[Resolved]  Bharti Airtel Limited — Loss of payment cheque issues to executive

Address:20, Sarakki Main Road,J P Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka 560078, India, Pune, Maharashtra

I had availed of Airtel's 'advance rental plan for getting a broadband cum land line in the month on April. the executive collected the documents and cheque i paid for a 6 months advance rental plan. When I asked for a receipt of the cheque to the executive, I was told that it will be reflected as 'paid' in the 1st months bill for the land line. Last month when I received the bill for the land line which was showing no amount was paid! so I got in touch with the call centre and asked them about it. I also got in touch with the executive who had collected my documents and cheque to inform him about this issue. He asked me for the cheque details, which I also provided him. he promised to call me back. A day later I got a call from the call centre asking me about non-payment of the bill. I explained that I had give a cheque and provided the details of the same to them. I also provided the details (name and contact no) of the executive who had collected the cheque. After this call, the executive never called me and when I tried calling the executive; he did not pick up my calls.

Thus began the journey of getting innumerable calls from the call centre. Every time its a new executive who has been calling and asking me about the same details and giving me a new complaint no. each time with a promise to close it in the next 48 hours. They have been asking me for a copy of my bank statement showing clearance of 'THE CHEQUE' when time and again I have told them that its not getting reflected in my statement and its not presented to my bank. I am then being asked for a copy of the cheque that I had issues, as proof. This is a ridiculous expectations - noone would give me a connection until I would have made payment in some mode. I have been asking Airtel to accept that the cheque is lost at their end and that they can bear the stop payment charges that my bank would levy on me; I would then issue another cheque.

Now I have got collections not only calling up and harassing me, but also visiting my house. on each occasion, I am been asked about 'THE ISUUE''! I have told them that I refuse to give any more information and to get in touch with their internal teams before they try to get in touch with me in anyway. I don't see this going anywhere now and therefore would like to lodge a complaint of harassment against Airtel

AirTel — Loss of documents

I got a post-paid connection for my company Envigo Ltd after submitting all documents which were asked for. There was a verification also done by Airtel when your representatives visited the premises.
Then I received two different phone calls from the same office telling me to submit missing documents, which I had not submitted.

There were two things wrong:
1. I had submitted all documents.
2. on each of the calls, a different set of documents were asked for

All my identity documents have been lost and Airtel is responsible in case they are misused. This is gross negligence, if not an outright sale of identity related documents to tele-marketers or worse, to fraudsters.

I plan to take this forward as a formal complaint. Can someone advise which is the best place to raise this as a formal complaint?

Airtel — Payment collected by your Exec. for aonther Plan

On 30/05/2009 your Exec. DIPIKA Mob. No. [protected], send company staff member for collecting form & payment. Person collected Rs.5500/- for plan charges & Mobile Sets of NOKIA-1650, he assutred to deliver the sets on 31/05/2009. But till time there is no response from them. Pl. confirm & give me repply Pl.
My name is Manohar Ping.I read in UMA CHARAN PATTANAYAK GOVERNMENT ENGGINEERING SCHOOL, BERHAMPUR.My Roll No is[protected].My father's name is Kastu Ping.My fathers mobile no is [protected].I bought a 64k Airtel sim no-[protected] & Mobile no-[protected] on date 14/02/2010.Activation date of my mobile no is 15/02/2010.there after a few day means on date 26/03/2010 my sim shows sim resistration failed.during this period I sumbitted my document for 3 times as per your customer care reports.when i asked customer care he said that the document i have sumbitted is not of mine.then i told him, could i use this number on his document for life time?, He said its all right, you have use this number.but further my number is dead on dead on date 26/02/2010.I was gave my numer for interbue, campos&other of my very important person.so I request you please kindly resistred my sim no with mobile no.you may contact on my sister mobile no-[protected].This is for kind informaion and of your necessary action.

lands — loss my payments

Respected Sir. / madam

I self Raza from Raipur chhattisgar . I suffer loos my pay. in dreams power india real estate company from buhaswares . i spends 15,00,000/- fifteen lakhs rupess just 1mounth ago . dreams power leader & legal adviser Mr, Ameen Khan promissed me we get 1lkhs RPs. every mounth . with divrted lands also but cants get any lands from dreams power india & my money pls. help me urgent

Airtel — Collection of Payment cheque

Inspite of several reminders the concerned person collects the cheque after the due date and a fine of Rs 75 is being charged as late fine from us without any reason

no one — loss of cheque

i m parveen from kurukshetra,

i have lost my cheque
any one send me indemnity bond format

my [protected]@gmail.com

please anyone send me

Airtel — cheque payment

Complaint No. 45095930 Dt. 11th. Apr. 2011.
As asked for hereby attaching the bank statement for your referral. Please do the needful ASAP.

Mr.Damodardas
Saowan Apartment,
SV Road,
Yadavgiri,
Mysore,
Karnataka.

Namaste Mr. Godbole,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 11 June 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction

Saurav Ahlawat
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
Airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Namaste Mr. Godbole,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Sandeep Kumar
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information