71920428) at lavanya gas agency, asmoli, distt sambhal, up. My gas connection has been blocked before 10-15 days, regarding this i visit to my gas agency 2-3 times but they not solve my problem.
On 5 may & 6 may i make a complaint (1264459) that is still not solved (After 4 days) and still it shows aadhar de dup blocking, while i have a single connection (Already submit my kyc to gas agency for the proof of single connection) by my name. I have more then one bank account numbers which are linked up with my aadhar, but...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Gas Stations

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] — Cylinder not delivered even when i was in home

 Akshuati1986 on May 9, 2016
This is atish mohite from gokul complex vasai west, yesterday (08th may) i was not deleivered my gas cylinder booked on 06th may, as per bharat gas message received this morning it states that i was not in my home thats why the delivery bot didnt delivered the cylinder, i dont know who was the delivery person but he didnt even bother to come to my home and give a ring as i was in my home whole... This delivery guys are totally irresponsible about their duties....
Complaint comments  Read comments [3]Complaint category Gas Stations

Recently Discussed

(0 minutes ago)
Irechargeonline.com
Recharge not
(4 minutes ago)
Onlineclues
Customer Dissatisfaction
(6 minutes ago)
Onlineclues
Disappoint product
(8 minutes ago)
IFB Industries
Product not changed during warranty period
(11 minutes ago)
Onlineclues
Fraud and cheating by online clue by providing damaged product

Featured Stories