[Resolved]  EPFO Regional Office, Chennai Region And Pondichery — Settlement of PF amount is Pending since One and half year

I applied for my PF transfer from previoues employer (Cognizant Technoloy Solution) to current employer (Infosys Technologies ) a One and half year back to chennai regional PF office. But still my transfer is in pending state. Tried to contact many time @[protected] and Email : [protected]@yahoo.co.in, but no response from concerned authority.
Please do the needful to expedite the process to get my amount transfered in current PF account.
My account number is EPF Account number : TN/MS/31309/032618.

And I am getting below status of my request on their website "http://www.epfochennai.tn.nic.in/"

Region : Chennai / Establishment Code : 31309 / Employee No : 32618

Receipt_no Type status remarks
[protected][protected][protected][protected]
28188400 Form 13 Under Process Your Claim is received on 01/07/2008 and is being
processed. Kindly Try after 30 days from Submission.

Mohammed Khaled
Mob: [protected]

Sub : NON RECEIPT OF PF AMOUNT – PF A/C NO. TN/2839/2499

Vide Copy of your letter No.RC/TN/Cash/Group/24/P.I.No.1212 dt. 06.05.2008, it has been informed to me that an Amount of Rs.12, 631/- has been sent to State Bank of India, Kothapet, Tenali Branch, Guntur Dt. AP. (Cheque No.564646 dt.30.04.2008).

Based on your above letter, I have approached SBI, Tenali for necessary credit in my SB Account No.[protected](New No.[protected]). SBI Tenali Branch has advised me that they have not received the Cheque at their end.

I have personally met your accounts (Cash Section) personnel at Chennai who have informed me that the above cheque has already been encashed on 27.05.2008.

Again I met SBI Tenali branch for necessary credit. SBI states that unless they receive the Cheque from PF Office they can not credit my account.

In view of the above I request you to kindly arrange to verify with SBI for necessary credit in my account.

B. SAMBASIVA RAO

Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO] Phone
    +91 11 2616 3546
    +91 11 2737 6772
    Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO] Address
    Bhavishya Nidhi Bhawan, 14, Bhikaiji Cama Place, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110066
    View all Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO] contact information