[Resolved]  Academy of Maritime Studies — Scam and Fraud

Address:Delhi

BEWARE of this Institute:

ACADEMY OF MARITIME STUDIES, also known as, AMS or AMS Ship Management Pvt Ltd, having a registered office at RR-19, Miyawalin Nagar, Near Peeragarhi Chawk, New Delh and a sprawling pathetic campus at Sampla, Dighal-Beri Roadi. They have also got a website too i.e. www.ams.edu.in. They call themselves, the pioneer in placing students on board ships but only after you pay a whooping price tag of Rs. 3,95,000 for GP Rating and Rs. 6,00,000 for Deck Cadet Programme and in return they say, they are giving an100% commitment, and got 100% placement record and they have got a vast experience.

All [censored].

About Us:

We are group of young alumni's from this deplorable collage, Academy of Maritime Studies.

Our Objective:

To bring in light the scam and malicious practices they do in the name of Merchant Navy and Job Placements and beware everyone, the consequences, this college will inflict once you enroll.

Mastermind: Mr. Kapil Dev Ahuja, he was the Director of this college once and now, he left AMS just to open a new college and hide his face, Seafarers Training Academy, which is situated at Ghitorni (www.stamaritime.com/) You can identify this man here (http://dacedu.co.in/wpimages/wp4ba4aea9_05.jpg)

Mr. Keyur Vora and Capt. Bhargav Vora (The weapons of Mass destruction) - They are now ruling AMS and doing scam openly in the name of quality maritime education and job placements. There main motto is to earn money (all three of them, aforementioned).

FACTS

* So far, more than 200 Students, including students who passed out 4-5 years back from AMS, are still at home and are jobless.
* More then 100 students of AMS were detained and/or in detention in countries like Turkey, Middle East and South East. Reason: Are either caught having fake certificates - they are master in providing fake certificates, over stay illegally after the expiry of their VISA - overstay because once you reach there, ,maybe or maybe not, you will work on ship. There are chances and incidents, where in a student from AMS, was made to work in the Dry dock for months and months and he was paid nothing, instances like, working as a fruitpicker in a garden, working as a factory labor...working on board smuggling ships - yay - they place the students on board un catagorize ships, un registered ships, where all your seniors are either fisherman, or an alumni of AMS, are deck cadets by rank, but are working on board as chief officers - thanks to AMS, they provide real fake government certificates to place you anywhere, even as a captain .. they can place you anywhere...they can do anything.To them experience don't count, to them, throw money and they will give you all, fake.

* They will promise you to place on board all this ships within 4 months from your final day at the academy, but trust me, not less 2 years, they will take. Reason - there are 1000s of students who are already jobless, and they are working hard, to give them fake certificates and place them, on board all these deplorable ships of no class, no safety, with fake officers and captain and you will be treated as slave, against ITF Norms. You will die calling and requesting them for a job, but no one to hear you unless the expiry of two years.

* You wont even get money every month. Yay! They will say $350 every month, Vora Duo's are very smart in terms of snatching money from you through their articulates, they talk confidently. But beware guys, once you are on board, you will be deprived of everything, sleep, money, food, clothes just everything. For what you are paying? Not for a penniless slavery we hope! The ships don't pay the money,its only after 4-5 years, when your mouldering bones will dance in pain, they will shed a few dollars.

* After placement is done, know this, Keyur Vora and Bhargav Vora, will never attend your calls, in case of any emergency, they will leave you stranded, in death, un attended. they are so pathetic, that they will leave you alone. They have a chain of scam agents, they give you fake certificates who further then place you on ships like this. They don't even pay your money, as they state in their Non-stamped contract letter, that repatriation, will be borne by the company, in case they terminate you. They will deduct the amount from your hard earned money.

* After that forget placements. Vora brothers are Apocalypse, they do not fear anyone. You call them, they will have tonnes of excuses, oh m outside Delhi, oh my god, internet is not working, we are waiting for the official mail to know why you have been terminated... just because of this behavior, so many guys are still dying in the jails.

* There is a cycle. They tell you 9 months contract but then you will see, you have been kicked out brutally, after 6 months, without a penny ... There is a cache. These are per-decided facts. All fake contract letter.

* There courses are un recognized. The GP rating is not governed by DG Shipping, Its accredited to AMS lol. The one Deck Cadet, was once accredited to AMSA (Australian Maritime Safety Authority) but is now gone. Seafarers Training Institute took it away from AMS.

* Consult a lawer, and you will find, a 1000s of case against AMS. Dont know why they are not behind the bars.

Not just they play with your money in the name of polishing your future, but they are very good at doing scam, fraud, duplicacy of any times. They can put you in extreme danger outside the country. So guys, before enrolling make sure, AMS is not your choice and so is Seafarers Training Institute. These guys are all fake and has got fake agents out there, outside the country. Once you reach there, maybe or maybe not, you will never see your dear ones.

So make sure, always chose a DG Shipping Registered maritime institute instead of putting your children's, brothers or anyone dear to you, in colleges like such.

We have all the names who are detained, names who are killed, who are jobless, who were jailed and of course, a 1000s of fake certificates.Any queries are welcome.And if you are one among us, and is looking for justice, Reach us at [protected]@gmail.com

Duped Alumnus's of AMS
Yes (7)
Academy of Maritime Studies customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 02, 2014
AHMDelhi's response
This Complain is done by Mr Keyur Vora, Director of the company. He's still with the company as Director. This is a business rivalry. Please call on [protected]
Sep 14, 2014
Academy of Maritime Studies Customer Care's response
This complain is completely baseless and the whose made this complain has used fake name @KeyurVora who is director of the College. But Yesterday AMS has made an FIR in Cyber Crime Branch of New Delhi to resolve this and catch these fake hackers. Academy of Maritime Studies

I fully agree with the comments posted.I have passed in 2009 and was provided placement in a ship near Istambul, which was in dry dock.The living conditions were pathetic and food was rationed and unhealthy.I got sick in one month and mu Hb counts dropped to 4.I was flown back to India by my parents as AMS does no take any responsibility.Remember that I was a topper of my batch.Their promise of 100 percent placement is false.If someone had approached court I would like to join too.
Vikas Chaudhary
Saavitey Singh's reply, Jun 4, 2017
Oohh... Thank you .. So much ... With sharing your experience you save my life and money ... I also went to AMS office, they promise me same as above mentioned ...
Thanks brother..
God bless you ...

study — Fraude

Hi , Friends and my dear students and parents please don't take admission in IMBR CHINCHWAD PUNE,(ASM) , They are charging illegle amount from the student in MCM course they are charing 60000.00 rupies it is more than other colleges , and they charging 8000.00 rupies for each student for placement , till now there are not provide placement for any student and there is no any initial imporance for these college and they are shown privous records of placement and results and they are charging 50% extra exam fee for each student and each sem if students delay anything they wont allow to pay exam fee and they are not given any mark sheet until clear your fee please don't take any admisssion to college if your puniets please tell me another three person to know these scam .
hi, your posted complint is very acurate they are cheating student for money we are tried to copy a case in court if they are doing the same they are panishable if they are charging unnecessary amount from the student we have a some laws to repaire it is " all most anything can repaire "
nitish ajab singh's reply, Nov 27, 2016
i m nitish from 2009 batch call me on 8882505227 for further action against AMS
Even i agree with the above fact and we more than 20 students completed training 2 years ago however, still AMS failed to place and spend lot of money .

I strongly said ... Please be aware of My Bora brothers' and AMS (Academy of Maritime Studies), both are just not human beings. this is my personal experience with them.

i struggled a lot to just get the information from Mr. keyur and Bhargav bora. they just talk like Gentle but actually they are fake guys. they never lift your phone.. if by mistake they lift your phone, they will say, i am driving, i am going to airport etc...etc...etc...

All my friends and dear one, ...please before enroll Academy of Maritime Studies Delhi... see the above experience which is happen not with me eventually, with more that 30 candidates.
Please join us in this forum and unite to teach lesson to this type of guys (Keyur and bhargav) who spoiled not only one more than candidates, they are either jobless or on the road. after spent 5.50 Lacks of rupees. if we include other expenses you can not image, how much we spent @ delhi. for staying, lodging, fooding and all other stuffs.

Keyur and bhargav (Academy of Maritime Studies Delhi) they just play your money. those guys are just pathetic and playing the future of young generation.

Any queries are welcome.And if you are one among us, and is looking for justice, Reach us at [protected]@gmail.com or [protected]@gmail.com.
MUJHE LAGTA HAI JESE TUMNE AKELE PAISE WAPS LE LIYE HO
ACADEMY OF MARITIME STUDIES, also known as, AMS or AMS Ship Management Pvt Ltd, having a registered office at RR-19, Miyawalin Nagar, Near Peeragarhi Chawk, New Delh and a sprawling pathetic campus at Sampla, Dighal-Beri Roadi. They have also got a website too i.e. www.ams.edu.in. They call themselves, the pioneer in placing students on board ships but only after you pay a whooping price tag of Rs. 3, 95, 000 for GP Rating and Rs. 6, 00, 000 for Deck Cadet Programme and in return they say, they are giving an100% commitment, and got 100% placement record and they have got a vast experience.
Please be aware of Keyur and bhargav bora who is owning AMS ACADEMY OF MARITIME STUDIES delhi . they are brothers and born cheater with future young generation.

i am duped by AMS badly. i dont want others go in hell like place.
Hello Mr Stranger... Why didn't you go to court?
We’ve received lot many email which we are collecting as evidence and via internet world we are just informed to all my generation who dreaming to go in shipping industries. Your dream may become only dream .

Keyur and bhargav, they just play your career and dream direclly.
This is as per your wish, you can go and take admission @ AMS which is fake and not in DGS approved shipping institute.

I got duped by AMS but with my experience i don’t want anyone duped by AMS that too (bhargav bora ...A one polite and very smart cheater and the same his brother keyur bora) they just play with your money. They don’t care of child career and all that.
I lost 5.50 lakhs and he will be soon in prison.
In one word ….AMS director (Keyur and Bhargav) they are doing the business to spoil this generation .
Please be care full @ AMS .
I also agree all the above points and we all lost our money, most importantly is the time which we already lost.
Keyur and Bhagav listen yes, we are going to court with lot of people who has been cheated by you and your institute AMS new delhi.
This is just a heads up to all my dear friends and parents ..be carefull and think thrice to take admission at AMS new delhi (ACADEMY OF MARITIME STUDIES)
One more thing I need to add you all guys, they have lost the agreement which they had with Australia marine academy because of SCAM and FRAUD with candidate money.

They both brother are also FRAUD with bankers as well which we have prrof and help to produce in court.
The Best Maritime College in Delhi. They Guarantee placements to their trainees and within 1 year, stipulated time frame given by Directorate General of Shipping, Government of India cadets have been placed. I have been associated with AMS since its 1st batch and I have seen its growing, Their placements have been the best and allmost 170 cadets have been sailing as chief officer/second officer at present. Management had split in the year 2011/12 and one of the founder Director opened his own small academy in south delhi with the same approval. But AMS is back with the approval with very senior Merchant Navy Master Mariners/Chief Engineers on its advisory/management panel. We all have our support to AMS and we'll know that this is being done to jeopardy the image of AMS.
We as Association of Master Mariners of India, If anybody has any doubt about the credibility of the Institute, Please contact the following numbers.
+[protected]
+91- [protected]
Capt. J Cruz Pillai

To jeopardy? Oh my god ... Mr Pillai, dont just lie about the college. How pathetic it sounds 100 placements? Ha ha ... such a descent portfolio ... how about us then? There are more then 200 candidates who are still jobless ...I know more then 75 chaps who are either jobless, or once jailed abroad for either carrying fake certificates or for working onboard smuggling vessels and also portfolios like, say kicked out in lik 3 moths, chaps whu are unpaid ...chaps who r forced to overtay ... they paid their own money as a fine juat to come back home ... Dnt just lie Mr. Pillai ... we have got all the false certificates with us dude and we r not afraid of any associations and any ranks. The college scrwed our life and the blazin flame is about to inflict the pain for the gain. Theytook our money just to slay us and our future. They shoved us. Its time to puncture ...

Now I am gnna call up all the chaps and hold a meeting. Lets see who wins, the devil or the beast. In the name of a goddamn business, u tortured our future .. fret nat about the proof ..we have plethora f them. U gave us fake documents in return of 4 and 6 lacs?

They r innocent victims dude, either place them onboard as promised or pay them back the amount asap. Just be human. Dnt forget to Realise the gravity of pure pain voras and ahuja inflicted upon us in the name of their pure joy. Some are starving, someone paid his whole life savings to see his son atop, someone sold their jeweleery, someome just took a loan ... someone, who lost his father and is the sole survivor to support his family .. how come you can lie .. ? Such a shame that money made people go mad .. u guys have so much f savings .. our money is decaying out there in those banks .. ho ho ... return us our dues ... give back our life and stop doing fraud.

Even after writin all thz, if I c no respite, folks lets fight ... m sure more will support me .. n dnt worry, d truth will bloom like a full moon.

Peace out buddy...
If any one of you from AMS who are duped or drugged, or still jobless, hit us at

Capt. J Cruz Pillai is the new chor and lurera of the group of AMS like Keyur bora and bhargav bora...Mr. pillai you just diverting the student and spoiled their career and money of their parents . if you supporting AMS, the same charge and FIR would have applied to you as well. so be careful while writing on internet world. we've lot many proof . just wait and watch . we are coming with around of 100 candidate who now jobless because of AMS.

i strongly agreed with the one who has written above points. AMS management is not human being, they are (Bhargav and keyur) both brother if they have chance they can sell their mother and even sisters for money. i am sorry to use this type of language but i feel like this what can i do...

one important thing...today i am going to disclose about AMS management (Bhargav and keyur) both brother has fraud with banks even. bank people are chasing them for repayments of vehicle loan . they brought Pagero from the candidate money and now they have very less candidate because fraud's in placement and other stuff. so they could not bale to repayment and bank seize those vehicle and chasing them for rest money...they are just like dog...

i urge all dear candidates and parents please dont take admission @ AMS new delhi and teach them a lession. if you are still want to go for admission as your wish.
hiiii my dear friends i knw thats fake institute... i can help you if you are intrested, surely you will get your money resfund soon take care write me at @ [protected]@gmail.com
Mera khud ka pehchan ka char banda rohit lakra, kulveer, vikrant rathi, bodhi . ye log 2014 main course kiya tha ams se abhi 2 saal se zaada hogaya vora brothers abhi tak inlogo ka placement hi nahi karwa paya humesha yehi bolta rehta hai ki jaldi ho ja yega aur vora khush nashib hai ki bodhi nam ka jo ladka hain uske paas power aur source hone ki bawajut vora brothers ka gand nahi fora aur ye bodhi nam ka ladka ka sach mein power ye main apne experience se bol raha hu jab is ladke ka ghar gaya tha west bengal main to main apno ankhon se dekha ki ye ladka police station mein jake admi ko bahar nikal raha hain aur roj sham ko inke ghar mein kitna sare aadmi aata hain naukri mangne ke liye aur ek experience mera family ek saman le jane ka gadi uttar pradesh mein pakda tha uha ka local admi ne paisa khichne ke liye jab main bodhi ko is bade mein bataya wo uss time chennai main tha aur wo ladka phone kadke uha ka local police ko aur mla ko turant bhej ke gadi ko chuda diya
Aur ek baat ye vargab vora aur keyur vora dono ek number ka suar ka aulad hain mother chod hain
Guys we should fight together for it.
We cant just let them destroy innocents lives. Even im one the victim wo has fallen in their trap. they r just concern about their fees money, they just dont care from where r we managing those high amount of cash. I strongly say not to join that academy. Its all fake
Appy....ap's reply, Sep 23, 2016
Guys leave your phone no. I will contact you
i am with you m from delhi cheated in 2009 by AMS my no. is 8882505227 NITISH

Academy of Maritime Studies
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    17%
    Academy of Maritime Studies Address
    RR-19 3rd Floor, Miyanwali Nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110087
    View all Academy of Maritime Studies contact information