[Resolved]  DHFL — Processing Fees

I had applied to DHFL and submitted my personal papers and Property papers as well. upfront i told them that i have more trust on my personal papers and have alreade pre sanction earlier from HDFC and SBI on my personal papers but they are not ready to finance the property. if you ( DHFL ) also have the same veiw then let me know upfront like SBI and HDFC. Wherein they confirm that they have already finance on such property cases wherein SBI and HDFC wont finance and asking for processing fees chq. first 20-25 days they didnt turn-up only neither any oral or written communication after so many mail and phone call one day they were asking me another processing fees chq of Rs.15000/- which i have agreed and agter 5-10 minutes they again called and said we will not able to finance this property. for my refund of processing charges again i have to followup with them more than 20-25 days and one day they issued a chq with deduction which i didnt understand for there is no written or oral communication on this. This is really bad financial institution neither organise nor any professional ethics.

personal loan processing fee — wrong communication

i have taken a personal loan of rs 100000 and was told that 2% wl be charged as processing fee and rs 98000 will be credited into my account but i have received only rs 97140 which is rs 860 less than what i was told, need to know the reasons.
Dear Complainant,

As a policy, the applicant is required to pay the process fee along with the application form. IN order not to cause much hardships to the customers the company, s policy is to accept part amount of the process fee at the time of application along with the service tax. Balance of process fee shall be collected at the time of disbursement of loan. After clearence of the processing fee, the loan applicastion shall be processed.There are different stages in process of loan application form.

In case of rejection of the application form, as customer friendly, we return the process fee less service tax, depending upon the stage of process of loan application form, as per rules of the company. Approval for refund of process fee is required at appropriate authority, & therefore it takes some time.
You have not stated from which branch you have applied for the loan, which facilitates us to check exact details. In the absence of it we given our genral reply.

We always strive for providing execellent service. Hope we have clarified to you.
I am your customer with a loan of Rs. 10 lacs but the behaviour of your staff at sector 26 Chandigarh is so rude that they do not know how to deal with customer in patiala. Even thay do not want to reply on phone . Today on 30/3/10 when from patiala I made enquiry ans asked Mr pardeep to talk some lady hold the phone asked talk to me and was so rude which make me surprised to say this behavior was not there when loan was to pass now as I am a customer behave is like this. stop please. donot make it a Karyana shop. Bindu Gupta
w/o Parveen Kumar
77 Ajit Nagar Patiala
DHFL supervisor,

i have taken a loan of Rs. 10 lacs from dhfl . Mr. parveen kumar (credit officer) has taken Rs. 20000/- bribe at the time of pd from me and sanctioned my loan of Rs, 10 lacs and assured me that after six months i will give u Rs. 10 lacs more as top up. but after six months when i put up my file he refused to do the same and asked for Rs.50000/- more bribe which i denied to pay. if this kind of staf[censored] have put who wants extra money other than salary.
Parveen kumar has taken bribe of 10000/- from me for loan of Rs. 5 lacs
i am also agree with this complaint. parveen kumar- credit officer taken bribe of Rs. 20000/- from me for sanctioning my loan an got it sanction. but after sometime when i demanded more loan he asked for more 20000/- bribe for Rs. 4 lacs top up. i didnot pay him so he denied my loan. no body is their to hear me.
mae bhi sahmat hun. parveen kumar nae mere say 5 lakh kay loan kay 25000/- rupay liyay. usnay mera loan paas kar diya
Dekho bhai menay bhi apni file dee hai sanction kay liyay dhfl mae. Parveen kumar say 15000/-mae deal final hui hai. hope jaldi sanction ho jaygee.
Sir, I have applied for housing loan in the M/O November,2011. DHFL has demanded Rs.5515/- as a processing fees. My loan has not sanctioned while Rs.5515/- was deducted from my account No. [protected], vide cheque No.311222 on 09/12/2011, as processing fees. After my repeated requests DHFL had not refunded the money, which was wrongfully charges from me. It is requested kindly refund my money as early as possible.
(MANOJ SHARMA)
B-3/29,IIIrd floor,
Yamuna Vihar,
Delhi-110053.
Mob-[protected]
Hi all,

I applied for home loan through a sale executive hyderabad. This guy promised that he will sanction the loan. After few days, they deducted the processing fee of Rs.5618 from my bank and now informing that my loan is declined. How can they take the processing fee without loan sanction. Now when I am calling them to refund of the processing fee, they are not responding properly. They are cheats. PLEASE DO NOT APPLY loan fro DHFL bank.

Hope this information is useful.
Dear Mr. Ali,

I am submitting this written application requesting a refund of the loan processing fee of (amount-5618.00) and all the documents submitted to your financial company, as per the telephonic conversation we had today Monday 16th December 2013.
I have already give this information about the plot size of 33 yards as there is no map available to your employee Ritesh Gautam at DHFL at the beginning while the submission of the documents for the home loan application, but i was given this reassurance from him after talking to his seniors that it will approved and your loan will be sanctioned in a week or so, but even after that while i got a confirmation call from DHFL last week i have told them the size without map and the required amount of 13 lakhs but they said that we can offer you more if you want and then the required amount was changed to 14 lakhs but even then i have not got any disapproval of the size or the map which is mandatory while submitting of the documents, and till now the amount was debited with cheque number-948407 on dated 10th December but till now i have not got any application number or any the form number regarding the request of the home loan from DHFL.

The amount of 14, 00, 000, I plan to take from Dhfl, plus the money I already have will help me to buy the apartment as well. I have a good credit history, so getting a loan will not be a problem as there are no issues of debts.

Awaiting a positive reply from you.
Anurag Arya
Worst services from DHFL, if the employee is not responsible that applies that the EMPLOYER is not. They are good at Marketing by showing TV STARS and try to get attention from people. THEY HAVE TO LOOK MORE IN TO WHAT IS HAPPENING INSIDE THEIR FIRM.

Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    73%
    Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Phone
    +91 22 6600 6999
    +91 22 6106 6800
    Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Address
    201, 2nd Floor, Vipul Agora, M G Road, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 12200
    View all Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] contact information