Submit Complaint
Questions
Home

Railways Complaints, by popularity

Sort by: Date | Popularity

NGPAY - not reciving otp to my email id

sripaljain on Feb 25, 2012
i am using ngpay i which user registration for railway ticket booking i am not reciving OTP to my email id so pls help me...
Read comments India, Tamil Nadu, Madurai Railways

Eastern Railways - Tdr not refunded even after 1 year 8 months

sanuhit on Mar 7, 2012
I, Krishendu Chatterjee, booked a train ticket for 2 people on 30/06/2010 (PNR no:8144581748 and Transaction id: 0226049012) to journey from Rourkela to Howrah on 03/07/2010. But, we could not travel as trains were running late for more than 3 hours. So, I lodged a TDR dated...
Read comments India, Orissa, Sundargarh Railways

IRCTC - refund of tdr

nishas169 on Mar 30, 2012
trd was processed in the month of aug still 50 % of ticket amount is not refunded no of time s made escalations but no rewert if call up on tdr helpline no body replies ... customer care says to forward mails ..mails always bounce ... no of escaaltiona made all useless ..

deb0071..loging...
Read comments India, Delhi, South Delhi Railways

Indian Railway - EXCESS FARE CHARGED IN TRAIN

sarfaraz.ishq on Apr 4, 2012
SIR MAINE 3132012 BALLIA SE LUCKNOW JANE KE LIYE SABARMATI EXPRESS (19166) SE AC II CLASS KI DO SEAT KA RESERVATION BALLIA STATION KE RESERVATION WINDOW SE TICKET BANWAYA AUR USKA FARE DO SEAT KE LIYE 1334 RS. CASH DIYA AUR MERI JUARNEY AAJ DATE 4 APRIL 2012 KI HAI JAB MAIN TRAIN ME APNE COACH...
Read comments India, Uttar Pradesh Railways

Overnite Express courier - IRCTC ticket received

sunilprajapati on May 16, 2012
I have booked a i ticket using IRCTC site on 9rd May 2012 and i haven't received till date.overnite express courier Airway Bill No.4139627074,I am trying your Mumbai office and they are not responding.i have already requested many times your person on 9324662012 Mr.Hemant but he is not...
Read comments India, Maharashtra, Mumbai City Railways

care@irctc.co.in - money will be debited, ticket not booked

johnsonseejay on May 30, 2012
There is no way to reach care@irctc.co.in. all mails of complaints are automatically rejected, they have adjusted the server to this so no problem

This message was created automatically by the mail system (ecelerity).

A message that you sent could not be delivered...
Read comments India Railways

Indian Railways - Indian Railways cheating passengers with fraudulent waitlisting system

Praveen Sarma on Jun 2, 2012
Waiting list system itself is a fraud. I will explain the modus operandi here:

IR permits 300 tickets to be booked under waiting list for sleeper class for non-tatkal quota if the train has 10 sleeper coaches of non-tatkal quota. IR does not permit waitlisted passengers to enter...
Read comments India, Andhra Pradesh, Srikakulam Railways

Southern Railway - Stations & Trains not maintained properly

hidnana on Jun 8, 2012
I observe that the Southern Railway stations particularly in and around Chennai is not been maintained properly with no proper seatings, sign-boards, unclean platforms, tracks very unhygenic and the trains not cleaned regularly.
I have generally seen these are well maintained in South...
Read comments India, Tamil Nadu Railways

Bangalore, Majestic railway station - over charging for two wheeler parking fees

bangalorian on Jun 23, 2012
Receipt given at two wheeler parking facility at city railway station at Majestic, Bangalore, does not mention anything about the fees for the same. inspite of that personal working over there charge min of Rs 5 for parking vehicle for even 20 minutes.. whn asked abt the same not printed in...
Read comments India, Karnataka, Bangalore Railways

IRCTC - Tatkal Booking issue

kishmo on Jul 4, 2012

I am trying to book Tatkal tickets from my personal IRCTC ID, but error is coming which says "You are Permitted only 2 transactions between 8 AM to 10 AM per IP address/user ID"

Surprisingly the error statement is completely wrong as i have not...
Read comments India, Karnataka, Bangalore Railways

IRCTC - REFUND

2009jagannath18 on Jul 17, 2012
I tried to book sleeper class ticket from Bhubaneswar through IRCTC yesterday (16th July 2012) through my debit card thrice, TRANSECTION IDs-0529134817, 0529149195, 0529152261 for the train no 15629 form Bhubaneswar to Guwahati for the date 31st july 2012.
But due to transection...
Read comments India, Orissa, Khordha Railways

Railway Ticket - Service

hiren.bemech on Jul 28, 2012

I booked e-ticket,but Payment conformation is not come.
As mention below message display
REDIRECT=https://www.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv60.dll/irctc/booking/bankresponse.do?com.broadvision.session.new=Yes&

So, what I do.

Thanking...
Read comments India, Gujarat, Vadodara Railways

IRCTC - IRCTC Transaction Failed , Balance deducted but Money not yet Refunded

Anubhav Mishra on Aug 24, 2012
Hi Sir ,

I was booking one ticket today from Mughalsarai Jn.(MGS) to New Delhi(NDLS) in Sleeper Class in Purushhotam Express use net banking option. IRCTC transaction was failed and balance was deducted from my ICICI account . Details of the failed transaction in my irctc accout...
Read comments India, Uttar Pradesh, Chandauli Railways

NGPAY - no Refund

manpreetg172 on Aug 27, 2012
Dear SIR MAM i,m Manpreet singh from chandigarh
Maine ngpay ke threw ek ticket book karwaya dec 2010 mein jise same day maine cancel karwa diya or ticket refund 286/Rs jo ki aaj tak mujhe nahi mila kai baar call karne par bhi meri bat ki sunwayi nahi hui please help me mujhe refund amount...
Read comments India, Punjab, SAS Nagar Railways

Indian Railway Parcel Complaint - non delivery of parcel booked

sarfraz29 on Aug 31, 2012

I have booked a steel trunk from patna to ranchi on 27/08/2012 vide lt no. A863202 & paid parcel charges of rs.485 as per the calculation sheet, but the trunk has not reached ranchi till 31.08.2012. At patna they were asking for additional money for loading the trunk...
Read comments India, Bihar, Patna Railways

SBI CPPC BELAPUR - Delay in Pension Revision

Shyam Sunder Kapoor on Sep 6, 2012
Chief Manager , Centralized Pension Processing Center,
C.B.D. Belapur Railway Station Complex,
Navi Mumbai- 400614 ( Maharashtra )
Re:- Revision of Pension due to Re-fixation ( 3rd....
Read comments India, Maharashtra, Mumbai Suburban Railways

Southern Railways/MRTS - parking area at Taramani rly. stn.

tsunilkumar on Sep 8, 2012
I am a regular commuter of MRTS between Taramani and Chennai Beach rly. stations. Recently the vehicle parking area at Taramani has been shifted from its original place to near by the station. There is no proper parking place there. More over, the approach road to the station is...
Read comments India, Tamil Nadu, Chennai Railways

Indian Railway - ticket collector misbehavior

atultumane on Sep 17, 2012
I am atul s tumane asst professor in engineering college. Yesterday(16 sept 2012) when I was traveling in sewagram express ticket collector of s-7 boggy react with me in very rude manner. Yesterday I was in mumbai for my sr section engineer railway exam and I had railway free pass for second...
Read comments India, Maharashtra, Jalgaon Railways

IRCTC registration - correction of email id

san21366 on Sep 28, 2012
by mistake i have given the wrong email id.

my correct ID pandesanjay21@gmail.com

name- sanjay pande
mob-9329432637
DOB-21/03/1966
user id pandesanjay21@gmail.com
username-san21366...
Read comments India, Madhya Pradesh, Gwalior Railways

IRCTC - To refund the charges due to Non travelling

Kailash nath Bihari on Oct 1, 2012
Subject-
Complain against PNR -2339245442 ,2808723542 ,2708725133 ,2501931366 for non travelling in Purshottam Exp/No-12802 on 25-sep-2012
due to late arrival of Danapur Tata Exp.

we the passenger were travelling on 25-sep-2012 from jasidih...
Read comments India, Orissa, Puri Railways

User Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now.
Username:
E-mail address:
Password:
Code:

User Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
E-mail address:
Password:
Forgot your password?
E-mail address:
Back
Loading, please wait...
Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
or connect with Facebook

User Facebook Login

Enter Username