Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Alagappa University, DDE, Karaikudi - DEGREE CERTIFICATE

 
84 Reviews
User
  hanif
In view of Completion of Convocation function on 24th December 2008, I had requested “ The Controller of Examination” thru FAX and EMAIL(aucoe@yahoo.co.in) to immediately Despatch my ORIGINAL DEGREE CERTIFICATE for my Completed MBA to me.

On 9th January 2009, I called up at Alagappa University(MBA Section thru phone no 04565 - 225205 ) for enquiring about Degree Certificate and I was shocked to hear from the staff(Male staff) that even after Completion of Convocation function, the Degree Certificates are not ready for Despatch. Further he said Degree Certificates will be dispatched after 3 months.I would also like to tell you that on 12th November 2008, I was told by University staff that I will get the Degree Certificate within 2 months time ie by January.

How could a University conduct its Convocation function without printing and making the Degree Certificates ready????????? because every University has to prepare Degree Certificates before Convocation function, so that Degrees are conferred on students who have Passed their Degrees and Diplomas and distributed immediately.

More disturbing is the fact that the University staff said “ Why u need Degree Certificate, we have already given you Provisional Certificate ? ”

I would like to ask the Vice-Chancellor, the Controller of Examination and Director DDE, Who has given your staff the right to put across such a Question to any pass-out student ? Such behaviour of your staff is uncalled for and is damaging the reputation of Alagappa University.

The Vice-Chancellor, the Controller of Examination and Director DDE should remind its staff that a Degree Certificate is Right of all PASS OUTS, if a University stops conferring Degrees, students will prefer Autonomous courses from private institutes rather than doing a University course.

Why is the University is offering Degree courses, when it is not ready to give Degree Certificates ?

Other important thing to note is that the staff always keeps on giving Contradictory Statements and constantly lie about despatch ( which they don't do) and always write wrong Name and Addresses so that Certificates don't reach the Candidates . I was lucky to get my final Marks card [the area postman knew me], the envelope didn't mention my entire address, not even my Building name and flat no( I still have the envelope as proof). Such is the work ethics of University staff .

I would like to make clear to The Vice-Chancellor, the Director DDE that no student likes to put a Universities reputation on public Complaint forum, but what can we do when we don't get what we Deserve afterall we have invested time and money on getting a Degree and your staff does not Co-operate even after sending so many FAXES and EMAILS .

Please don’t Compel me to take Legal Action, which i am sure to take if my Original Degree Certificate does not reach me .
Complaint comments 83 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

A
User
hanif  
 
To,
Vice Chancellor / Director, DDE / The Controller of Examination(DDE)
Alagappa University, Karaikudi.


My Enrolment no is 063175091 .

In view of Completion of Convocation function on 24th December 2008, I had requested “ The Controller of Examination” thru FAX and EMAIL(aucoe@yahoo.co.in) to immediately Despatch my ORIGINAL DEGREE CERTIFICATE for my Completed MBA to me.

On 9th January 2009, I called up at Alagappa University(MBA Section thru phone no 04565 - 225205 ) for enquiring about Degree Certificate and I was shocked to hear from the staff(Male staff) that even after Completion of Convocation function, the Degree Certificates are not ready for Despatch. Further he said Degree Certificates will be dispatched after 3 months.I would also like to tell you that on 12th November 2008, I was told by University staff that I will get the Degree Certificate within 2 months time ie by January.

How could a University conduct its Convocation function without printing and making the Degree Certificates ready????????? because every University has to prepare Degree Certificates before Convocation function, so that Degrees are conferred on students who have Passed their Degrees and Diplomas and distributed immediately.

More disturbing is the fact that the University staff said “ Why u need Degree Certificate, we have already given you Provisional Certificate ? ”

I would like to ask the Vice-Chancellor, the Controller of Examination and Director DDE, Who has given your staff the right to put across such a Question to any pass-out student ? Such behaviour of your staff is uncalled for and is damaging the reputation of Alagappa University.

The Vice-Chancellor, the Controller of Examination and Director DDE should remind its staff that a Degree Certificate is Right of all PASS OUTS, if a University stops conferring Degrees, students will prefer Autonomous courses from private institutes rather than doing a University course.

Why is the University is offering Degree courses, when it is not ready to give Degree Certificates ?

Other important thing to note is that the staff always keeps on giving Contradictory Statements and constantly lie about despatch ( which they don't do) and always write wrong Name and Addresses so that Certificates don't reach the Candidates . I was lucky to get my final Marks card [the area postman knew me], the envelope didn't mention my entire address, not even my Building name and flat no( I still have the envelope as proof). Such is the work ethics of University staff . This only happens when letters are despatched from Examination Department .

I would like to make clear to The Vice-Chancellor, the Director DDE that no student likes to put a University reputation on public Complaint forum, but what can we do when we don't get what we Deserve afterall we have invested time and money on getting a Degree and your staff does not Co-operate even after sending so many FAXES and EMAILS . All this is because of few staff who are trying to destroy University reputation .

I request the VICE CHANCELLOR to act and save the University from further embarrassment.

Please don’t Compel me to take Legal Action, which i am sure to take if my Original Degree Certificate does not reach me .
A
User
hanif  
 
To,
Vice Chancellor / Director, DDE / The Controller of Examination(DDE)
Alagappa University, Karaikudi.


My Enrolment no is 063175091 .My course MBA(General) (Semester pattern ) Completed in MAY 2008.

In view of Completion of Convocation function on 24th December 2008, I had requested “ The Controller of Examination” thru FAX and EMAIL(aucoe@yahoo.co.in) to immediately Despatch my ORIGINAL DEGREE CERTIFICATE for my Completed MBA to me.

On 9th January 2009, I called up at Alagappa University(MBA Section thru phone no 04565 - 225205 ) for enquiring about Degree Certificate and I was shocked to hear from the staff(Male staff) that even after Completion of Convocation function, the Degree Certificates are not ready for Despatch. Further he said Degree Certificates will be dispatched after 3 months.I would also like to tell you that on 12th November 2008, I was told by University staff that I will get the Degree Certificate within 2 months time ie by January.

How could a University conduct its Convocation function without printing and making the Degree Certificates ready????????? because every University has to prepare Degree Certificates before Convocation function, so that Degrees are conferred on students who have Passed their Degrees and Diplomas and distributed immediately in presence or absentia .

More disturbing is the fact that the University staff said “ Why u need Degree Certificate, we have already given you Provisional Certificate ? ”

I would like to ask the Vice-Chancellor, the Controller of Examination and Director DDE, Who has given your staff the right to put across such a Question to any pass-out student ? Such behaviour of your staff is uncalled for and is damaging the reputation of Alagappa University.

The Vice-Chancellor, the Controller of Examination and Director DDE should remind its staff that a Degree Certificate is Right of all PASS OUTS, if a University stops conferring Degrees, students will prefer Autonomous courses from private institutes rather than doing a University course.

Why is the University is offering Degree courses, when it is not ready to give Degree Certificates ?

Other important thing to note is that the staff always keeps on giving Contradictory Statements and constantly lie about despatch ( which they don't do) and always write wrong Name and Addresses so that Certificates don't reach the Candidates . I was lucky to get my final Marks card [the area postman knew me], the envelope didn't mention my entire address, not even my Building name and flat no( I still have the envelope as proof). Such is the work ethics of University staff . This only happens when letters are despatched from Examination Department .

I would like to make clear to The Vice-Chancellor, the Director DDE that no student likes to put a University reputation on public Complaint forum, but what can we do when we don't get what we Deserve afterall we have invested time and money on getting a Degree and your staff does not Co-operate even after sending so many FAXES and EMAILS . All this is because of few staff who are trying to destroy University reputation .

I request the VICE CHANCELLOR to act and save the University from further embarrassment.

Please don’t Compel me to take Legal Action, which i am sure to take if my Original Degree Certificate does not reach me .
A
User
rosh  
 
To,
All Students of Alagappa University, DDE .

We are in the process of filing Legal case against Alagappa University, DDE .

We appeal to all those past and present students who have been victim of Alagappa University, DDE .

Those who have not received their Degree Certicates, Marksheets etc inspite of repeatedly bringing to notice of the University ... send email to us through this consumer forum .

please mention your :

Name, Enrolment no, Your Course, Address, telephone no, Your Course Completion year, Your Complaint .

We are going to send Legal notice to Vice Chancellor, Controller of Examination and Director, DDE asking them to explain the delay in despatching various Certificates and request the honourable court for Compensation for each one of you.

Once we get substantial number of complaints, Legal action will be immediately initiated . So lets fight for justice.
A
User
Babu  
 
I am also waiting for my MBA degree certificate from the university. I have sent email on the subject before the convocation. For December 2007 batch, almost after one year convocation was conducted still the certificate not printed, it is surely defame any university. VC may please look into the matter and educate the staff to know the importance of degree certificate than the provisional degree certificate and try to deliver the certificate as early as possible with acknowledgement.
A
User
hanif  
 
My Enrolment no : 063175091 . Course : MBA(General) (Semester) .

With respect to my Complaint regarding my MBA Degree Certificate . Today ie Friday 23rd Januray 2009, I once again called at the Alagappa University “ Controller of examination “ phone no 04565-229330 at around 4.10 pm, to request him to dispatch my Original degree certificate .

Though this number use to be direct contact no. of The Controller of examination “ Mr . Manickwasagam “ who himself use to recieve the calls around a year back .

Now adays a lady staff receives the call and answers query .

Today when I asked about the Degree Certificate she said I will get my MBA Degree Certificate in 1st week of February 2009 .

But my experience with these staff member all thru my MBA Degree duration says that they have developed such a reputation that they can’t be trusted . Have been lying all thru my course duration.

When I enquired about her Name, she was not willing to reveal it . I must have asked her 4 times . The answer I got from her was a slow sound Haan …….then big pause ( all 4 times).

I hope I don’t have to opt for a Legal Action and sue the University ..

R u listening “ Vice – chancellor / Registrar / The controller of Examination / Director, DDE .
A
User
LAWYERS  
 
We are a LAW firm having top class lawyers.We have handled University related cases like the ones mentioned in this forum and won them with Compensation for clients .

Our fees are very nominal . We work as an NGO, so you don't have to worry much about our fees because we assure you that ones we take your cases, we are bound to win in court of Law and get compensation from the University .

Please contact us through this consumer forum, with all your details .
A
User
Anony  
 
Me too waiting for Degree Certificate .
Can't imagine how could a University Conclude its Convocation without Printing all Degree Certificates.
What is Vice Chancellor of Alagappa University Doing ?
A
User
hanif  
 
My Enrolment no : 063175091 . Course : MBA(General) (Semester) .

With respect to my Complaint regarding my MBA Degree Certificate in this forum.

Today(5th feb 2009) i again called at the University number (04565-229330 - Controller of Examination no.) at around 2.35 pm to request for my ORIGINAL DEGREE CERTIFICATE .

I called up 3 times, twice phone was picked and not answered, third time a lady staff answered then suddenly she kept quiet, just like the first 2 time .

The lady staff told me that after 20 days they will despatch my ORIGINAL DEGREE CERTIFICATE .

When i said that on Friday 23rd Januray 2009, i was told by your staff that DEGREE CERTIFICATE .
will reach me by first week of February, she said staff is busy because December 2008 paper evaluation is going and i was shocked to hear this.

This shows how the University staff has been lying . Every time you call they give you new dates .

My question is, what the staff has got to do with evaluation of answer-sheets, its job of qualified professors.

The convocation has been completed in December 2008 and still the University is sleeping .

University thinks it is above Law .
 
Dear friends (of Alagappa University, DDE),

All the students of Alagappa university, distance education who have been harassed by Alagappa University for not issuing of Original Mark-list, Provisional certificates and Degree Certificates, here is a Ray of hope for all you guys to get your certificates from Alagappa University with Compensation for delay in issuing the certificate.

Don’t worry, challenge Alagappa University, DDE through legal channel and sue it for causing mental agony.

Read Below :

A student of Madurai Kamaraj University, Tamil Nadu had same problem with his University and he approached “ The State Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission “
And he not only got his certificates but also Compensation for the mental touture he underwent because of delay .

Following is the exact story taken from news article with the name of the student :

Madurai Kamaraj Varsity Asked To Pay Compensation, For delay in issuing mark sheet

The State Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission has ordered the Director of Distance Education (DDE), Madurai Kamaraj University, to pay a practising lawyer Rs.5, 000 as compensation for mental agony caused by the unexplained delay in issuing him the mark sheet.

K. Gnana Sambandan of Surveyor Colony, Madurai, complained to the District Consumer Disputes Redressal Forum, Madurai, that in May 1999, he passed the examination conducted by the university for post-graduate diploma in labour law and administrative law.

Besides going to the university, he sent a representation to the Director of Distance Education to issue the mark sheet and certificates. But there was no response.

He also sent a lawyer's notice.

The university contended that the Consumer Protection Act was not applicable to universities.

Even as the case was pending before the district forum, the complainant's mark sheet was furnished to him on February 19, 2001. Following this, the forum dismissed the complaint as infructuous. Aggrieved at the non-awarding of any compensation for the mental agony he suffered for over 15 months, the complainant filed an appeal.

Bench comprising Justice K. Sampath, president, and R.Vanaroja, Member, cited an order of the National Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission, which held that imparting education by educational institutions for a consideration came under the ambit of service as defined under the CPA. The DDE was duty-bound to give the mark list to the complainant within a reasonable time. The complainant's repeated representations to the DDE were of no avail. He should have suffered owing to some mistake committed by the staff of the Directorate of Distance Education. The delay on the part of the DDE was unexplained and inexplicable. Under such circumstances, the Bench said, the complainant should receive some compensation towards the mental agony.
A
User
manini  
 
We are group of 15, who were looking to join MBA of Alagappa University, DDE, but after reading the plight of all students we Thank all students who have posted Complaints of Alagappa University, DDE .

Now we have decided not to take admission in MBA of Alagappa University, DDE .

We don't wan't to do MBA from a University that Refuses Degree Certificates .

We ourselves made phone calls to check the fact and all the complaints seems to be true .

UGC should ban such Universities.
A
User
meghe  
 
I Agree with all of you, Alagappa University, DDE is fooling students . I am also waiting for my Degree Certificate .

The " Student Grievance Cell " setup is just an eye-wash, just to fool innocent students.
A
User
leena  
 
Me too waiting for Degree Certificate.

The staff of Alagappa University, DDE does not have any work ethics .

The staff should be given liar no 1 Award .
A
User
Rahul  
 
I am also facing same problem .

This University has screwed-up our Careers .

When is Controller of examination, Alagappa University, DDE going to Wake up and Despatch our Degree Certificates .

Wake-up Vice Chancellor .
A
User
Ramya  
 
Beware of Alagappa University, DDE . I am also suffering .

The University is not issuing Degree Certificates.

Don't take admission in any courses of this University and waste your time and money.

UGC / NAAC take action .
 
1) The University should put dates on its website, when it will despatch Various Certificates to students .

2) It should also put list when despatch is done .

This is going to help the University in building good relationship with students .
 
1) The University should put dates on its website, when it will despatch Various Certificates to students .

2) It should also put list when despatch is done .

This is going to help the University in building good relationship with students .
 
1) The University should put dates on its website, when it will despatch Various Certificates to students .

2) It should also put list when despatch is done .

This is going to help the University in building good relationship with students .
 
1) The University should put dates on its website, when it will despatch Various Certificates to students .

2) It should also put list when despatch is done .

This is going to help the University in building good relationship with students .
 
Will someone from Alagappa University, DDE stand up and tell us when are they going to despatch DEGREE CERTIFICATES .

If the higher Authorities and Board of Examination of Alagappa University are not bothered .

We request UGC and NAAC to take action .

We need Justice .
N
User
Help Us  
 
Alagappa University should take leaf out of IGNOU's book, they conduct Convocation
Simultaneously at all Regional Study Centers all Over India and Abroad and Degrees/Diploma are Awarded on the day of Convocation itself for everyone.

But as far as Alagappa University is Concerned it has not bothered to print Degrees and Diploma
of Students, whose Certificate are to be despatched in absentia.

This is the first instance where I have heard a University has concluded its convocation without
printing Certificates .

What a shame for a University which conducts MBA programs and it does not know importance of
CRM.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Alagappa University, DDE, Karaikudi - DEGREE CERTIFICATE