[Resolved]  Aliens Group — Cheque Bounce Non-Payment

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

This is regarding dishonouring the cheques.

We booked 2 plots at Aliens Hub under the buy back scheme in Dec 2007 with a lockin period of 3 years. After the lockin period was we exercised the buyback option since we didn't see any development even after 3 years.

After a struggle of 3 months we were issued post dated cheques in March 2011, cheques would suppose to mature starting in months of Nov 2011 till Feb 2012.

However, when we deposited cheques they bounced with reason as insufficient funds. When we contacted the builder they told us they had to pay some lump sum amount to GHMC so all other payments including our were stopped. And they promised to release our payment in few months.

Even after 6 months we didn't receive our money. Our cheques validity is about to expire and we don't know what to do.

WARING: Stay way from Aliens Group these are a group of fraudsters!!!

I have uploaded scan of cheques and cheque return memo from bank

Ritesh
Yes (3)

I totally agree with Himanshu on this as I am also facing the same issue.
I also booked the flat in 2009 Jan and till date they only keep making false promises and I have already changed 3 flats to get the flat at the earliest.
When i contacted them earlier this week they say that if I cancel the flat then ill have to pay them 20% cancellation fee of the total amout paid to them till date which stands at 27Lacs.
Can anyone help us out here or guide us how to save our hard earned money?
They are the biggest cheaters, when it comes to payment. i was also on the receiving end and have been delayed the payments since over 4 yrs. i am going in for the consumer forum, can all the sufferers with this group come together to fight for the common cause.

My case: I have booked a flat in SS-2 at Shamshabad by paying the entire 22% upfront and the project has not takenoff till date nor they are refunding my money.
Same story across...They issued 3 cheques after chasing them for 3 months postdated by 9 months and the 1st cheque that i deposited bounced...since then there are only assurances given around the amount will be returned but that date has not come yet...The problem is that noone is taking responsibility to resolve this...sometimes the excuse is GHMC taxes, sometimes the salaries and it keeps changing everytime ! If they are really worried about their reputation then they should really look at returning peoples hard earned money as per the commitments made and not keep delaying this any longer...If anyone is thinking of investing then think twice before getting into same trouble...Biggest liars and fraudsters I have ever come across!
They are the biggest cheaters, when it comes to payment. Yes, they don't even complete the projects, it is really pathetic. And look at their advts. they make it so prominent, they should invest that money in completing the projects rather than, just publicity.
My problem got solved. Plz ignore my previous complaint

ALIENS GROUP — Cheating by builder

I would like to discuss my concern with you.

When I had booked flat in 2009 in Aliens Space Station1 (http://www.aliensgroup.in), I considered it as one of my most sensible decision. However, the way things are shaping, I am forced to think that this decision is one of my worst decisions.

I had booked a flat (Flat no 1558) and at the time of booking the flat I was told that I will be getting the flat by the end of 2011. However, last year I was told that my flat delivery will be delayed as a result I had contacted the management for a resolution.
I was provided another flat (Flat no 1966, station 11) with a promise that I will be getting the flat by this year end. However, again I am told that I will not get the flat before next year end.

On one hand the flat delivery is getting delayed and on the other hand interest rates are getting increased as a result I am getting sandwiched between an unending delay and ever increasing interest rates.

I want to cancel the flat and get the money back but the builder is not willing to refund the money and has stopped replying to my emails.

I request you to look into my concern and do the needful asap.

ALIENS GROUP — Cancellation

I had booked a flat in Aliens Space Station 1 way back in Jan 2009 with a promise that it will be handed over in 2011. Now they have still not completed even 30% of the project and asks me to wait for another year. When I wanted to cancel the flat because of the delay from their end they want me to pay them 20% cancellation fee of the amount paid to them till date which stands at 27lacs. Can you please help me in this issue?
As suggested by some of you, I think all o[censored]s who are suffering should get together and take Hari Challa to the court and fight this out. Ultimately this is affecting our credit scores and ratings. Any way we all can get together?

Vineet Verma
We are also in similar situation...Has anybody approached consumer courts against aliens? We want to know how to get our money back from Aliens.
Aliens Group a big fraud company.

I booked a flat in Feb 2013. Payed 20% amount. 12.5 Lakhs approximately and no sale of agreement was given to me. Later due to their non response on the issue. I decided to cancel my booking. They committed to returning back my money in 3 month time this June 2013, but they have only returned a paltry 4 lakhs in 6 months time frame out the 12 odd lakhs i had given them.

stay away from the fraudsters.

Kartik S

Even we have been cheated by this fraud group called Aliens group. We had booked a flat in 2010 in Aliens space station and i dont see it geting ready even in next ten years as they have not even started our station. we are planning to approach consumer court. Can anyone guide us or would anyone like to join us ? I am vikash and can be reached on [protected] or [protected]@gmail.com.

May be we all can also meet up and take a collective action against these fraudsters ?

Rgds
I am a owner who booked the flat in 2009 and was told the delivery date will be 2011 and its 2014 and I have paid 60% of the amount and they have sold my flat to someone else and haven't returned the money till now. if you buy a flay they make you wait for 4 years and will sell the flat for appreciation.

I am not sure what to do now?
Almost everyone who booked flat with ALIENS are facing some kind of mental agony. These are no doubt fake builders with only intention to cheat. Almost 350 plus owners already registered under below site and are discuss on daily basis ..join apartmentadda to meet fellow customers who booked in aliens for next action items against these cheaters

pl. register in https://apartmentadda.com/home/index.php
Thanks all o[censored] a lot for helping by alarming prospective buyers in aliens group ss homes

varma
Hi All,

Do not invest in Aliens group, these people are cheaters. Details of Aliens Space station 1 are below

Pre Launch started in 2006
Construction started in 2009
Status of construction in 2014 is still under process...

They gave Handover to less than 15 customers,

That too customers who gave more money than Agreement of Sale almost 50% more, people who have surplus money which was earned from backdoor only gave, these people do not have value of money.

BEWARE BEWARE,

PLEASE SHARE THIS INFORMATION TO AS MANY PEOPLE AS POSSIABLE.

There are many sad families who lost heard earn money
and time investing with these 's.

I am one of the customer who waited for 6 years, and still fighting with them, i have faith in legal system, these people should be kept behind bars. :(
Yes, you are correct, Aliens Group builders Hyd, is absolutely not reliable.
beware of them.

Hyderabad
    Andhra Pradesh