[Resolved]  Delhi Jal Board — water supply

Address:West Delhi, Delhi

For last one week our street has been almost without any water supply. If ever there is any supply for a few minutes its very dirty and smelly. I happen to reside at WZ / J 34, arya samaj road, uttam nagar, new delhi 110059. I sincerely hope that publishing complaint here would have desired result and the problem shall be rectified soon.

I am a resident of K56A mahipapur, lane next to ORIENTAL BANK OF COMMERCE, this colony does ot have a fixed timing for water supply, at what time the wter comes we dont know, toda is the 5th day without water, I dont know in this space age of 2009, when will the water be released. my phone number is [protected], i will show you there is plenty of water which is used to generate revenue rather then sending those to pipe lines.. which we can use . IS THERE ANYONE WHO READS THIS . PLS HELP. AS THE PUBLIC WATER IS NOT REACHING US, JUST BECAUSE IT IS SOLD AND IS USED FOR CONTRUCTION IN MAHIPALPUR, DUE TO WHICH WE ALL RESIDENTS ARE SUFFERING ...

REGARDS
BINU MURLIDHAR

Delhi Jal Board — Water supply

Residence of flat no 2128 C-II, Vasant Kunj. water supply is not comming from 1 year for water depending on DJB tanker, but there is shortage of Water Tanker and we get water twice week.

djb — Timing of Water Supply

I aming living in Pooth Khurd Delhi 110039. The timining of water suply is not perfect timining.
Now Timining - 9.00 am to 1.00 pm
Which may be change 6.00 am to 10.-00 am
Because the time in which is water suply is office time in which any working people does not take it.
I am resident of A-799/A, Sangam Vihar, New delhi -110062. We are currently facing the problem regarding water since one month but the govt. is not doing anything to us. We are currently resident of delhi and there is no any source of water except private supply and currently water level has gone down that's why we are facing this problem please provide us water facility in a week ASAP.

We are waiting for your favourable reply ASAP.

Jaswant Kumar Garwal
Sr Visa Executive
Mob. : [protected]
I am the residence of Tilak Nagar, 18 Block, Near Post Office, New Delhi. we are getting Ver Bad quality of water from last few Months, Water supply whcih we are getting is bad, it is not good for drinking and even bathing also.

The problem is with the Corporation Water supply pipe. Water is some how mixing with the wast garbage water suppy (Gatar Water).

We have reported to DJB sevral times but inspite of working and resolving the problem they send us a water Tank. Sending a Water Tank will not server our problem.

Will suggest the Team of DJB to vist and check and slove the issue.

Water Supply — dirty smelly water in uttam nagar from last 30-35 days

hum subash park, uttam nagar mein rehte hain, last 30-35 din se yahan bahut ganda paani aa raha hai.
aapse request hai ki aap isko jald se jald theek kare.
jo no. aapne jalboard ki website par diye hai usme se aadhe to not exixt hai aur aadhe no. aapke officer pick nahi karte .
isliye aapse request hai ki aap yeh bi bataye ki website par galat no. kyon diye gaye hai.

please sir is complaint per action jarror le kyonki bina paani ke jeena mushkil hai
There is no water supply from last 1 week, please rectify the problem
A unauthorise water connection working at tha main gate of 37/1 gali no.5, krishan kunj extn. laxmi nagar, delhi-110092. with the collusion of JE & the user Sehdev singh. so please disconnect the abouve unauthorise water connection with immedite effect

sir.
Savinaya nivedan yaha hai ki jairam chowk gaon kharkhari nahar me pani ki apurti na ke barabar hai is samandh me chief executive officer delhi jal board tak ko application de chuke hai . Parantu abhi tawk koi action nahi liya gaya . Lagatat do tin din phone karne par pani ka tenkar bheja jata hai . Pani ke liye sabhi gramvasi pareshan rahte hai . Apke se anurodh hai ki uprokt sandhrabh me uchit nirdesh dene ki kripya kare .

thanks .

13/08/2009
We have a water connection from Delhi Jal Board Since Jan 2008. Now we are not getting proper water supply since May2009. Firstly when we have asked to the local duty officer in May-June 2009, he told that there is shortage of water in these days in Delhi. But after Aug 2009 there is also no proper water supply.
We are daily getting only 20-30 Lts non drinking water & there is no option of Tanker Supply also.

Please suggest what we should do ?

Delhi Jal Board — Water supply problem.

I am living at dwarka sector 14 , Kautilya apartment. The water suplly time in our appartments is 6:30AM To 8:30AM, But from 3 months the supply is irragular and some times the supply is available only for 5 to 10 minutes. Lots of people over here using jet pump to get the water from direct supply line. due to this the pace of water supply is very slow and we always face the same problem.

Manish chitransh
The Executive Engineer
Delhi Jal Board
West patel nagar,
New Delhi-110008.

Sir, With due respect i will like to come to you notice about the problem which we are facing from last three months, sir I am living in a colony named "Baba farid puri " the water supply at our gali near lalu store and Bansal store from house no. 700-709 the water supply is too low in compression to the other, the water supply at this gali is just for 10-15 minutes, which do not full fill our daily need of water, as in other place at baba farid puri and Rajasthani colony, the drinking water is for more than 25-30 minters and after that harsh water supply is also for around 25-30 minutes, but in our gali we are not getting harsh water supply, so therefore we have to purchase water from outside to full fill the need. as we have a valid connection and are your costumer for more than 15 year, so at the end i will like to say that if it in not possible to supply the drinking water for more then the said time above, at least please provide us the supply of harsh water for half hour, so that we may get a bit relief from the problem for facing the shortage of water. Hopping for the necessary action taken by you as soon as possible.

Jaspal singh rawat
H.no. 704 baba farid puri ,
west patel nagar,
new delhi
Tel no. [protected].
no water in pipeline
f-193aa laxmi ngr delhi
R/Sir
I am living in gali loha wali, chawri bazar. Delhi
Since last month the water supply in our street is very dirty and smalled even not useable in bath and other daily use
Most of family are suffering with different dieases with effect of the water usages
kindly look into matter and helps us
M.K.Verma
cc minister to health

The assistant engineer
Delhi jal board
Greter kailash part -1

Sub: Drinking water problem in some area of Madangir

We are resident of Madangir Block E-II. We are facing the grave problem of water. Only houses No. E-II 68 to 78 and E-II 87 to 106 facing this problem, but in the same block except these houses other houses have no any problem of water. The supply of water is continuing without other houses have no any problem of water. The supply of water is continuing without any problem or restriction.
In our houses water supply is being only for one time and only for fifteen minutes, sometimes this water contaiminated, but except these houses water supply is being for two time morning & evening for one an hour daily.
We have been facing the same problem for last some months . We have loged a written complaing to concern authority manytimes, but they take no any action there for condition is as it is.
We take water from other's houses with lot's difficulties.
We hope you understand our problem and help us as soon as possible.

your faithfully

Ravi Raghvansh
Block E-II / 87, Madangir
New Delhi - 62

Dated : 12 march 2010

The President
Delhi jal board

Sub: Drinking water problem in some area of Madangir

We are resident of Madangir Block E-II. We are facing the grave problem of water. Only houses No. E-II 68 to 78 and E-II 87 to 106 facing this problem, but in the same block except these houses other houses have no any problem of water. The supply of water is continuing without other houses have no any problem of water. The supply of water is continuing without any problem or restriction.
In our houses water supply is being only for one time and only for fifteen minutes, sometimes this water contaiminated, but except these houses water supply is being for two time morning & evening for one an hour daily.
We have been facing the same problem for last some months . We have loged a written complaing to concern authority manytimes, but they take no any action there for condition is as it is.
We take water from other's houses with lot's difficulties.
We hope you understand our problem and help us as soon as possible.

your faithfully

Ravi Raghvansh
Block E-II / 87, Madangir
New Delhi - 62

Dated : 12 march 2010

Delhi Jal Board — no water supply since more than one week

sir/ madam
2nd time reminder since one week and numerous complaints regarding the same problems. we are residents of dilshad garden area of east delhi, since more than 15 days we are struggling for water supply for domestic purposes. water supply (if any time yes) is so poor and short that it can not even fulfill our drinking requirements.
its just beginning of summer and this condition of water supply, how could be managed in months of may, june, july and august.
i think your promises of adequate water supply are just paper work nothing but the other. if you can not maintain an adequate water supply, please do not make promises to us.
we can see in the people living in the vicinity of and in ground floors mis use it and waste plenty of water in washing their cars and floors, gardening etc but we people are striving even to get water for drinking and washroom purposes.
please do something better and make sure us of adequate water supply
in the hope of betterment than you
B. G. Verma c/o Mr Neeraj Sharma
121 D, Pocket F, G. T. B. Enclave
Dilshad Garden, Delhi 110093

Delhi Jal Board — NO SUPPLY OF WATER IN EVENING SINCE AUG 2009

I am a resident of NAI WALA, KAROL BAGH, New Delhi. Since AUG 2009 the water supply is not normal in our area, In evening there is NO supply of water
We have already complaint for the same to DJB local office, control Room & in website also serval times , but still there is no action taken for the same.
I completely agree... its almost more than a week but nothing has been done till now.. y don't you people understand.. i've aleady taken two leaves in this week from office though i'm allowed to take only one.. its become difficult for the office goers.. its coming only for 15 mins in the morning and evening.. and that's too under worst condition.. my family has to think not only once but twice .. thrice to take even a bathe.. we're buying drinking water on regular basis to stay away from an kind of illness.. kindly, understand and provide atleast for the necessary usage..

Farha Zaidi
C-15/Z-2, Dilshad Garden
Delhi-110095

This is to bring to your kind notice that I am a resident of R Block, Vani Vihar, Uttam Nagar. There is no water supply in our area from last one month.

The water supplied to us in last one month is not more that 1 hours. Further not even a sigle water taker sent to our area. We are puchasing drinking water from market on daily basis. Kindly help and let me know to whom we can log the joint complaint.

Atul Garg
Mob - [protected]

Delhi Jal Board
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    Delhi Jal Board Phone
    +91 11 2351 6261
    Delhi Jal Board Address
    Varunalaya Ph-II, Jhandewalan, Karol Bagh, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110005
    View all Delhi Jal Board contact information