[Resolved]  Dogs — Problems with street dogs

This is to your kind attention regarding street dog in our area, where we are living in Chennai.
Area name : Taramani (Near Taramani Bus Stop, Pelli Amman Koil Street)
Chennai : 600113
We are very fed up with street dogs .Recently one of the dog has bitten up a girl of 9 years and his mother...We are facing a lot of problems due to presence of Stray dogs in the Taramani (Chennai). These dogs are often seeing chasing/playing each other openly at Taramani Bus stop center Chennai city. Residents of nearby this area are really afraid of these dogs and want to get rid of them.
Nov 05, 2014
Alamelu Srinivasan's response
Sir, This is for your kind information that more than 15 stray dogs are there near our apartment, I stay in gowriammal street, which is in Porur. The dogs tend to scratch or chase the children who are playing outside my apartment, I am fear whether it might bite the kids. So kindly take the necessary action before anything happens seriously. Thanking you, Alamelu Srinivasan [protected]

I wanna say tht pls stop catching stray dogs.They save us from wicked and nonsense fellows.They save our lives then y municipality wanna catch all of them.Pls stop this wrong attitude.try to love them behave as humans not as demons.
We are also having same problem at Taramani Near by Ascendas international IT park, Chennai city.
Here, some street dogs are Chasing/byting people who passes through this area.
Hell Sir, I Am magesh. I working as a software professional and i m coming to my home in night with tyred. Due to this street dogs i and my room mates are more disturbing in night. we couldn't sleep in everyday night. Pls Catch all the street dogs and let us save from them. Pls take action as soon as possible. Thank you sir.

Address below

6th street, Krishna Nagar, Periyar Road, Palavakkam, chennai- 600041
This is to your kind attention regarding street dog in our area, where we are living in Chennai.
Area name : Okkayampet (Beside Cognizant Near to OMR AirConditionar street, Thoraipakkam)
Chennai : 600043
We are very fed up with street dogs .Recently one of the dog has bitten up a girl of 9 years and his mother...We are facing a lot of problems due to presence of Stray dogs in the Okkayam pet (Emerald Apartments ;Chennai). These dogs are often seeing chasing/playing each other openly at Okkayampet Residential Area Chennai city. Residents of nearby this area are really afraid of these dogs and want to get rid of them.
We are also facing the same problem at Sundar Nagar, Ekkattuthangal, Chennai - 600 097.

Pls Catch all the street dogs and let us save from them. Pls take action ASAP.

Thank you!!

Dogs — Dogs in our colony

There are a lot of stray/street dogs in our colony M-block, Greater kailash-1, New Delhi, behind market. creating a lot of nuiscence and hazardous to people around.
i m vijayalakshmi from sithalapakkam(near medavakkam)., we are facing so much of problems in our street bcoz of street dogs., plz do anyrhing, in my street more than 16 dogs is live.,
sithalapakkam ., Near medavakkma.,
tamil nadu housing board(TNHB)
near Ragavendra Temple
Chennai-73
There are more than ten dogs in kannagi street near KAPICO maruti work shop Avvai nagar choolaimedu chennai - 94. our children are scad to go out of the house to play. please help us
sir I am residing in annanagar . in our street the street dog is coming to bite the passers in the night. it is roaming in our street. Please do the needful to catch the dog. The address is No: 82, AA Block, Ist street annanagar chennai 40.Land mark near Nalli show room
Problems with street dogs

I am K.P.Anandan from Kellys, chennai.Here, some street dogs are Chasing/byting people who passes through this area, please do the needful immediately, its urgent.

K.P.Anandan
New No 154,
6th St, Secretariat Colony,
Kellys, Chennai-10

K.P.Anandan

..... — problems due to street dogs

hello sir,
I would like to draw ur attention towards the mad and sick street dogs that have become a pain for me and the entire neighbourhood these days. I live in Amar Colony, Lajpat Nagar IV, and the problem is very serious here, i have been chased at night by street dogs n bitten by them, they tore my clothes too. These dogs also chase the passing by cars and bikes which results to accidents most of the times. I humbly request you to please take action regarding this problem ASAP.

SHUBHAM RASTOGI
B- BLOCK AMAR COLONY,LAJPAT NAGAR IV
I am shirisha. staying in sholingnallur, chennai.Here, some street dogs are Chasing/barking/coming to bite at people who passes through this area, even they go by vehicles..please do the needful immediately, its urgent.There are nearly 20 dogs. we couldn't able to pass there especially between 5.30pm to 7.30pm.
the below is the address.

MGR road,
lane besides canara bank,
Vellu street, Sholingnallur.

Street dog problem — Street dog problem

I am staying in Sector 2 -B Gandhinagar, Gujrat 322007. There are so many street dog and whole night they fight and make loud sound. Kindly send the dog catcher to catch them .

Krishna

I am Preetha, residing at Kelambakkam, chennai. Here there are some dogs residing at a locked house are chasing and byting people throughout the day & night.Also it is very tough for the school going children and for the adults who passby.please help as soon as possible.Very urgent.

Jothi Nagar,
Kovalam road,
Kelambakkam,
chennai -603103.
There are a lot of stray/street dogs in our Parry colony, Keelkattalai, Chennai-117, creating a lot of nuisance and hazardous to people around here. I request you to take action as soon as possible.
FURTHER TO VARIOUS COMPLAINTS OF THE STREET DOGS IN CHENNAI, THIS HA BECOME A SAFETY HAZARD .I LIVE IN BESANT NAGAR .THERE ARE MANY DOGS LOITERING AROUND ELIOTS BEACH .PEOPLE LIKE ME TAKING WALKS IN THE MORNING ARE ALWAYS UNDER THE FEAR OF THEIR SAFETY. THE AUTHORITIES DON'T SEEM TO TAKE ANY ACTION.WHAT IS THE POINT OF BEAUTIFYING THE BEACH IF NO ACTION IS TAKEN TO SOLVE THE STREET DOGS MENACE.
THIS PROBLEM IS ALSO THERE IN THE NEARBY STREET "URUR OLCOTT KUPPAM ROAD.
WILL THE CONCERNED AUTHORITIES TAKE UP THE MATTER
VENKATARAMAN
There is a lot of problem by street dogs, I ma working in call centre i will reach my room at midnight only, can't able to go room peacefully... sometimes dog won't allow to enter the stree.
Guys,
THIS IS STUPIDITY WE ARE LETTING OUR EMOTIONS HERE, BUT OUR GOVERNMENT DOESN'T TAKE ANY DECISION TO CATCH THIS STRAY DOGS AND I'VE BEEN CHASED BY A STRAY DOG MANY TIMES AND THIS IS THE FIRST TIME I'M TELLING YOU ALL PEOPLE, JUST FORGET IT AND CARRY A STONE ON UR OWN. I CALLED BLUE CROSS AND COROPORATION OF CHENNAI BUT THEY ARE GIVING SOME PHONE NUMBERS INSTEAD OF CATCHING THE DOGS, AND NOTHING HAS HAPPENED TILL NOW, SO OUR SAFETY IS FIRST PRIORITY. DON'T BELIEVE OUR STATE GOVERNMENT IT WONT DO ANYTHING ABOUT OUR PEOPLE SECURITY...

ABOVE INCIDENT HAPPEN IN T.NAGAR, many times, CHENNAI - 600 017.

CARRY A STONE!
I am Bakiyaraj from Coimbatore.Here, some street dogs are Chasing/barking/coming to bite at people who passes through this area, even they go by vehicles..please do the needful immediately, its urgent.There are nearly 20 dogs. we couldn't able to pass there especially during the night.
the below is the address.

53, Kamarajar Street,
Janathanagar, Near Saravanampatti
Coimbatore.

Please Catch all the street dogs and let us save from them. Pls take action ASAP.

Thank You.

blue cross — dangerous street dogs

I am a resident of "sakthi vinayagar" street in nesapakkam area in chennai . Here we are recently suffering from the increase in the number of street dogs in our area. there are more than 25 dogs near my house itself and there are more than 75 dogs in the surroundings. It is really a great difficult to walk on night when there are no people except dogs. These dogs don't allow any person to walk on the road. it is a great threat to the people surrounding this area. In the past one week more than 4 people got bite from these dogs, up-to my knowledge. So we are waiting for the necessary actions to be taken in this issue.

Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    12%
    Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC] Phone
    +91 90 3912 9100
    Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC] Address
    Sector 8 Dwarka, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    View all Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC] contact information