Acer Laptop — Defective piece handed over

Cheated deal, defective piece, reluctant, irresponsible, pathetic staff & dealers

My name is Aradhana Tomer, I brought an acer laptop, model number Aspire 4710 in the month of October 2007 from Y2K system, Laxmi Nagar. Just after 2 months of purchase my laptop started to have some problems. While working screen and everything shut down somewhere around 10th of January 2008. On contact with service centre since it was in warranty period it was said that mother have gone defective so needs to be replaced. When laptop came from repair my husbad played a CD, was seen that voice is improper, again on contacting service centre one more new thing, sir speakers are not working, needs replacement & were replaced total time taken for all this almost 15 days.
After some days again while working screen gets off totally white, on asking anything the answer is everything is working fine when it is in service centre, we do not know why it is not working at your place, this thing happen thrice in a month.
In month of June 2008 while starting the computer (switch on), screen is not coming visible- again service centre people said to me that it is working fine here, we do not know why it is not working at ur home.
Now it is almost 4th time in a month when the laptop is given to the dealer for repair for the same problem.
It is a small question can anybody imagine how much time this problem trouble shooting & solving can take – almost 20-25 days of the month but the problem still going on till today.
This is the value for the money which people invested, invested, trusted & expected from Acer.
When u purchase an item dealer promises u everything but in reality there is nothing like it. They promise you for standby laptop in the time of service & repair which they never provide. Only speaking, hardly helping.
What till now I experienced about Acer is, keep busy urself busy by standing on dealer shop with this defective piece of laptop & wait for Ur laptop to get repaired as soon as u get repaired again after 2-3 days send it back to dealer for repair.
I just want to replace this defective piece, if this will not happen I will be bound to take a legal action against Acer. Because before Acer Laptop my “Life was easy but Acer make it Busy.”

Acer Laptop - 4710 — Defective piece handed over

I bought acer laptop model number 4710 in october 2007 from one of the authorized dealer of east delhi after few months of purchase it start to show problems. as the laptop in warranty period I send it to service center they said the mother board have got some problem they took almost 15 days to get it repaired after that its speaker gone, it is almost fifth time in last 9 months that i had send it to service center for repairing, each month it have got some new problem, and when you talk to dealer he never take me or my problem seriously. i had invested almost 40, 000 rupees in buying that system, since the day of buying i am facing problem each day. Sometimes I feel that I got cheated as this model is defective otherwise how come a new machine have got problem each day.
I suffering each day mentally because of this, I have lots of work to do but each day I have to go Acer service center with my problem becoz of that my personal work is also affecting.
Kindly do the needful
Sunil kumar Tomer
NOTICE
By R.P.A.D.

1. The Managing Director,
Computer Home Pvt. Ltd.,
Archana-Aboli, 850/8 AB,
Manas Lane,
Off Bhandarkar Road,
Pune – 411 004.

2 The Managing Director,
Acer India (Pvt.) Ltd.
No.205, Picaso Plaza,
Kondhawa Kh., Kondhawa Road,
Pune – 411 048.

Sirs,
Under the instructions of my client, Mr. Santosh Kumar, IT Director, Indira Group of Institutes Pune, having its office at S.No.85/5A, New Pune Mumbai Highway, Tathawade, Pune and being authorized by him in this behalf, I am addressing you this notice, the contents whereof you may please note.

1. My client states that, No.1 of you is the authorized dealer of Acer India (Pvt.) Ltd. While No.2 of you are the manufacturer of variety of range of electronic goods including LCD Projectors, etc..

2. My client is an Educational Institute running various management courses at the above address.

3. My client states that, in the year 2006, for the purpose of carrying out its educational activities, my client was in need of some projectors and therefore had placed a Purchase Order bearing No. IIMP/Comp/06/28 on 22/08/2006 and Purchase Order bearing No. ISBS/Comp/06/13 dated on 22/08/2006 with No.1 of you. Accordingly, under the said Purchase Order my client had intended to purchase

i) Acer Projector PD 723 3100 ANSI Lumens Qty. 5 Nos.
ii) Wireless Dongle Qty. 3 Nos.
iii) Ceiling Mount Kit including cables and fitting Qty. 3 Nos.

The said Purchase order was received by you on 23/08/2006 and accordingly you had dispatched the aforesaid equipments bearings Sr. Nos.
1) SARATHYA CAMPUS - EYJ2961W[protected]
2) ABHINAVAN CAMPUS - EYJ2901W[protected]
3) ABHINAVAN CAMPUS - EYJ2901WO[protected]
4) TAPASYA CAMPUS - EYJ2901WO[protected]
5) TAPASYA CAMPUS - EYJ2901WO[protected]

and on the same date an invoice for an amount of Rs.7, 70, 401/- was raised by you favouring my client.

4. My client states that my client during the period 19/10/2006 to 31/10/2006 made the payment of entire amount under the said invoice to No.1 of you
5. My client states that all the said equipments are under the warranty for a period of 3 years from the date of purchase thereof.

6. My client states that after purchase of the said projectors my client has till today been hardly able to use the said projectors as the following projectors have developed serious problems in their functioning and the same are specifically described below.

Sr.No. Date LCD Model Name Serial No. Problem
1 11/05/2007 PD726 Projector EYJ2901W[protected] Project Powers off after sometime
2 11/07/2007 PD726 Projector EYJ2901W05636
No Display

3 24/08/2007 PD726 Projector EYJ2901W05636
[protected] Project powers off after sometime.
4 17/10/2007 PD726 Projector EYJ2901W05636
[protected] Project Powers off after sometime

7. My client states that, on several occasions, when my client tried to demonstrate certain films/files to its students/committee members, through the projector bearing No._________________, it automatically stopped functioning as a result of which my client was left with no alternative but to postpone its demonstrations.

8. My client states that from time to time my client had brought to your notice the aforesaid problems and had asked to get the same repaired or replaced and accordingly the said machines were sent to you on 11/05/07, 11/07/07, 24/08/07 and 17/10/07.

9. My client states that, despite of the assurance given by you every time that, the said machines will function properly, there seems to be no improvements in the functioning of the said machines. In fact, on the contrary, the said machines have now become totally useless as most of the times, the said machines completely out of order.

10.My client states that, when my client tried to contact you for informing you about the malfunctioning of the aforesaid machines and asking him to replace the said projectors for the same being within the warranty period, you have tried to shed your responsibility by stating that, the said since the said machines not functioning properly they are required to be replaced and that, No.2 of you only can give you the replacement and that, now No.1 of you do not is not supposed to do anything with the said machines.

11.My client states that, my client was greatly surprised by your said casual approach. However, still my client persistently tried to convince No.1 of you about the malfunctioning of the said machines and complain about the hardships faced by you, however you gave no response to the same nor took cognizance of the said complaint of my client. In fact, you have asked my client to get the same repaired from Bangalore directly.

12. My client states that, my client has carried out a series of correspondence regarding the subject matter with all of No.1 of you and also there are exchange of various correspondence between No.1 of you and my client, however the same has no results to my client.

13. My client states that, No.1 of you were under the legal obligation to repair the said LCD projectors of my client with utmost care and sincerity and to the satisfaction of my client, however, by your act of flatly refusing to carry out any repairs and asking my client to directly get the said machines repaired from Bangalore you have showed a casual approach towards responsibilities of repairing and/or replacing the said machines and deficiency in rendering the services to my client who happens to be your consumer.

14. In the light of the abovementioned facts and circumstances, my client hereby asks you to replace the said machines with a new one failing which you shall be required to compensate my client with Rs.25, 00, 000/- towards the loss and hardships caused to my client and Rs.10, 00, 000/- for the loss of reputation of my client and Rs.15, 00, 000/- towards mental agony caused to my client due to the non-functioning of the said machines.

15. My client states that, my client has further instructed to call upon you that, in case of your failure to replace the said machines with the new ones or pay the amounts as mentioned above towards loss and hardships and for the loss of reputation of my client and towards mental agony caused to my client, my client will be constrained to initiate file necessary complaint before the State Consumer Forum against you, entirely on your own risk, as to the cost and consequences of the same, including the cost of this notice, Rs.5, 000/- which you may please note.
hi
sir i purchased a laptop on saturday,[protected] and then i came home, when i used my laptop on 16-08-09 then i found the the "L" key of the keyboard was broken.

so on 17-08-09 i went to the shop from where i have purchased the laptop and enquired about this matter, they asked me to go to the service center, and when i went there they said me that i have to pay Rs500/- for the replacement of keyboard which originally came broken to me by ACER. so as being a customer of acer i want assistance in this matter, and i am pretty much disturbed by having a defective laptop in my hand.

the laptop model is acer aspire 5738,

Not providing warranty service

Acer Case iD 30597i and 353217i both case id is for same product and same complain and I have not get service to my laptop
they say my warrenty date is expire but it is up to[protected]

Acer India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    30%
    Acer India Phone
    +91 80 3940 8700
    +91 804070 8700
    Acer India Address
    "Embassy Heights", 6th Floor, No.13, Magrath Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560025
    View all Acer India contact information