Bidhannagar Municipal Corporation Complaints & Reviews

Sonali Banerjee Dasgupta
Aug 19, 2023

Drainage system is not working at all. Water logged and dengue , wastage smell

Address:Sayantika Housing, nayapatti more, saltlake sector5, ward no 28

Sir This location is on nayapatti more saltlake sector5. This is just opposite to Techno Police. Due to drainage system always logged water in the road and that water is comes in the Sayantika socity flats. On the entrance of this nayapatti more road always watter logged with nasty smell, mosquito larva, drain water comes out and fully logged the area. It impacts on whole surroundings health. Dengue, malaria is impacted. In the behind flat...
Ruksana Khatun
Oct 30, 2022

Mutation of Flat

Address:Aparijita Apartment, RAA-3/A/1, RAGHUNATHPUR EAST, KOL-700059

Serial No.994 dated 14.12.2019, Lot No.78 Last Processing Mr. S. Gupta on 28.04.22 for final approval . But I have nothing heard from you so far. Kindly Look into the matter urgently. Because huge amount tax due so far.

Applicant : Arif Islam and Ruksana Khatun....
Chirantan Chatterjee
Oct 16, 2022
This thread was updated on Oct 16, 2022

Street dogs attacking on people and spreading diseases

My name is Chirantan Chatterjee I am Chandiberia, Kestopur, Throughout the whole night, there are many dogs roaming on the streets. They bark and fight all the night even cry loudly which disturbs our midnight sleep. They mess (Poo) every where in the locality and spread the waste every were which spread smell all around the locality. Even sometimes they are trying to attack so many people like small kids and when I use to go...
Arnab Hui
Sep 26, 2022

Garbage dump

Address:Kestopur

My house located on roadside of Kestopur Jagatpur road..
We are living in unhealthy conditions from last couple of years due to municipalities garbage placement.. Situation deteriorates day by day, We often fall sick due to this foul smell of garbage…

This is not only my problem rather my neighbours are also facing the same issue.. but problem is bigger for me because it’s right in front of my house…
Anita Podar
Sep 15, 2022

Strey dogs yerror

Address:Bidhannagar

Hello Sir / Madam
I stay in BE 210 Salt Lake City, Sector 1, Kolkata 700064. In our block there are unlimited number of stray dogs and their numbers are increasing day by day. They are very aggressive and dangerous and everytime attack people. A lot of people feed them regularly . It's very scary to go out of house in early morning and after dark.
For instance yesterday at 10.50 PM I stepped out of my house to bring some very...
Koyel Mudli
Aug 27, 2022

Stray dog issue

Address:BD 57, BD block , Newtown action area 1, Newtown, 700156

There is a stray dog in front of BD 57, BD block, Newtown action area 1. The dog is a a bit dirty, there are worms on his body and he is aged. He gets really aggressive when I open the door and jumped over me. It was horrible. I think the dog has some problem and may be due to age he's getting aggressive. Please rescue the dog and put him in a better place....
SUBHAS CHANDRA SENGUPTA
May 11, 2022

Mutation pending for last 5 years

I applied for mutation a garage situated at Samarpally, Krishnapur, Kolkata-700102 under BMC Ward no. 25. File no. 4144/W-25 sl no. 449, B-IV. Inspection was completed 3 years back. It is pending for mutation till date. Today I visited Poura Bhavan and contacted Mr. Soumavo Gupta, Assistant Engineer's office and came to know that it is pending for a Board Meeting. I could not understand the exact reasons. I would request...
Address:AF-328, Rabindrapully, Talbagan, Krishanpur. kol-700101.

Respected Sir/Madam
This is to inform you that i am local resident of Rabindrapully, Talbagan, Krishanpur. kol-700101 area. as a local resident, not only i but also a lot of people are facing a great problem due to municipality timely supplying water consumption is being taken place in illegal way by house resident of AF-328, Rabindrapully, Talbagan, Krishanpur. kol-700101. They are consuming municipality timely supplying water through...
Tamanna Izhar
Jan 14, 2022

No drain in mali bagan near bada bagan ward no.13

What a joke in in this time where viruses are spread by touching or gatherings ..we are leaving in that dirty areas..in ward no 13 land no 115 there is drain peoples are leaving with there kids in this areas... every landlord has minimum 20 tenets in there land there washing clothes utensils and taking bath on common passage ...toilet drain pipes are link on other vacant land...please I request corporation to look in this.....
Subhabrata Rudra
Dec 15, 2021
Mar 29, 2024
This thread was updated on Mar 29, 2024

Road Drainage issues

Ward 14, Sankar Abasan, Helabattala,
There is no metalled drainage and road in our area. Complaint several times but no action taken till date. MLA TAPAS CHATTERJEE visited our place and told it will be all ok within this year.. Please do the needful ASAP. Moreover area submerged in mild drain....
Ajit kumar Basak
Nov 22, 2021
Nov 27, 2021
This thread was updated on Nov 27, 2021

Complaint against MAYFAIR BANQUET

Address:Hatiara nawapara mallick Bagan lane,Biswa bangla sarani, kol-700157

I have complained several time to state pollution department against MAYFAIR BANQUET. They are disturbing our social life as we can not stay in our home due to their activities. They are doing commercial activities in our residential area.They have make a big toilet infront our residential house & when any program is going in this banquet at that time their stuff is using this toilet. After that this bad smell is spread in our total area....
Ashok12071962
Nov 20, 2021

Non approval till date of revised plan for lift at FD 471, Salt Lake, Sector 3, Kolkata 700106

Address:FD 471, Salt Lake, Sector 3, Kolkata 700106

I am writing to you because all attempts to get a permission has failed after several follow ups with the Office of the Executive Engineer, PWD Bidhannagar Municipality.
I live in Toronto, Canada and my in-laws live in the above premises since August 15th 2021. They are 85 & 75 years old and without a lift life has become very difficult from them who suffer from various medical conditions.
The plan was submitted on 6.04.2021....
Anshu2021
Nov 9, 2021

Mutation of flat pending since 1 years

Address:R 93 Ideal Enclave, Rajarhat Road, Kolkata 700136

I applied for Mutation on 10th October 2018 at Rajarhat Gopalpur Municipal office at Bablatala. 2 persons came for inspection of the flat some where in the year 2020 and even took Rs 2000/- as inspection fees to expedite the process. I am visiting the Municipal office frequently but every time I am told to come later. Till date I do not know what is the status of my file. It has been now more than 4 years with no progress.
Kindly...
Subhajit Moyra
Oct 29, 2021

Delay in Death Certificate

Address:BMC Head Office at Poura Bhavan, FD – 415A, Sector-III, Salt Lake City, Kolkata – 700106

Whether you apply for birth/death Certificate, your complete day is consumed in the procedure. Everything is fast till you pay the fee, as soon as the money is paid then the certificates are sent for officer's signature and then the certificates take the complete day to come back. Not just one or two but each and every civilian have to wait. They'll have their lunch hours but people travelling from 20-25 kms have to sit their starving.br...
SOUMITRA R MITRA
Sep 27, 2021

Poor road condition and street lighting

Address:Sanjeeva Orchard , New Town , Pin 700156

Road condition and lighting in Thakdari area specially in front of Sanjeeva Orchard & Garden is horrible. It seems there is no agency to look after this area and the area is totally neglected. Request to take care of these issues....
sangita6
Sep 23, 2021

Water logging and drainage system

Address:JYANGRA BATTALA, HARMONIUM GALI

URGENT REQUEST. (JYANGRA BATTALA, HARMONIUM GALI)

Clogged drainage leading to severe water logging. Breeding of various disease can occur and water stays for 4-5 days. Its been 4 days and still water is there and didn't passed and smells worst with increase in mosquito. This might lead to increase in number of diseases such as dengue, malaria, other skin diseases.. Even in India, several states are having outbreak of dengue...
michel_jackson
Sep 22, 2021

Drainage

Address:F/L-17/8/1,Jyangra,South Math,Saradapally,Kolkata-700059

I am the resident of ward no-15.My surrounding areas of our locality getting submerged under water due to the rainfall even after two days over. We are unable to spend our daily social life.we are in very much trouble. Please take necessary action immediately....
Pgupta075
Sep 5, 2021

Waterlogging

Please note that we are residents of ward number 14 (1st Lane, Shankar Abasan, Helabattala, Hatiara) near Telephone exchange. I would like to bring to your notice that we are facing water logging issue for last 2.5 years. We have not seen any rain for last couple of days yet there is water(refer to the attached pics) all over in first lane. On the one side the BMC is giving advertisement on how to be safe from Dengue,...
Sourav Nandan
Jul 23, 2021

Garbage disposal near 217 bus stand

In spite of repeated complaints to the BMC ward number 2, loads of garbage are being disposed near 217 bus stand, Narayanpur Gopalpur area . Pls help...
Sourav Nandan
Jul 23, 2021

Garbage near 217 bus stand

Inspite of repeated complaints to the BMC ward no 2, they are not taking any action for the clean up of garbage near 217 bus stand. We are residents of Mounthill fussion and are suffering a lot due to the tremendous bad odour. Please look into it...
Tanmoy Sen88
Jul 21, 2021

Water logging and dilapidated condition of road

Address:sarada pally,hatiara,jheel bagan

This is Mr.Tanmoy Sen from Sarada Pally, Hatiara from the constituency word no 14, Bidhan nagar Municipality(pin 700157) .The road in front of my house in Sarada pally is dilapidated and filled with Jungle.Drainage system has completely collapsed and water gets logged after slightest of rain.I have lodged complaint several times in the past in the office of local councillor Mrs.Gita Sardar.But nothing has been done.The road condition is pathetic...
Devil7112
Jul 17, 2021

Water blockages

Address:26/27 shastri bagan, sangam plaza, deshbandhu nagar, vip road, Kolkata 700059

Due to drainage issues the water blockage is occurring even it rain for 30 min... the water is getting into our homes and destroying the property kindly look into the matter asap...
Devil7112
Jul 17, 2021

Water blockage

Address:26/27 shastri bagan, sangam plaza, vip road, deshbandhu nagar, kolkata 700059

Water blockage occure even if it's rain for 30 minutes. The drainage probles is becoming bigger and bigger day by day kindly take an secure action... ASAP...
Address:Barowari Tala, Kestopur

This is to inform you that on 05 July 2021 suddenly water supply stopped for the whole day in our area, that is Barowari Tala, Kestopur, without any prior notice.
This is a very very irresponsible behavior from your side, as a responsible citizen, I pay tax on time and this is my right to get this essential service, specially in this pandemic situation.I am a government servent and I doing my duty on regular basis in this tough situation...
Address:Tapan Kumar Bhattacharyya18D/15 Anupama housing Complex V.I.P Road Kolkata 700052 Mob.7596887137

My assessment no is [protected] and holding no is 418 in rajarhat gopalpur area.by billing address for property tax may please be shown as

18D/15 Anupama Housing complex V.I.P Road Kolkata 700052 instead of 12, Block-o 418 Mondalganthi which is not correct.Pleasre do the correction and oblige. I am regularly paying property taxes...
Ajit kumar Basak
Jun 22, 2021
Aug 15, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 15, 2021

Complaint against MAYFAIR BANQUET at chinarpark

Address:Biswa bangala sarani road, Ghosh para lane, near city center 2 , noapara sukanta pally, kolkata-700157

With due respect we are begging for return our social life. In our residential area we are facing problems in everyday. Here have a banquet which is known by 'Mayfair Banquet' they are doing commercial activities in our residential area. They have make a big toilet infornt our residential house & when any program is going in this banquet at that time their stuff is using this toilet. After that this bad smell is spread in our total area....
sarfarazbadsha
May 29, 2021

Worker not doing job of Disposal of Garbage Ward No. 5

Address:Salua Nabapally Gopalpur Rajarhat 700136, Ward no 5

To whom it may concern.

Dear Sir/Madame,

I am Md Sarfaraz Khan residing at Salua Nabapally Gopalpur Rajarhat, 700136 Ward No 5.

This is to seek your kind attention on the matter that the garbage disposal work carried out by the worker is not done properly. There is a constant irregularity in work of disposing garbages. The worker whose job is to collect the garbage daily, is not collecting our...
Surajit Basu Roy
May 11, 2021

Poor Drainage System due to Illegal construction upon drain Line

Address:178/8, Kaikhali, Ghoshpara, Kolkata- 700052

I am resident of Kaikhali Ghoshpara (Nabin Sangha Club), we are suffering from water clogging in the drain due to some illegal construction made upon the drain. We have informed several times to the local municipality as well as party members but no action has been taken. During rainy season water level goes so much high that our Houses suffers from water clogging. Please look into the matter and take a legitimate...
Aghor Dudhwewala

Drain ### of locality is jammed

Drain ### near AD 6 A is jammed...
VishnuPJaiswal
Sep 20, 2021
This thread was updated on Sep 20, 2021

Pending in mutation from past 4 years

Dear Madam,

This is to inform you that i had applied for mutation 4 years a ago on 15th March 2017 (file no. 006602, sl no. 679) of my property under bidhannagar municipal corporation (61, Tegharia Nishikanan kolkata 700157 near shiv kali ashram ward no.6) but till date my mutation is pending. I am in touch with Mr. Joydeep from mutation department but he has been saying it is under process from a long time, then i contacted...
13 other people found this review helpful
13 found this helpful

Bidhannagar Municipal Corporation Recent Comments