[Resolved]  Big Bazaar — Fraud Billing

Recently visited the store in Esteem Mall near Hebbal FlyOver in Bangalore.

We visited this shop as we had heard on multiple occasions earlier that their prices are very much competitive.

After we returned home and verified the prices we realized that contrary to what we heard the prices are actually on the higher side and the biggest problem is the fact that the guys are actually cheating by taking prices beyond the MRP.
- Ctach Zeera packet (100 gms) MRP is 27 and they charged 30.
- Mushoor dal MRP is 36.5 and they charged 38

Also when most other shops charge 115 for a 5Kg pack of Aashivaad Aata, these guys charge on MRP.

Additionally some of my other colleagues and friends are also of the opinion that while their prices are competitive on one or two products using which they attract, on the whole, if one is going for a monthly shopping of groceries, on an average you would pay around 300-500 Rs. more in Food Bazaar. While most other people are silent, I will certainly take it highup as these guys have now come to terms of open cheating by taking prices beyond MRP.

My Bill # is T12/14407

Food Bazaar — Over Pricing

Recently visited the store in Esteem Mall near Hebbal FlyOver in Bangalore.

We visited this shop as we had heard on multiple occasions earlier that their prices are very much competitive.

After we returned home and verified the prices we realized that contrary to what we heard the prices are actually on the higher side and the biggest problem is the fact that the guys are actually cheating by taking prices beyond the MRP.
- Ctach Zeera packet (100 gms) MRP is 27 and they charged 30.
- Mushoor dal MRP is 36.5 and they charged 38

Also when most other shops charge 115 for a 5Kg pack of Aashivaad Aata, these guys charge on MRP.

Additionally some of my other colleagues and friends are also of the opinion that while their prices are competitive on one or two products using which they attract, on the whole, if one is going for a monthly shopping of groceries, on an average you would pay around 300-500 Rs. more in Food Bazaar. While most other people are silent, I will certainly take it highup as these guys have now come to terms of open cheating by taking prices beyond MRP.
After hearing about big bazaar, i also went there in banagalore as well as in Hyderabad. I have experirenced the same that they twice for the same item. Also the items like 1kg sugar free on i kg ghee are not provided. they take advantage of the fact there is crowd at the billing counter & hence do not provide the extra sugar or other itmes. Also the items are at another counter & they ask you to collect the free item from another counter. They are very smart, they have the counte5r which gives above 1000/- frr items on the topmost floor wioth only one or two attendants who are slower than a snail, so most of the time seeing a big queue you dont want to get there.
...Isse sasta aur accha kahin nahi?????

...Isse mehnga aur ganda kahin nahi...!!!

Big Bazaar is a fraud shopping mall... This is third time i shopped at Big Bazaar and every time i had a very bad experience... Big bazaar prices are more than local market prices...

Yesterday I shopped at Big Bazaar at R City Mall in Ghatkopar, Mumbai... every product was costlier than i usually buy from my local vendor or from Dmart... The worst was Mapro Kokum Sqsh 700 ([protected]) MRP on the product is 90 Rs...where as Big Bazaar charged me 99 Rs... i.e. 9 Rs more than MRP...and u guys claim Isse sasta kahin nahi... shame on you guys...

you guys are looting poor peoples money...

Cashier Name was: Vandana Narangakar
Receipt No: 0000084 Till no:14

I have kept the bill and product on which MRP is written ...
Yesterday (18/03/10) i visited Big Bazar pune and purchased some food products along with some cosmetics. We payed the bill and after coming home when i cross checked the price with each components i found a huge difference in one product.

Actual rate of 500g green peace (Wattana Green) was 16 Rs and they have billed it 449 Rs... The difference is 433 Rs... Then i went back and when talked with customer support and got my money refunded. The customer support guy behaved like he was waiting for the customers with this complaint. He spoke very politely and said so many sorry and all...

After returning from there i realized the fact. They might have purposefully put a huge price and the customer who cross checks the bill and comes with complaint will be refunded.

They also know that 70% of the customers doesnt cross check the bill especially when they are doing monthly purchase. There will more 50 items and who will try for a cross check. What i feel personally is they are doing it regularly and cheating the customers...

Now onwards i will never buy from Big Bazars or malls and even if i have to i will cross check the bills...

Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    49%
    Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown Phone
    +91 90 0786 2472
    +91 22 6644 2200
    +91 79 3041 3700
    Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown Address
    Future Retail Home Office, 4th Floor, Tower C, 247 Park, LBS Marg, Vikhroli (West), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400083
    View all Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown contact information