Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Havells India Ltd - Breaking of Ceiling Fan Stick

 
58 Reviews
User
  sajal majumdar
Hi, , ,

I, am Sajal Majumdar, purchased a Havells Fan, Model: Vogue from one of their retailer name Sujata Enterprise of Nager Bazar, Kolkata. I purchased that fan near about 2 years back. Suddenly yesterday night the iron stick (which helps the fan to hang from the ceiling) got broken when the fan was switched on condition. You can understand how the fatal condition would have been.

I have already complained to customer care whose no. is 08081817.

Did I made mistake by purchasing a very poor quality Havells fan??????????? In my life time i have never heard and experience the breaking up of iron stick of ceiling fan.

In Havells India Ltd website they have mentioned about the Quality policy, but if this their standard of quality then for God sake it should not be display on their website to misguide the customer.

Waiting for your early reply & cooperation.

Regards,

Sajal Majumdar
Complaint comments 57 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N May 16, 2014 by
User
Sripal Bafna  
 
Best Review
plese ...pls...pls..pls...


i had bad experiance in havells products i.e.fans, tubes, spotlights
i have purchased for my new built house
all the havells products are slowing down or stopped working...
i would like to request evryone pls do not buy any havells products
dot suffer after buying
 
i totally agree with poor quality of havall's and even more with poor services of havells. i bought 7 wall fans of havells mistaking it as good quality but i call for its repair almost everyother month.
and the local guy dont respond to calls for many days.
i am planning to throw them out and get some good indian fans instead of these chinese ones.

i feel one should always search net before going for these kind of purchase
take care
A
User
Pradeep  
 
I have purchased a pedestal fan and the plastic fan bade broke. To my luck nothing came out and hit us since we heard some abnormal sound and switched it off. When called the customer compaint number they acknowledged several incidents of broken blade.. But till date no one has come to repair the same...I do regret stating that i have done a wrong choice of buying Havell. I also have three ceiling fans of Havell where i had the problem of capacitor which had failed within 6 moths and the other failed after 2 years. Myself being an electrical engineer had managed to replace the same... Looks like that ive been waiting for the service person for my pedestal...as a last resort i might have to repair at my own cost...since the service is very very poor...
 
I did purchased havell's electrical goods worth Rs 30k one and a half year earlier for my new house.
But after a year all things started slowing down its performance. Fans which were bought were of no use as they could not circulate the air properly. Their R.P.M also went down. Some switches started sparking.Some of sockets did break off while inserting some plug.iI once contacted the service center and they did replace the motor of fan ; For 2 days it was fine but after that it again slowed down. I never in my life experienced such poor quality of a reputed company. Here i am not complaining of poor service but poor quality which HAVELL'S is providing.So i would suggest to others never believe on this company goods specially fans, socket, switches and exhaust fan.
 
I purchased one HAVEL ceiling fan on 01/01/2008.in Sundhar Electricals-Mugappair Chennai 37.

But unfortunately the fan was not working from 20/04/2009(within the guarantee period of 2 years.)

On investigation the condenser(Capacitor)got melted and I have replaced it on my own cost.

.Since i am also working in a leading Auto industry, I can not compromise the quality of products

Request your service engineer to find out the reasons

Damaged part is with me only.

Model-FUSION-1400

product serial no--5E0407588

My P.No:26562977, cell no 9841621772

Mugappair Chennai 37
 
Even i totally agree with the worst product quality of Havells fans I bought 5 Havells celling fans in December 2005 and till date i have replaced the capacitors of all the fans and now the coil of one of the fan is burnt
Fans are used only for only 4 months in a year and due to late possession of my society house i have not even used it for one year but since the warranty period is gone i will have to get it repaired on my own cost
One of my Polar fan is still working great even after 7 years of purchase,
I request all to create awareness by passing the message to all like a chain reaction against the purchase of Havells products
Stay away from Havells and be happy
 
I bought all new products from havells for my new house.. Switches are ok...But I don't know how such a company can design a faulty 3 pin plug socket...Even while you try to insert a plug, the switch goes to the "on condition" which is hazardous...I saw all plug sockets and found that the gap on the right and left are not even, with one side, and my great electrician fixed all switches on the right side, which has less gap...When i inspected other brands' plug sockets, they are equal on both the left and the right..Don't know how a leading company can commit such a grave mistake...although bought from a reputed dealer in chennai...After reading these comments about fans, I am also afraid what difficulties I am going to face...Lesson: Don't go by advertisements or door to door campaigning of the marketing people ?
 
I've purchased 7 nos. of cieling fans recently alongwith Havells make solid state speed regulators. I've been facing two problems--- one, the regulation of speed is very poor. 3 out of seven fans do not take start at speed set-1&2. At set3 the fan starts but the speen is undesirably high. On several complaints with the local representative all the regulators were replaced. they just shorted the regulators and took away all the seven to their depo. After 5 days the regulators were refunded to us.On several chase -up these regulators were refixed. But the problem still persists and the representative is not paying heed.It was a harrowing experience to run these fans without regulatorsin the month of February.
Secondly, the condenser covering caps fall frequently on the main body causing lot of noise. The threaded design for fixing these caps is of substandard quality. most importantly, the representavies are quite non chalant to the problems logged with them.
 
I havecomplaint nobody is responding . I keeping sending reminders and phone calls. look my efforts too .

"Reminder-3

JAI PRAKASH VERMA
#1001-JP, SECTOR-21
PANCHKULA-134112

--- On Wed, 6/5/09, jai prakash <jeypv@yahoo.com> wrote:


From: jai prakash <jeypv@yahoo.com>
Subject: Fw: customer care
To: havells@serco.com
Date: Wednesday, 6 May, 2009, 10:11 AM


Dear Sir,
I lodged a complaint vide No. 09043310 on 27/4/09. Enquired again on 5/5/09 for not responding for the complaint. Mr.Abhishek promised me to get back within 1 Hr. No response on that day. Again today I talked to Mr. vijay, he told me to check and get back within 1 hr. I do'nt know how many calls should I do. Could you please help me to sort my issue.

JAI PRAKASH VERMA
#1001-JP, SECTOR-21
PANCHKULA-134112

--- On Mon, 27/4/09, jai prakash <jeypv@yahoo.com> wrote:


From: jai prakash <jeypv@yahoo.com>
Subject: customer care
To: marketing@havells.com
Date: Monday, 27 April, 2009, 11:14 AM


DearSir,
I have purchased 4 nos. ceiling fans model fusion on 26.08.07 from Jain Electric and H/W store, sector-11, Panchkula. Now few are making abnormal noise and one starts after giving external push. Kindly depute your technician to assess the fault and repair/replacement. I tried at your customercare phone, nobody picking it up.
Regards

JAI PRAKASH VERMA
#1001-JP, SECTOR-21
PANCHKULA-134112 "
 
I was planning to buy one pedestal and one ceiling fans from Havells. But after going through the statements from some consumers I have changed my mind. I need to buy fans, but they wont be from Havells now...
N
User
Jose  
 
Hi guys

I was about to buy ceiling and exhaust fans from Havells for my house under construction, which is about to finish. But, now I decided not to buy them since I read your comments.

regards
Jose
D
User
rajk  
 
dear sir
i have 5 fans of havells india ltd. in which one of them is repaired by company 2 times during warranty period and now when warranty period is expired then again a same problem occured with the same fan i had registered the complaint on 6th may 2009 in havells and on 8th may 2009 my fan was removed . but 5days have been past my fan has not came back . and the authorised service centre is in new arya nagar ghaziabad named as saurabh enterprises and they r asking me for Rs300/- for a ball bearing of Rs100/-.

yours faithful
rajiv kapoor
vijaya apartment, indirapuram ghaziabad
 
thank you all I was about to buy 5 Havell's ceiling fans but after reading your comments I have decided to go for some other brand. Thank you all for helping me
 
I also totally agree with the poor quality of Havells fans.
I bought two wall mounterd fans in April 2009 and both the fans has problems from the beginning. Their motors has been replaced thrice in two months.
 
I agree with all of you that the HAVELL's fans are of a very POOR quality. I had purchased two wall fans a year ago. One fine I came to my office and switched on the fan. To my surprise the supporting unit which holds the fan. ( from where the fan rotates) broke. Now it has been around 3 months and I am unable to find the spares from the market. I think i should throw it and buy a new one.
Varinder Singh
Ludhiana
 
Sub:- Regarding Havell's fans performance at the time of puchase

I had purchased two ceiling fans fussion-2 Mat Beige- Brown from Sanjari, 17 Jayanti Market Jaipur (Rajasthan) with invoice No. 0074721 & 0074720 dtaed 14.3.09. I also puchased two ceiling fans fusion -2 Mat Beige brown from sanjari 17 Jayanti Market Jaipur with invoice No. 0077995 dated 22.5.09
I put up all ceiling fans on 23.5.09 out of these four fan's two fans having problem, one having less speed and other one having problem of sound in motor with less speed.
I complanied many times in your sevice centre but no solution has been done so far.
I am an Assistant Engineer, PWD City Dn III, Jaipur & Havell's fan have been taken in our Electrical BSR in category I but the services I got is not satisfacorty.
I request you to please get these two fans changed as these are having problem at time of installtion.


Rajendra Indora
D-7 Adarsh Colony
Tonk Phatak, Jaipur
M-9414781219
Email- rajendra_indora@yahoo.com
 
Thanks for your cooperation Mr. Raghuraj Ji Naruka visited on 16.6.09 night & assured for rectification of problem. However I want to know the standard RPM of Fusion-2 Prescribed by your company & also the variation in RPM in these fans. The variation in various fans in RPM coming upto 20RPM
Hoping for your cooperation in future.


Rajendra Indora
Assistant Engineer, PWD
D-7 Adarsh Colony
Tonk Phatak, Jaipur
M-9414781219
Email- rajendra_indora@yahoo.com
 
thanks for you cooperation. your company representative Shri Raghuraj Naruka Ji came to home today & the noise problem of fan has been rectified. however the variation in RPM (upto 20 RPM) between fans still exist.


Rajendra Indora
Assistant Engineer, PWD
D-7 Adarsh Colony
Tonk Phatak, Jaipur
M-9414781219
Email- rajendra_indora@yahoo.com
 
dear sir

i am agree with that the quality is poor along with poor customer service

i made the complaint personally talk with on phone no 0712--2252692 and 0712--2250132

but no steps is taken for sevices to sove the problem

thanks

demble ramani

nagpur
 
i HAVE CHANGED ALL THE SWITCHES IN MY HOUSE OF YOUR COMPANY CONSIDERING GOOD REPUTATION BUT I AM VERY SURPRISE TO SEE MAXIMUM NO OF POWER 16amp and samp SWITCHES IS OUT OF ORDER. THESE SWITCHES ARE YOUR CARBTREE MODEL.
YOU ARE REQUESTED KINDLY CONSIDER MY COMPLAINT OTHERWISE I WILL FORCED TO LODGE COMPLAINT IN CONSUMER COURT AND COPY TO ALL LEADING NEWS PAPERS.

MY HOUSE NO 150 A HOUSING COLONEY KALKA DISTT PANCHKULA PH NO 01733-220008
MOBILE NO 09216995756

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Havells India Ltd - Breaking of Ceiling Fan Stick