Electrolux — Fridge not being repaired

Address:Maharashtra

The refrigerator arrived at our residence on the 26th December, 2012. When the technician from Electrolux came to install the fridge, he realized that the appliance was not working as there was a leak in the gas tube and all the gas had escaped. So even before we got a chance to use our new fridge, we had to get technicians to come over and fill gas so that we could use. This process took 3 days. The fridge worked fine for 3 and half months when on 9th April 2013 we realized that the fridge was not working again. The inside of the fridge was getting hot again and all the food had gone stale. We put in a complaint to Electrolux who informed their service agent Infocool( Shop No. 6. Neelkanth Arcade. Plot 94, Sector 17, Koparkhairane, Navi Mumbai). Since we had the same problem we knew that the gas had leaked again. We repeatedly informed the service agent and Electrolux, however none of them bothered to listen to us. Finally late in the afternoon on the 10th April, 2013, they sent a person over to take a look at the fridge. He checked us and informed that we were correct and that the fridge had lost gas again. However, he did not have any gas equipment with him and so he rudely informed us that he would not be able to solve our problem and he said another technician would come over next day. By this time we had already not used the fridge for 48 hours. On 11th afternoon another technician came and filled in the gas and asked us to turn on the fridge half an hour later and he said the fridge would work again. This rude technician said slight movement of the fridge had caused another pipe to leak. After 5 hours we noticed that the fridge was not cooling down. We again called up Electrolux to report the problem. We even said that maybe the service agent was not doing their job properly and if they could send us someone different. But the same service agent called us back and said that they would come and have to take our fridge to check it before they will return it to us in two days. By this time 72 hours had already passed since we had used our fridge. When we asked the service agent for a temporary fridge while they were servicing ours, they said they could not provide us with one. We have a two and half year old son and we are having a harrowing time because we are not being able to use our fridge.

As you can well imagine that this is a 3 and half month old fridge, we have still not finished making payments for it and we are having so many issues with it. I do not think this is what we expected when we bought an Electrolux or the really poor after sales service we had received. We have spent days in just pleading and requesting Electrolux to come and repair our fridge.

electrolux fridge — fridge is not working

i have taken a new electrolux fridge in Agar the month of april which is not working after complaing so many times their engineer checked it thrice but still not working, and they are not able to solve problem we have also sent a consumer court notce to the shop owner but they are not ready to receive court notice also not able to solve the problem.

kindly do the needful to solve the problem.

Electrolux — refrigerator is not repaired

I have a DF$) model of electrolux refrigerator which is not cooling and Ihave complained to the call centre several times and though with repeated calls the frig was attended but without any results. It seems the local service centre M/s Micron care india are not having any expertise in repair of frost free refrigerator as well as they do not take any interest in repairs for reasons unknown. The refrigerator is out of order for more than two months now. I donot know the contact nos of the company electrolux service manager to directly talk to them. I am now hope lessm of getting my Refrigeratoe which cost me Rs 30 000 ,repaired. If any one knows any private expert repairer of frost free Friz in Lucknow may pl inform us so that I may contact them.

Electrolux India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    47%
    Electrolux India Phone
    +91 22 6117 1000
    Electrolux India Address
    Corporate Centre, 5th Floor, Andheri Kurla Road, Andheri(East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400059
    View all Electrolux India contact information