Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

BSNL - New Broadband Connection

 
8 Reviews
User
  singaravel
I submitted my application for BSNL broadband service on April 23rd 2010 & it was immediately accepted by the BSNL desk. I was told that the connection would be given within two-three days of submitting the application. However, after a week there was no followup from BSNL on providing the service. I got a call on April 28th & they provided me with the username & password. But I got connect to internet because the ADSL ligt on my modem didnt glow. Another BSNL representative called me on Friday (April 30th) afternoon around 3 PM regarding the issue of ADSL and said he would rectify it. Again there was no followup. I followed up from Monday (May 3rd) morning till afternoon to get the issue fixed and a BSNL engineer came to see this issue in person. He came without a modem so he wasn't able to check. I informed the engineer that I will out of town for a week. Today (May 11th) when I returned the BSNL representative called up and informed me that they have called my number 200 times. Also, he informed me today that the issue would be closed with the reason as "Applicant couldnt be contacted".

This shows how BSNL follows up with new applicant on providing a service. Are they offering a free broadband connection. Whether the authorities are looking into the customer complaints that are lodged?

Regards,
R.Sabapathi
Complaint comments 7 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Phani Kumar Siram BSNL  - India
 
Hello,

I Applied a for a new telephone and broadband connection on 4th July, 2009. right from the day one there were problems with the BSNL.

1) At the time of application which I submitted at Erragadda, Hyderabad office there was an employee named Ratnamala who took 3 days to login my application
Reason from BSNL: Server Upgradation.
Actual Reason: The employee doesnt know how to login an application.
Damn, these people are typical Govt employees.
(Even then she typed a wrong house address, which was of another applicant)

2) After several follow ups i got a telephone on 24th July, 2009. I was told that the broadband connection would be given after 15 days ( Great response time! still decided to wait as I already paid amount )

3) On 5th August, 2009. I enquired with the DTO, Motinagar (as my house comes into that zone).He assigned my application to one of the technicians i took him along with me, he gave a new Modem, After configuring the modem he gave UserId and Password which ddidnt work so he tested with default test id and said that my id would be activated by evenning.(which didnt work)

4) While i enquired the status with him he asked me to call Customer care 1504 and the CC guys made a stunning revelation that i dont have a broadband connection applied on my number.

5) On 7th August, 2009 I again approached nearest BSNL office ( Motinagar ). There was no proper response.
Actual Reason: They didn't update the connection status, which clearly mentions that it needed to be updated for the user id to be activated. which he updated after my request and said userid would be activated by evening. which didnt work even that evening.

6) On 8th August, 2009. I called th CC to find the status. they said that it will work please check. when i said that it doesnt work they put my call on aside for more than 25 Min.(during which i could clearly hear the CC girl chit chatting with other colleague about the latest city happenings.) Finally another guy lifted the call and said that i had to wait till the evening.

7) in the late evening when i called back they didnt pick my phone for most of time and finally a guy picked up the phone and has given me a free suggestion of cancelling the connection.

This is the service quality of our Country's largest network provider which claims to connect India.

Please anybody let me know the concerned authority who would act on my woes.

Regards,
Phani
N
User
softshiv BSNL  - Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
 
I had applied for new BSNL phone and broadband connection on 2nd day of August 2010. The officers told me they will provide the same with in 3 or 4 days. I visited BSNL office and told me again with in 3-4 days. But two weeks gone nothing happen.

Munish Bhardawj
#76
N
User
kiranhc BSNL  - Bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 
I had applied for new Broadband connection(with landline) in Rajarajeshwarinagar BSNL office on 30th March 2010. Till date, I have not received the connection or any info from BSNL. When I inquired about this is in the BSNL office, they told me contact Sridhar the technical guy. On speaking to him he says no cable connection for BEML 4th stage, wait for 2 weeks. He's been cheating like this for 4 months now. There are so many more subscribers like who have got cheated like me.
N
User
kara BSNL  - Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 
Hi,

I have applied for a new telephone connection with Broadband from BSNL, It is almost more than 70 days now after I applied for the connection, I have visited BSNL office personally and made several calls to them, every time they say, they will install in next 2 days.

Since I don't any phone number or anything as it is a new connection, I don't know where to report this issue

The BSNL Exchange I have applied the connection is on the address below,

BSNL Exchange, Navalur, Chennai 603013.

Some body please let me know how to escalate this to BSNL.

Thanks
Kannan R
kannan_oml@yahoo.com
N Aug 11, 2012 by
User
dipak_das64 BSNL  - UDAIPUR, South Tripura, Tripura, India
 
SIR,

I AM DIPAK DAS FROM PALATANA BAZAR ( ANMOL TRAVELS), APPLIED FOR NEW LANDLINE (with broad band) CONNECTION AS ON 12/07/2012 BUT STILL I DON'T HAVE ANY CONNECTION.

I WENT BSNL UDAIPUR OFFICE SO MANY TIMES.

WHAT CAN I DO NOW .

PLEASE HELP ME
N Sep 23, 2013 by
User
ramniwas bhambhu BSNL  - Ellenabad, Sirsa, Haryana, India
 
dear sir we want to bsnl brondband three connection .but you employ is not intrested to new connection .we have any time request to your staff but you staff is not responce to our side so plz attetion to our ccomplete thanks contact no.9992002004 9355559059 9541037125
N Apr 11, 2014 by
User
RAMAN MILLY  
 
i had applied new brodband connectin in bsnl, i got the land line number(26716174)but 1 month is over, still i havent got the connection, they i asking cable stock is not there i call so many times to customer care and bsnl office also but they r not giving proper respond...pls have check n do the needfull...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    BSNL - New Broadband Connection