Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Bharat Gas - Delay in delivery of LPG cylinder

 
15 Reviews
User
  avijit1dgp on Jun 14, 2011
I face very poor response from Calcutta Flame (Bharat gas distributor), 9B/1 R.K.S. Road, Kolkata-54.
Tel No:03323629391,03323560957,03323567291,03365259779 .This is the 1st time I try to do a cylinder booking.I experience all their phone lines are busy all the time. After 2 days try, lucklily I was able to book my cylinder which they promise to deliver within 15 days which was not happen. After 20 days I try to enquire about the status and after getting the line(luckly after several tries) they ensure I will get within 2 days but it also not happen.From then in every 2 days I am trying to contact with them and able to contact 5 times(after several tries -for their busy lines), with the same answer every time but could not get the gas yet after 45 days of booking.
If it happens in metro city you can easily assume what will happen to those who lived in rural areas.
Please help me.

Myself: Avijit Paul
Consumer No:26778 Bharat Gas
Booking date: 29/04/2011
Booking Number: 15748
Complaint comments 14 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
PROLAY DUTTA Bharat Gas  - India
 

BOOKING NOT RESPONDING - M/S AVIJEET ENTERPRISE / LPG

Re : My Consumer No. 14034
Dear Sir,
I have been trying to book my cylinder thru. phone, but I am unable to contact any of their numbers. Either the phones are ringing or busy. 24 hour booking no. 1260 I had booked a cylinder on dated 04/08/2008 but till date the same is not delivered to me. My agency is M/S AVIJEET ENTERPRISE, KHARDAH TEL/NO. 033-25533455 / 25530419.
Please get my complaint solved immediately and arrange to get the gas booking done. The agency is not giving proper service for the last so many days.
Thanking You,
Yours faithfully
Prolay Dutta
No-3 Deshbandhu Nagar
P.o. Sukchar
Kolkata - 700 115

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,
N
User
B D KHATAVKAR Bharat Gas  - India
 

SUPPLY OF LPG CYLINDER - BHARAT GAS/PADMA GAS AGENCY

I AM NOT GETTING LPG CYLINDER URGENTLY OVER TELEPHONE BOOKING NOT RESPONDING DESPITE MANY REPEATED CALLS
N
User
R.SRINIVASAN Bharat Gas  - India
 
I, R.Srinivasan, resident of Chennai have booked with Local Bharat Gas agency dealer " Sri Venkateswara Gas agency " and my consumer # is 18674. It is disgust to mention that inspite of my and and wife's constant follow up with this dealer's office, we were not getting the LPG Cylinder as comitted by them ( it was promised on 30.01.09) but no action.

Will there be any other way to make these things alright since every time we are suffering like this and every time this dealer is coming out some sort of lame execuses or other.
N
User
GAURAV SHARMA Bharat Gas  - India
 
I have booked the cylinder on 6th July 2009 and it is not delivered on my home till today (15th july 2009).They makes the booking after the 30 days of each delivery and they takes the 10 or 20 days to supply it and they always repeat this mistake (Delay in delivery) again and again .they have three telephone connection (01127524777, 01127521700, 01127521610) which are either always going to busy or dead. So it is not possible to use the one cylinder for 2 1/2 month with a family. Sir I am NOT satisfied with their services.
So please take suitable action against this agency
Thank you
The gas agency is: PRATAP GAS AGENCIES, Sec-1 Rohini, Near Avantika market, Rohini, Delhi-110085
(Delhi)
My connection number is: 22070, GAURAV SHARMA
N
User
Tariq Ali Bharat Gas  - India
 
Each time I book the cylinder it is delivered only after 10 -15 days or sometimes even more. This time I have made the booking on September 23, 2009, but the same has not been delivered. Each time I call the agency, Madam Enterprises in Madiwala, Bangalore, they say that it will be delivered that day but the same is not yet delivered. Please help.
N
User
VIJAY KUMAR SONI Bharat Gas  - India
 
The Agency Owner MR.ARUN(arun gas ajency) has not been deliver L.P.G. to me after
booking.
my booking no.- 156
booking date- 03-12-2009
distributer code-571820
consumer no.-AG 6373
N
User
apps_deepak Bharat Gas  - South Delhi, Delhi, India
 
To,

Bharat Gas

Sub.: Delay in delivery of LPG cylinder & poor service of dealer In SATISH & COMPANY , New Delhi

Customer ID :- 32083

Dear Sir,

This is to inform you that i had made a booking on 26th of July 2010 As a routine i waited for more than 10 days and then i called twice every time i was told that it will come tommorrow, still not received the cylinder.They do not bother about the consumer.
Phone no. of agency-01126567772
Pls. Kindly Trobleshoot my problem.
Thank YOU,
Deepak
N
User
prabahar Bharat Gas  - South Delhi, Delhi, India
 
Bharat Gas

Location: South Delhi, Delhi, India


Delay in delivery of LPG cylinder
To,

Bharat Gas

Sub.: Delay in delivery of LPG cylinder & poor service of dealer In Padmavathy Bharat Gas Agencies, Selayur, Chennai.

Customer ID :- 20841

Dear Sir,

This is to inform you that i had made a booking on 23rd of July 2010 As a routine i waited for more than 15 days and then i went to padmavaty gas agency's office and asked about delivery, they told that it will deliver tomorrow. After one weak of my visit also it is getting delay... I am calling daily, every time i was told that it will come tommorrow, still not received the cylinder.They do not bother about the consumer.

Phone no. of agency-044-22272044, 22275055, 22271055

Pls. Kindly Trobleshoot my problem.

Thank YOU,
Prabahar
A
User
savita poojary Bharat Gas  - South Delhi, Delhi, India
 
I am customer of lpg bharat gas. Even after 18 days of booking I have not received my lpg cylinder. I have booked my cylinder on 4th sep, 2010. Name of agent is Jagannath gas co. Near samrat hotel, P.Dindayal rd. Dombivali west. My Id no. is 19924. I want concerned authority take action against the agency. Minimum 20 days are required to book a cylinder after the first booking and they take 20 days to deliver it. what we do if our cylinder empty after 30 days. They are giving headache to the housewives.
From savita poojary.dombivali.
N Jun 24, 2011 by
User
avijit1dgp  
 
Is anything will happen with our complains? Will our problem be solved? Is anyone monitoring our complaints or we are just putting these complains for our mental satisfaction and nothing will happen? Is it like other Depertment where no action is taken ? When what is this site for? I have post my complain on 14/06/2011 and yet no update. Till I am calling and they reply that the delivery will be made in next 2 days but nothing is happening. Almost 2 monts after booking is over, will I be able to get my cylinder or I will never get it?
N Sep 14, 2011 by
User
Shashil Patil Bharat Gas  - Kolhapur, Maharashtra, India
 
Dear Sir,

Every time I book the cylinder, the agency take minimum 1 week to deliver the Cylinder, that too after making various calls. But this time they made height, they literally took 15 day to deliver. Every time they told me that their vechicle has been breakdown. I told them that your service is very poor then they asked me to take another agency.

This agency belongs to M/s. Ghotane Gas. Kolhapur.
Consumer No. 23557
N Nov 7, 2011 by
User
jalesh06 Bharat Gas  - Mapusa, North Goa, Goa, India
 
Si/ Madam,
The Bharat Gas dealer by name " Sadshill Bharat Gas" located at Mapusa- Goa is not delivering the LPG cylinder on time.
For your kind information, the cylinder was not delivered even after 30 days of booking the same on telephone. Thenafter when I contacted the dealer's Office saying my second cylinder was also become empty, the staff asked me to collect the booked cylinder in person. The said complaint was also being heard by the dealer Mr. Mahesh korgounkar and further Mr. korgounkar assured me that the second cylinder would be delivered after eight days but till today the second cylinder has not been delivered to me.
The above fact causes us a lot of inconvenience as there is only one single dealer operating throughout our locality viz.Karaswado area in City Mapusa- Goa and as such I cannot change my dealer.
Hope you would certainly look into the above matter and give me a justice at earliest since the matter is pertainint to the essencial commodities.
Thanking you.
Yours truly,
Jivaji Kamat
LPG Consumer No. 3121
mobile- 9923086981
A Nov 18, 2011 by
User
byronlucy Bharat Gas  - Mapusa, North Goa, Goa, India
 
Hi I am a consumer with Goa gas services mapusa. I can afford only one cylinder I cannot buy another cylinder I have now shifted my residence and have requested Goa gas services to deliver my gas to the new address. They told me that they do not have service in my area. So i have to make special trip to their godown or to my previous address which is very difficult as I have to take leave from work. also if I go to the godown by 9.00 they tell me they are out of stock as there is a long line. now I really need help to solve my problem. I also asked them to give me the name and address of the distributer who supplies in my area to which they replied " I dont know".
My consumer no is 18663
My mobile no is 9923480006.
N Apr 10, 2012 by
User
sehajpal3 Bharat Gas  - Derabassi, Zirakpur, SAS Nagar, Punjab, India
 
I have booked gas under consumer no.17275 on 29/03/2012 with dealer M/s Shaheed Sub.Balbir Singh Gas Agency, Barwala Road, Derabassi District S.A.S Nagar,Mohali ,Punjab. At the time of booking they ensure the delivery after 10 days, but even after 13 days they refuse to supply the gas and require 3-4 days more for the delivery of gas.Every time they book the gas only after the 20 days of earlier supply and accordingly they took minimum 35-40 days to deliver the next LPG Gas cylinder.How can one manage their kitchen if the gas will be delivered to consumer after the 40 days.The behaviour of booking executives are also not appreciable they talk very rudely over phone and even disconnect the phone during discussion. kindly look into it and take strict action against above said dealer.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Bharat Gas - Delay in delivery of LPG cylinder