Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board [HMWSSB] Customer Care
Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board
Customer satisfaction rating: 1%
Submit a Complaint
370
COMPLAINTS

Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board [HMWSSB] Customer Care

Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board

Facebook
Address
Administrative Office Building, Jalamandali, Khairatabad Road, Khairatabad
Hyderabad
Hyderabad District
Andhra Pradesh
India - 500004
Landmarks:Opp ICICI Bank

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:

Additional info
Customer satisfaction rating
1%
Complaints
370
Responses
0
Resolved
1
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board [HMWSSB] related photos (28)

Complaints with pictures are more trusted and informative    View all

Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board [HMWSSB] Customer Care related pictures (28)

Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board [HMWSSB] Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board [Hmwssb] — Chokage of our premises - closure of our complaint without attending it-reg

 vaddiraju narasimham on May 17, 2016
We lodged a complaint bearing no - 3364 of kakatiya nagar with our can no: 033211259 on 11/05/2016 inspite of waiting for a week as the same was unattended and on my enquiries it was found that the same was closed as attended and solved.In fact the said complaint is unattended till date and the concerned persons on duty at kakateya nagar is very irresponsible in answering us and in fact they made it very clear that i have to make an another complaint which itself makes it clear that for the purpose of statistics they are doing it.

Till date my complaint is unresolved and we are unable...
Complaint comments  Read comments [6]Complaint category House, Apartment Rental

Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board [Hmwssb] — Chokage clearance

 Cvlu on May 17, 2016
Complaint reg chokage clearance dt 07/05/2016, token no.9657. My service connection no.033-203287. In spite of repeated reminders, no action is taken. Horrible smell and even the manholes within the compound likely to get overflown. To my great surprise, after my follow up with the online executive, I received a message intimating the complaint is solved.Can someone pl look into this?...
Complaint comments  Read comments [4]Complaint category Government Organizations

Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board [Hmwssb] — Water pipe line broke

 Santhoshi Mata on May 8, 2016
Im a resident of old bowenpally I have noticed that the road which leads to the hasmathpet road nearer vasion Devi temple above 100 meters on the left and side of the road there is a drinking water pipe which broke and we loosing the water since a week and this my humble request if you can send someone to take a quick action. In that colony where the water line broke just nearer to that theres owner by name teller vidhyasagar house. It's just for your reference.
Looking forwatd for your support on the same
Santhoshi
9177722996...
Complaint comments  Read comments [3]Complaint category Other

Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board [Hmwssb] — New water connection

 siralasrini on May 7, 2016
Respected Sir,

My File No.2015-11-1585, is provided for new water connection and I paid Rs.9, 838=00 as sundry charges and as per the status in the net the file has been forwarded for allottment of GB contractor. Allotment officer shri G.Damodar Reddy, mob no. 9989998836. Please give the Instructions to the concerned officer for early action.

Thanking You,

S.SRINIVASRAO (Mob No.7382853490)
H.No. 11-4-297/5/3,
Kindibasti, Chilakalaguda, Sitaphalmandi P.O
Secunderabad....
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category House, Apartment Rental

Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board [Hmwssb] — No response after paying deposit of rs. 16958/- for new connection.

 gandhidasari on May 3, 2016
Respected sir
My file no 2016-3-2048, is provided for new water connection and i paid an amount of rs. 16958/ as sundry charges and allotted to gb.Contractor m.Govinda reddy with no. 9848176763, but he is not lifting phone for past 20 days, even he lift the phone he is not responding properly and he tells lies. Even i complained to mr. T. Sharatreddy, ph.No.99899 88370 and i am awaiting.
Hence i am requesting authorities to take action immediately for giving a new water connection.
Thank you
Prathyusha...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Business & Finances

Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board [Hmwssb] — Sewerage connection breakdown

 Murali Mohan Gattoju on May 3, 2016
Respected Sir,

We are the residents of the Kumarwadi Area, Mustaidpura, Karwan, Hyderabad - 06. Our road has completely dug for the new water pipeline but accidentally the Main Sewerage Pipe has blasted and the sewerage water is flowing in the newly placed pipelines which was not closed yet.
So, due to the sewerage pipeline breakage, our sewerage connection got interrupted and the sewerage water is blocked in front of our gate.
There are small kids in our home and the dirty water flowing is dangerous for everybody's health.

Hence, I would request you...
Complaint comments  Read comments [3]Complaint category Municipal Corporation

Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board [Hmwssb] — Water shortage

 Kaushik Balachandran on Apr 29, 2016
Im a resident of old bowenpally. i understand that this is summer and there is shortage of water everywhere, but basic water supply should be maintained for regular daily activities. we have npt been getting water from the past 5 days in our colony. since summer started we have been saving water. but now our over head tank is dry and bore well water is also not available. please look into the issue and resolve our problem...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Hyderabad Metro Water Supply And Sewerage Board — Contaminated water

 prem pahariya on Apr 29, 2016
I prem pahariya
address - c-2 nd 336/337 madangir new delhi .
phone number- 9810288054
contaminated water is coming in the block of c-2 madangir new delhi 1100062 from last 15 days and due to this people getting many diseases and becoming ill.
we have to drink contaminated water as our block don't have aqua fresh to purify water .
please fix this problem as soon as possible....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board [Hmwssb] — Facing water problem during heavy connections and using motors

 Uppal King Gupta Ukg on Apr 26, 2016
Dear sir,

This is uppala raju, as on today we are not getting manjeera water through our pipeline. We have given complaints through phone call and to a person who open water to our colony. No one taking us seriously. And here in our colony we shown that all members using heavy motors to get water. With that issue we are unable to get water. Please solve our issue.

Thank you
Uppala Raju
H. No. 2-3-71/130/b, Satya nagar colony,
Uppal - 500039...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Municipal Corporation

Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board [Hmwssb] — Lack of vigilance in hmwssb

 srinu852 on Apr 22, 2016
Am residing at New Maruthi Nagar, Kothapet, Hyderabad. I submit to inform that most of my neighbours of our colony are connecting electric motor during the HMWSSB Water supply. Due to which, we are getting very poor supply of water to our home, some times, only few drops are coming from the connection during the supply. Which causes very much problem for us during this hot summer. But, concerned HMWSSB Officers / Staff are not inspecting on this illegal issues at all, that to they have well knowledge about this. Hence, I request u to kindly look into the matter personally and take necessary action...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board [Hmwssb] — Overflowing drinage

 Anand Anegundi on Apr 17, 2016
I am the resident of h.No. A 860 mig 2, kphb colony, hyderabad
I would like to inform you that in my area frequently drainages are blocking
Near to the manwhole, and water is entering our water sump which is spoiling the water. Now water is very precious

Every week we give complaint, ghmc drinage people will come and clean the drinage temporary and it is very difficult,

Please help us in providing the permanent solution.

Regards
Anand . 9866304131...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Municipal Corporation

Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board [Hmwssb] — Our water connection has changed from domestic to commercial.

 sandeep boddu on Apr 11, 2016
Our water connection has changed from domestic to commercial.

Our CAN number is - 616080346
We are not commercial its an house we use it for our general needs for water tanker they are charging 700 previously it was 450 and monthly bill was 282 now they are charging 930. i want my connection to be changed to domestic....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board [Hmwssb] — No Water pipe line in our street line

 sainath p on Apr 11, 2016
Dated:
To
The Commissioner,
GHMC,
Hderabad.


Respected Sir,

Sub: No Water pipe line in our street line. Reg-Req.

I am resident of kumarwadi darjigalli karwan. We don’t have water pipeline in our street. To connect our water tap connect with the water pipe line which is 1000 -1500 mts away. Please take some action we are getting lot of problem. I request you to arrange a water pipe line as soon as possible.

Kindly mention the above

Thank you

Your;s Sincerely
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board [Hmwssb] — Illegal activity

 Jada"s on Apr 7, 2016
Respected sir, we are the residents of nagi reddy colony old bowenpally secunderabad. Sir here there is an illegal water supply daily to water tankers (Address near rr nagar town ship old bowenpally secunderabd door no 8-7-114/7/10 nagi reddy colony the person name is mr sathee reddy who is famous with the name in the colony) . There is lot of disturbance in our colony and we fear of water shortage also, i am requesting to the concerned authorities must look into the matter seriously and must take some prompt and necessary action to overcome the problem immediately. Kindly check once as soon as...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board [Hmwssb] — Water supply connection

 prabhaker Neeli on Apr 6, 2016
Respected Sir,
Being water connection is in disconnected mode water supply is going on, hence I request you to stop water supply immedietely to my house @ iv th phase Ho-No: 15-31-IVL-160/12 (B160/12) and CAN NO: 613664730
From: N VEENA RAN
Mail address: prabhakerneeli@gmail.com...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board [Hmwssb] — Sapthagiri enclave, madinaguda laying of water pipeline orders regd

 Madiraju Sriramamurthy on Apr 4, 2016
Lt.No.Dopii/t/s4/mak/cdp/30:70 estimates xv/201-16/2810 dated 10.3.2016. Eventhough more than a month elapsed, no action is initiated to lay drinking water pipe line by the hmwssb officials. Hounourable minister and v.C. Of hmwssbshri k.T.Rgaru promised priority for drinking water connections. But the hmwssb officials never bother. Hope this complaint wont be thrown inti dustbin....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board [Hmwssb] — Water meter refixed

 Velanganni on Apr 1, 2016
Please be informed that my water meter was not working so we have fixed a new meter. Request the concern authorities to check the meter & give us the bill as per the usage. Don't put huge bills without checking the water meter. It is very difficult for the common man (middle class people) to pay such huge amounts. Many people in our area are using motors because of which pressure is very low, but they are getting minimum usage bills. Please ask the concern authorities to check proper meters & motors in their houses & put bills accordingly

H.no. 5-10-99/A,
Bandlines...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Municipal Corporation

Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board [Hmwssb] — CAN Number not yet received

 thatari.info on Mar 24, 2016
Hi..

we have not yet received the CAN Number for below mentioned address.

HNO : 3-35-789, Mahatma gandhinagar
East marred pally, Secunderabad
PIN : 500026

When ever we ask the person at Secunderabad, they update stating still its not generated ( facing same response from past 8 months).

Its becoming difficult to pay manually every time & also not able to track the paid bills due to the non availability of CAN number.

Expecting to help on priority.

Regards
Prabhakar....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Municipal Corporation

Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board [Hmwssb] — No water supply in jawahar nagar yousufguda since 5 days

 Syed Sarvar on Mar 20, 2016
Hi,

People from jawahar nagar Yousufguda division and many areasy in city have been facing problems as there is no supply of drinking water from past 5 days. I don't understand what authorities are doing though they are aware of the situation. Why they became blind eye rather solving problem.

By seeing the number of complaints itself got to know that hmwssb is doing nothing and taking the salaries. Solve the problems, address the issues or don't take salaries....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Municipal Corporation

Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board [Hmwssb] — No Water supply in our area for 5 days

 surojit1531 on Mar 19, 2016
Hmwssb is not supply water since 5 days now all our complaints have gone in vain, our area is near BK Guda park to BALKAMPET yellamma temple lane hyderabad, its been 4 days we booked tanker and even the tanker is not delivered. this is the worst we have suffered in our area....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Municipal Corporation

Recently Discussed

(2 minutes ago)
Tata Docomo
Unauthorised balance deduction
(11 minutes ago)
Sai Realtors
Cheated of our sites at garden city layout, begur-hobli road, bangalore
(11 minutes ago)
Mcdonald's
PF Amount not received
(19 minutes ago)
Mangalmurti Auto Link
Investment cheating
(20 minutes ago)
Motorola Solutions
Moto e xt1022

Latest Resolved

Featured Stories