[Resolved]  CIBIL — Discrepancy in Credit Report

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Hello Sir/Madam,

My name is Rajesh Sigamani. My credit report carries incorrect personal details like Date of Birth, PAN, Passport information.

Adding fire to that the report shows two irrelevant loan and 6 credit card accounts where i hold only one loan which was preclosed and a credit card with the two banking institutions.

When contacted CIBIL, responding lately, they said that the information has been updated by two major banks and I need to contact them directly to get this sorted out.

I also got the confirmation that all my personal details with the corresponding bank are updated correctly.

I am still not getting out of this issue since the incorrect and irrelevant accounts are reflecting till date.

One more addition to the statement is I am not getting any statements or any pay request for the irrelevant accounts from the institutions.

Please help me to get a contact details of a professional to sort out the issue.

My email id: [protected]@gmail.com

Rajesh Sigamani.

Dear Sir, Madam,

My name is Abhishek Iyer. I have applied for an education loan with SBI.

Before sanctioning my loan, the bank took out my credir report from CIBIL and shockingly, the report says that I had availed a loan of Rs. 54 lac against my CREDIT CARD on 02.11.2008, of which, Rs. 17 lac is outstanding.

This is absolutely rubbish as I have never ever applied for any such loan. Moreover, common sense would suggest us that no bank will offer such a huge loan against CREDIT CARD. To top it all, I did not even possess a credit card during this period.

This error has resulted in my loan process being put on hold till the time the error is corrected in the CIBIL database. I am facing a lot of problems because of this.

I personally believe that CIBIL has no right to give such false information about me, which is causing me great difficulties.

I am suffering due to someone else's mistake.

If someone can guide me in this matter, I would be really grateful.

Abhishek Iyer.
Complaint to RBI using this online form:

https://secweb.rbi.org.in/BO/compltindex.htm

Good Luck!
My name is Deepak Mishra . I found in my CIBIL report that i am using 2 credit cards if Axis Bnak. But the fact is that i am using only 1 credit card of Axis Bank . The no Credit Card is [protected]. I request you to kindly check the details of another credit card of Axis Bank which is not mine.

kindly revert me urgently on my mail id: deepak.[protected]@axisbank.com

Deepak Mishra
PAN No. ANBPM5351J
Shri Kant Mishra
Date Of Birth: 16/07/1979
M-17 Camero Complex Subroto Park New Delhi -110010
i had taken car loan from HDFC bank before long time, there is some bounces in my account, but i had closed my account with bouncing charges, but till there is some outstanding on my account, ican now why this happen?
plz solve my problem asp.

Regardz,
Nilesh Shah.

Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    54%
    Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] Phone
    +91 22 6140 4300 [Helpline]
    +91 22 6638 4600 [Corp Office]
    Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] Address
    Hoechst House, 6th Floor, 193 Backbay Reclamation, Nariman Point, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021
    View all Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] contact information