BookMyShow — Sunburn Groove Cruise

I have made a booking for Sunburn Groove Cruise.

I have received a message about the reschedule of sunburn groove cruise. The rescheduled dates are 2 months away and it is impossible for me to attend. I have made a booking for 3 tickets with Interior room and paid 65k INR. There is no official information about rescheduling the event, I don't even know if the message is genuine. They have now updated the T&C that's no refunds even for rescheduling the even.

I have been trying to reach Sunburn and Bookmyshow since last 3 days and no one is responding to emails, messages and mention on social network, or even phone calls are no answered. I need a refund for this, I have been exploited and there is no communication at all. Requesting support with getting a refund.

Please let me know what I can do. Let me know what additional information you need from me to help me in this situation.
Yes (30)

Same here we have a booking worth 2lakhs and there is no response from sunburn, bookmyshow and team innovation.
Me too.. I ended up paying for the sea view room for 56k and I received a message saying the event has been rescheduled to 22nd and 23rd January. These people aren’t answering the phone nor is BOOKMYSHOW assisting with a refund.
BookMyShow says “hope you’ve enjoyed the event”. I think we’ve been duped of our money and we need a refund. And apparently their damn policy says refunds aren’t possible in the case of cancellation of event or rescheduling of the event. This is so not done.

I have this ticket long back but since this event is scheduled in april. I will not be able to join because it is ramzan month and we have religious prayers which we cant avoid. I am aware that this is non refundable but on religious grounds i am unable to attend the same.

Please treat this as special case and issue me the refund. As i have spent 1 lac for this booking and this is not a small amount for me.

Please update me with a positive solution asap

Vishnu Jaiswal

If they not providing soloution for this.
We can gather together and take a legal route against them.

BookMyShow
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    57%
    BookMyShow Phone
    +91 22 3989 5050
    +91 22 6508 8960
    BookMyShow Address
    Ground Floor, Wajeda House, Gulmohar Cross 7, Juhu Scheme, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
    View all BookMyShow contact information