[Resolved]  Fashion And You — Complete Non Response, Bad Items Delivered

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I have placed 3 orders in this company, and received 2 of them. They both look either used or damaged. I want to return them, and they have return policy stating that they would do pick up etc, but I've sent about 5 emails and called countless times, with NO response whatsoever.

The order ids are 112402 and 112148. What do I do about this?
Aug 8, 2021

@Debolina: We are arranging a return pick-up for both your orders. The pick-up will be arranged in next 72 working hours. Once we will receive your parcel at our warehouse we will proceed with the replacement process or will refund the entire amount paid by you.

Thanks!
Team Fashion and You.
Hi There Everyone,

Myself Arunraj Dhariwal, An Internet Enter-pruner I Myself have been suffering from Some Issues with FNY but still at some stage i beleive that they have been trying real hard to prove this Unique Concept of Retailing High Fashion International brands at very low prices, We step in to big showrooms we buy products at Full prices at most of the times, we are satisfied, here i bought Goods with an total value of Over a Lac of Rupees, i am sure i have saved around 30-40 Thousands as i compared my purchases.

I also referred this to a few friends of mine just because i liked it and of those 8-10 friends its only Me and one Another friend is suffering with some issues with FNY.

At some point if we calculate these sufferings total to Rs. 3-4 K in commercial value but FNY delivered us Worth over 50K so i somehow feel that servicing over 5 million user base and processing more then a lac of Orders in just past 2-3 months itself is not an easy task, its very well possible and expected to face issues as every person is this organization is a human being.

Further this company recently got an Venture Investment from Sequoia Capital, India which is an VC investment company of an value Equal to 8 Million USD (Approx 35 Crore Rupees) Now such big Investments by Giants like Sequoia are not made into Fraudulent and Cheat Companies.

I am not favoring FNY but trust me they are really working hard with issues, further now as company is enjoying this big capital it will surely invest in Expansion as Well as Customer Servicing and Improving things at their end.

Mr. Bahl who is the Chairman of this Company is a Big Visionary who earlier Promoted Big Online Ventures and is Very Instrumental in overall Development of the Company. Same is the Profile of Co-Founder Pearl Uppal.

Myself Raised Over 10-15 Mails for My Order No 57618 Dated 16/09/2010 POKER - Heritage Folding Chess 30X30 Which Trust me Was my Second order Out of Total 20 Orders on This Website. I Received all remaining 19 Orders but not this one, They attempted to Deliver it but it failed, Due to a Software Error at the Company which i believe is there as they have a problem mainly in case if you are keeping Shipping and Billing address diffrent (In case you want to Gift it to someone) there System Swaps the Names of Billing and Shipping Persons and keeps the Address same Eg. Billing is Mr. Arun and Sadar Area as Address in City Nagpur and Shipping is Mr. Rahul in Cantt Area of Varanasi he Will Make MR. Arun, Cantt Area, Varanasi. and Vice Versa, In This case there are problems even to the courier company.

I think company should work on this though i reported this error a few times but i guess it did not reach the right person.

All parcels i receive the have this problems, every single parcel hid the name of the Shipper in place of the name of the Receiver.

Further i have not received the product with respect to above stated order no.yet neither i received my money. May be i get it someday.

Also my Friend got Order No. 57082 Carlton London Shoes, which were mis sized, they asked her to Return the same she did after some mess with their local courier partner (Blue Dart) it was again not easy process to return them, even though she updated all the details of Courier to FNY she is still waiting for Size changed Boots or Refund.

Well if we see to these things closely these are orders which are more then 3-4 months old, as seen from their order number, currently order numbers are somewhere near 145000, and i am not facing any new issues, but yes my old problems are not being solved.

I think they will work on these small issues to overcome this problem, as their company will rise a lot.

Best Wishes to Team FNY.

Arunraj Dhariwal
BEWARE!!! WARNING
All potential customers of Fashion & You, be careful while you purchase any product from this site. Their products are shipped without its original packing.
Moreover their customer care executives are extremely rude and dont even know their manager's name and never reveal their office address.
They ship their products through a shady courier company called Pancity Courier that does not have a contact number, no tracking id and you are left to guess when your order will reach you, if reach you at all.
They do not believe in any escalation mechanism for customers. Lets start a movement of weeding out this type of shady e commerce sites and block them permanently by moving legal authorities.
its a fraud online set up
please boycott this site
The post by Arunraj Dhariwal sounds like by FNU itself. Who has got so much time to post such big post? That too in each and every Issue posted here...
Fashion and you has a very indifferent attitude towards loyal customers. it doesn't matter if it's the customer service associates on the phone or their managers. Me and my friends have had very bad experiences with them.

I never thought that shopping could cause such irritability and frustration, though fashion and you are very good at pissing off people, being rude to them and eventually going about their business as if nothing has happened.

In my case, fashionandyou screwed up my order on 3 different occasions.

1) I bought a swatch watch, apparently they do quality checks on these products before despatching them to customers. The watch wasn't working when i received it. It took me close to 2 months to receive a refund cheque, that was drawn incorrectly; inspite of me writing into them and calling them to tell them the exact name in which the cheque should be raised.

A cheque that should've reached in 3 working days as per their "policy" took countless telephone calls from my side because they didn't know where the cheque was?

2) I bought some tshirts from them, they very nicely sent me the wrong sizes. I called up and spoke to an associate who confirmed that a pickup will be arranged, i never heard from them. I let that go too.

3) I placed an order for ice watches worth 16, 000. when i realised that the sizes were smaller than what i usually wear, i called them to cancel the order and re-order the right sizes; the associate told me he can't cancel the order though i can refuse to accept it when it is delivered to me. I agreed. In the meantime, i placed another order for the right size and got that delivered.

When I opened the first package, they'd sent me the small size watch with the invoice charging me for the bigger watch.

When I called them to inform them instead of being apologetic and retaining my custom; they very cooly advise me that their policies have changed and that I should courier the package to them.

Kare koi aur bhare koi!

After countless conversations with them, they eventually agreed to pick up the package and one of their managers assured me that he will look into it personally though for a refund of the money I should send an affidavit to them.

The nail in the coffin, i receive an email from them; not from the manager who spoke with me but from one of his associates informing me that they've tried their best though they can't process a refund without me sending them an affidavit on stamp paper.

People don't know how to talk with people or treat them. We all make mistakes, though how you resolve those mistakes eventually makes the difference.

It's not just a matter of money; it's a matter of how people treat you.

It's time we stand for our rights as consumers and not let them get away with it as

I'm certain there are many others who've had similar experiences.

I'm considering a legal course of action against them.

Raj
Why I Hate Fashionandyou

Fashion and you has a very indifferent attitude towards loyal customers. Their associates and managers are rude, as they are ineffecient.

It's time we stand for our rights as consumers, if you've had bad experiences with fashionandyou, please feel free to share your experience on the link provided below.

This will only help strengthen the consumer rights movement against companies & services like fashion and you..

For those who are happy with Fashionandyou, I say be patient;it's only a matter of time before they disappoint you and you experience what I've been through.

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.[protected].689388.[protected]&comm...

Kind regards
Raj
I'm also having a bad experience with Fashion and You. Had placed my orders in Nov 2010 (for a perfume) and unfortunately paid by my debit card! They never sent me the perfume for months and after several calls and arguments, THEY cancelled this order because they did not have the perfume!!! Its been 9 months now and I'm still waiting for them to refund the amount to me... and this has happened with TWO of my orders... so its not a one off case!
The customer service associate says only one thing to me each time I call - "We're sorry for the inconvenience caused; we have forwarded your request to the refund department" !!! Don't know what to do ... its so upsetting!
Dear pujisharma,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please provide us with your order no. or contact details, so that we can get in touch with you with regards to this issue.

FashionandYou Support.
Dear Debolina,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. As per our records, refunds have been processed for both the orders you have mentioned in the complaint (order no. 112148 CC refund worth Rs. 1099/- order no. 112402 CC refund worth Rs. 997 was processed on 27th Dec 2010). We hope you will give us another chance to serve you better in the future.

FashionandYou Support.

Fashion And You
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    37%
    Fashion And You Phone
    +91 124 412 5000
    +91 124 490 9400
    Fashion And You Address
    Smile Campus, Plot Number 241, Udyog Vihar Phase 1, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all Fashion And You contact information