[Resolved]  BSNL Dataone — BSNL DataOne Billing

We have a 250 rupee plan from BSNL dataone since Apr01, 2008. However, we have received an unpropotionately high bill of Rs. 10, 470 for the month of April. On checking the usage it was found that the total downloads have been around 10.5 GB during the 87 hours !! The calculation in the bill was correct but we are not able to prove to BSNL that we have not downloaded 10.5 GB of contents ... The only supporting argument being that 'had we intended to download such huge amount of data, we would have opted for a 750 rupee unlimited download plan', Why would we go for cheaper plan a making a fool of ourselves. The 250 plan should automatically step into 750 rupee plan when the down load linit exceeds that mark ... It is like simply befooling the innocent consumers by showing ambiguous plans & schemes.

I am totally confused how to get out of this situation?

am having connection of 500c+, first month bill is correct, but nxt month bill (feb'08) is shows that am using exceeds nearly 5 gb.but when am check the usage of moth there is mistake in it, its add night free time usage bill is added to day usage, i went there and explained them but they are not talking about, no one is responses in office to take a complaint, fainally am waiting for disconnect, until now am using that connection,
any one help about this plz, mail me
I am having DataOne connection (Rs.500/month plan) for the last two years. I only use it for browsing /online share trading/ financial transactions and never use it to download songs/movies. My total monthly download never crosses 500MB, hence, I always receive minimum billing. But last month I received bill of Rs.3500, showing total download of 6GB ( that too in the period when I was out of station), no one used internet in my absence.

I lodged complaint, till now i haven't received any favourable response.

Is there any method to prove that there was no download on my computer and incorrect billing. It's like BSNL can force any charge on customers and since its government firm, there is no heed to the complaints. There should be laws to protect consumers rights.
i am a broad band customer, my portel id obs[protected],
01 augst 2008 start time 03:38:54 end time 03:49:20 in disiplyed my usage details 4143kb, this is rong informetion. I was not conect internet in this time, please check and info to me.
I have a 250 Home Plan from BSNL dataone since March01, 2008. However, we have received an unpropotionately high bill of Rs. 4433/-for the month of July and I have paid all the Bills upto date before the bill dated 4th August-2008 and there are no dues pending with the Department. On checking the usage it was found that the total downloads have been around 6.39 GB from since installation i.e. March-08 to July-31-2008 and only 1.76GB in July-08. The only supporting argument being that 'had we intended to download such huge amount of data, we would have opted for a 750 rupee unlimited download plan', Why would we go for cheaper plan a making a fool of ourselves.

I regret to inform you that in the Bill dated 4th August-2008, previous balance was added i.e. Rs.1667/- for which the monthly bill has gone up to Rs.4433/- which is on higher side. Hence, I request you to kindly advise the concerned to go through into the matter and rectify the mistake (I suspect that not entered the paid payments into the records properly or by improper calculations).

In this connection, I wish state that due to the above lapses of your concerned, I am facing lot of inconvenience. As such I request you to kindly look into the matter and rectify the above Bill and send the revised Bill. If not, disconnect my Telephone as well as Broad Band connection immediately. Waiting for your early positive response.

I am totally confused how to get out of this situation?

Yours truly,

(K.E. VARA PRASAD)
Tel.Phone No.[protected].
RUDRAMPUR,
KOTHAGUDEM (Mandal).
Nice to see that same problem is experienced by different people. I had a 500 plan and got a bill this month August 2008 for Rs.19, 442/-. Normally my bills where in Rs 2000/- range.

On complaining BSNL has given a provisional bill on previous month bill and said they are refering this for complaint for inspection and final bill will be based on their report...scares me!!

I have not used this, it could have been some hacker who used home computer used by my 60 plus parents.

Hoping for a favourable outcome.
madhar chhodd jalldi carro for wrong bills
I have a 500 Plan and my monthly bill usually is Rs.560 since May 2008. But for the month of Oct 2008, I have got a bill of Rs. 8150 and showed usage of 11 GB. I am also unable to prove that the data is wrong . I dont know how to prove my usage.

Also can anyone tell me whether we can pay our normal bill amount till this issue is cleared?

Thanks for the support
i have taken dataone broadband home plan it disconnects often
in one hour i loose my connection for atleast 8 to 9 times
i cant able to work or surf this kind of things persist for many times
Mine is a pakka BSNL cheating case. I am in 500c+, 1.5GB free, 0200AM-0800AM unlimited.
For the month of Jan 2009, I received 3000/- bill, but BSNL Portal usage page shows, my USAGE excluding night unlimited is 1.46GB, and I never called to anyone.

How come they serve me 3000/- bill when my usage limit is below 1.5GB. It should be minimum bill.
Who can help me?
Dear sir/mam,
I have purchase a bsnl data card evdo, last 4 month back, bt still i hv not recieved the bill.
my phn no is #777 & my user id is [protected],
pls check n revert,
abhishek choubey
I HAVE NOT CHECK MY USES DETAIL FOR LAST WEEK PLEASE HELP ME.
THANKU...
My Name is ramdas i applyed for dataone broadband before 1 week but the are not given connection so far. Please help me.
ramadas

dataone — Excees billing and proving of wrong information

Good Evening, I am a student of class IX and hence i think i have no right to complain here, still seeing present situation I am doing so....I use a dataone connection in my mother's name on no [protected]. I was told i neednot pay any rentals of dataone when no incoming-outgoing is available on my telephone but on a bill September,09 I have been charged 3920/- as DATAONE rentals......Plz help...Do't inform my parents until most needed.......

on enquiry from 1500 toll free about my broad band bill they told that can be obtained through bsnl services. Even after entering the correct user name and password we are getting message that username and password are wrong. When we entered the login to obtain user name that is giving remarks that image verification is not matched (3 times).

So kindly send my username and password to enable me to know my broad band bill upto 12.09.2009.

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Address
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] contact information